or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2178 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Wayne H. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
Very pleasant

Good location,clean rooms,self contained
7.3
We were trapped in the lift for 45 minutes
Laura I. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
Central location, clean, great breakfast and staff

Central location, breakfast buffet and friendly staff
7.3
Great stay, located centrally in Sydney CBD and staff were very friendly. Checkin and checkout was fast and efficient through the staff and they let us store our baggage there when we were early for checkin and also when we had checked out as we were not leaving the CBD until later that day. The buffet breakfast was great. One little thing was that bathroom floor was not clean, but this is meagre and not something to complain about.
Mark Z. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
Very Clean, Excellent value.

Good Price, Good Location and Very Clean
9.7
Patrick N. Groups Australia, May 19, 2013
Overnight stay to attend city function

Great value, city location, cleanliness
8.7
I booked four rooms for a total of eight people for a Saturday in May in Sydney. The location was wonderful as it was close to the city centre, one block from Hyde Park, a short walk to Chinatown, restaurants and bars. The price I paid was significantly less than adjacent city hotel prices. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. All my guests felt the same and will definitely stay at the hotel again.
Fang S. Couples Australia, May 19, 2013
Central location, close to everything!

t is located in the heart of the city, although it is not on the busiest stree. It is half self-equited hotel with sink and microwarve oven in the room. It provides discount for overnight parking.
8
The best thing about this hotel is location. Although we stay for one night only, it is glad to know that they provide self-help launcary service. It is a good idea for some travelers, especially if you like beaches. The downside is my room doesn't have any view, excepted the tall buiding of Australian Federal Police Office 10 meters away. The hot water running in the shower is really slow. It is a good value of money thought. For this price, it is hard to find other hotel so close to the city and clean.
Nattaporn S. Families with older children Thailand, May 19, 2013
Family-friendly accommodation

Cleanliness, quietness, within and without feelings
7.3
Mark Z. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
Great location, great value, very clean.

Great location, good value, very clean with good staff.
9.3
We stayed for 4 nights and one night earlier in the week. The staff are friendly efficient and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and has self service laundry facilities which I think all hotels should have as well as the laundry service supplied by the hotel. The entire hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained and having a microwave in the rooms with sink facilities is great for a longer stay. Will definatley stay there again.
James W. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2013
A quick hassel free overnight in Syd CBD

Location, Price , Access
8
Was an excellent stay on a busy Fri night - stayed o/n with a friend with combined cost of $60 each. Expect 3.5 star standard and nothing more -but enjoy the location, price and ease of access. Will def stay here again on a trip to the city.
Laura I. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
comfortable hotel with great facilities

location in CBD, great breakfast and friendly staff.
9
Great, good location, central, comfortable and clean room with good facilities.
Yeung W. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2013
Clean & well located

Good location, clean and affordable
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07