Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera House Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town Hall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street Mall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga Zoo Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street Wharf Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2396 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2396)
Sort by:
Awen G. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2013
very poor first impression

very poor customer service
5.7
on checking in, the woman checking us in was unfriendly, poor eye contact,no smile,unfriendly.No manners.No thank you or "enjoy your stay." This is Travelodge's front line and these people are representing the company.This was the first time and will be the last time I stay at a Travelodge.The experiencing of checking out was the same.Feedback form was provided but not left at check out as no manager addressed envelopes were available and due to confidentiality I refused to leave the form with the reception staff. Very disappointing experience. A smile costs nothing
Report this review
Joanna C. Groups Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
nice stay

tidy, value for money, good location
6.7
Report this review
John A. Business travelers Australia, October 21, 2013
Not Impressed

Little
4.7
Report this review
Jennifer S. Groups Australia, October 20, 2013
convenient location

Walking distance from Central station. Close to City shops. Close to Botantical Gardens and Art Gallery.
7
We booked three rooms for a hen's night. We were going to Randwick Races and guests travelling some distance needed to get ready for the races when they arrived around 10.30am. We rang in advance to ask if a room could be available for this. This was not available so 4 ladies had to dress for the races in the small foyer toilet. Reception was not very efficient but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The motel is walking distance from Central Station, the shopping precinct, the Botanical Gardens and the Art Gallery and Museum. I would definately stay here again as it is good value compared to other Sydney motels.
Report this review
Sandra S. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Very enjoyable.

Friendly staff, enjoyable breakfast, location.
8.7
Our stay was very enjoyable. And staff very helpful.
Report this review
Dennis B. Business travelers Sweden, October 20, 2013
Good location, close to restaurants

Location, price and
6.3
OK even though we had to wait for the room we had booked and then we did not get that room anyway. The noise level from slammed doors was a bit disturbing.
Report this review
Doug M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Most comfortable bed and a very good breakfast at a very reasonable price
9.7
Wonderful.We will be back.Our daughter-in-law is back there this week in fact because of the very convenient location.
Report this review
Lorcan C. Solo travelers Ireland, October 17, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, enlightening

Location, room comfort and airport shuttle
8.7
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2013
its okay but the view what terrible

cheap, clean, free wifi
5.7
The service is okay but a bit slow, it takes like 30 mins to have my shower towel to my room and i'm just living in level 1. The view of the hotel is terrible, actually there is no "view" out of my window, its all blocked by other building and i could only see the air-con on other building
Report this review
Jiun C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2013
very good and enjoyable

clean bed sheet, clean toilet and very close to chinatown and koreatown for late night supper
9.3
Stay had been very good. Hotel.room servicd is good which ensure the room is tidy and clean up. The toilets are being cleaned daily. However the wifi system.is limited as access is limited to lobby amd cost is high. Environment wise is okay. Near chinatown and koreatown and walking distance to darling harbour etc. So it is good location. Plus security is good especially the police station is next door
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06