Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera House Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town Hall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular Quay Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street Mall Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga Zoo Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street Wharf Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2449 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2449)
Sort by:
Genargi K. Couples Australia, September 12, 2013
very bad stay never going back

there isnt any good thing abourt the hotel at all the staff are the worst
4
very bad experience at this hotel, the staff are not helpful at all, we booked for 3 night and only stayed for 2 and had to wait a long time to check in the staff are not friendly at all. no internet. no service. just a bad experience never seem a worst hotel than this one ,never going back
Report this review
Yap G. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Affordable Hotel in Sydney CIty Center

Walking distance to many Sydney attractions, Convenience from Airport, Tranquillity Surrounding
7
We selected Travelodge Wentworth Ave after compared other peers hotels in Sydney, believing it would be valued for money, offered basic amenities, as well as conveniences for moving to various Sydney attractions. The hotel service tidied up our room daily on requests during ours six days staying.
Report this review
Linda C. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
Great except for Wi-fi

REooms, cleanliness, staff
7.3
No mention of cost of transfer to airport. Taxi only $4 dearer and 25 minutes. Wi fi price not mentioned and not well serviced by the provider.
Report this review
Asep S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
comfortable, nice and clean

Room, location, and cleanlines
5.7
fantastic, with comfortable bedroom, and great location, I am really enjoyed there
Report this review
Asep S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Nice hotel with good price

price, clean room and view
6
this hotel has a good price for traveler with good bedroom and beautiful view
Report this review
Asep S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
nice hotel

price, facilities and location
6
I like stay there because the location is near to some attractions and the bathroom was clean
Report this review
Asep S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Nice hotel

facilities, location and price
6
I like to satay there because this hotel near to some tourist attraction and shopping center
Report this review
Stephanie K. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 10, 2013
Poor customer service

Location, cleanliness, cost
6
I arrived having paid for the room but with no cash as my pay was going in the following day. I hadn't been aware of the $50 security deposit and simply didn't have it. They would not let me check in without it. This left me in a very stressful situation as I knew no one in Sydney and no money other then the $20 cash I had for my dinner. I said they could clear the mini bar etc, that I had paid for the room. No care factor. I then arranged for a relative to transfer money to my card, however it became apparent this wasn't going to clear in time as it was late afternoon. I asked if I could get another relative to pay by credit card over the phone. No, they had to have the card present. By this time I was very distressed and they were just incredibly uncompassionate and I feel unreasonable. I had paid for the room, but they weren't going to let me in. I told them I would have to sleep in their lobby, as I seriously had no other option. Still no care. I said again I could arrange a payment over the phone and finally the supervisor relented and said ok (after first wanting my $20 cash which wod leave me without a meal for the night) so I called my fiancé in the US at his 3am and he gave his card number over the phone. So they had that technology all along! They are keeping the deposit for up to a month. And the icing on the cake? I get up to the room and there isn't even a mini bar, just a tiny carton of milk!! I get that policies need to exist and it's not their fault I had cashier issues on the day...but they were very cold, unhelpful and inflexible to a person who in good faith had paid in advance for the room, with no forewarning of the security deposit expected. Would NEVER stay there again! Horrible experience.
Report this review
Asep S. Groups Indonesia, September 8, 2013
comfortable bed and great location

Comfortable room, clean and strategic location
5.7
nice, we enjoyed staying there, it's located in the center of city near to some atractions
Report this review
Graham D. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
I like this hotel, have stayed many many times

location is great, staff are friendly and great value for money
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01