Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera House Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town Hall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street Mall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga Zoo Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street Wharf Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2385 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2385)
Sort by:
Asep S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Nice hotel

facilities, location and price
6
I like to satay there because this hotel near to some tourist attraction and shopping center
Asep S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
comfortable, nice and clean

Room, location, and cleanlines
5.7
fantastic, with comfortable bedroom, and great location, I am really enjoyed there
Stephanie K. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 10, 2013
Poor customer service

Location, cleanliness, cost
6
I arrived having paid for the room but with no cash as my pay was going in the following day. I hadn't been aware of the $50 security deposit and simply didn't have it. They would not let me check in without it. This left me in a very stressful situation as I knew no one in Sydney and no money other then the $20 cash I had for my dinner. I said they could clear the mini bar etc, that I had paid for the room. No care factor. I then arranged for a relative to transfer money to my card, however it became apparent this wasn't going to clear in time as it was late afternoon. I asked if I could get another relative to pay by credit card over the phone. No, they had to have the card present. By this time I was very distressed and they were just incredibly uncompassionate and I feel unreasonable. I had paid for the room, but they weren't going to let me in. I told them I would have to sleep in their lobby, as I seriously had no other option. Still no care. I said again I could arrange a payment over the phone and finally the supervisor relented and said ok (after first wanting my $20 cash which wod leave me without a meal for the night) so I called my fiancé in the US at his 3am and he gave his card number over the phone. So they had that technology all along! They are keeping the deposit for up to a month. And the icing on the cake? I get up to the room and there isn't even a mini bar, just a tiny carton of milk!! I get that policies need to exist and it's not their fault I had cashier issues on the day...but they were very cold, unhelpful and inflexible to a person who in good faith had paid in advance for the room, with no forewarning of the security deposit expected. Would NEVER stay there again! Horrible experience.
Asep S. Groups Indonesia, September 8, 2013
comfortable bed and great location

Comfortable room, clean and strategic location
5.7
nice, we enjoyed staying there, it's located in the center of city near to some atractions
Graham D. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
I like this hotel, have stayed many many times

location is great, staff are friendly and great value for money
8
Tengku I. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2013
Comfortable, affordable and conveniently located

Well equipped rooms, convenient location, great value.
8.7
Check in was easy and we were able to leave our luggage with the front desk. It was located near the Museum Railway Station and grocery shops, which is a plus point as the hotel did not serve breakfast. The rooms were equipped with many useful appliances like microwave, electric kettle, hairdryer, television and safe. There was even a kitchen sink, plates and utensils so it works really well for budget travelers and families. The room we had was well-lit, has a decent view and is quite spacious and clean. In summary, our stay at the Travelodge was pleasant and offers great value for money. If we were to return to Sydney, we'll definitely consider staying there again.
Li C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 4, 2013
Friendly and Convenient

Walking distance to attractions, Super friendly and efficient staff, Neat and tidy lobby and hotel room
9
We arrived early in the morning and wasn't expect to be able to check in our room that early. To our surprise, the staff helped arrange a room for us so we could rest a bit after the long flight before touring around the city. We had a nice stay at the hotel, staff were friendly and was very helpful & informative about what to do in Sydney. Also, the hotel is situated just next to the police station, made us feel much safe at night.
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2013
convenient !

location, price, informative.
7
does its job. Easy to get transport to around the city.
Marie W. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2013
A comfortable easy to access bed for the night

position, comfort, efficient staff
7.7
Trouble free and comfortable with easy access to the airport and to the city and very helpful staff to give directions.
Nicholas E. Families with older children Australia, September 2, 2013
OK, no airport shuttle after 6pm

rail access, central city shopping, affordable
7
OK but no airport transfer meant hassle meeting family arriving on late flight

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08