Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 2726 reviews

2166 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2726)
Sort by:
Sri L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
It was average

Location, Clean, Efficient
6.7
It was good though the staff could have been more friendly
Christopher C. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Very well located

Location, location, location
6.3
Although the hotel is very well located and the room is spacious, the bed is rock hard, so we had a very bad night of sleep for two nights. Therefore I wouldn't stay there again.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
Excellent and great value for money

Cheap by Aussie standard, clean room, centrally located
8.7
Sydney is an expensive city and we are glad this place is great value for money which exceeded our expectations. Hotel is within walking distance from darling harbor and haymarket. I will definitely stay here again.
Hui Y. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2014
Excellent, value for money

Clean room, value for money, centrally located
8.7
Great stay, value for money. Centrally located and within walking distance from darling harbor and Chinatown. Will definitely return to this hotel the next time we come to sydney
Robert P. Business travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Excellent

Staff, high storey room, price
9.3
Excellent rooms. Perfect location to everything I needed and centrally located to the CBD. Staff were great.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
Great Hotel, have stayed many times

Location, Room and check in
6
have stayed many many times. a common hotel for me. room is a little small but location is perfect
Anita B. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
plesant

near capital theatre
6
Peter W. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Location, Price, Largely Self Catering
8
Stayed for six nights - very enjoyable - no problems. Room was clean and well appointed with everything we required. Only meal available in the restaurant was breakfast but that arrangement suited us. The quality of the service on the airport shuttle was poor - no assistance with baggage or embarking or disembarking from the vehicle - especially for elderly unaccompanied passengers.
Jonathan M. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Great location and good value for money

Location and value
7
The Travelodge is situated close to Hyde Park its railway station with link to the airport, local restraunts, the city centre and within walking distance of the water front, harbour and other attractions. There is a free bus service runnning along George Street!
Swain R. Business travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Well located budget hotel (for Sydney prices)

Location, comfort, value
6
Sydney is expensive so this is a decent budget option (not particularly cheap but ok)
Previous page 621 - 630 of 2166 reviews Next page
Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02