Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2124 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2124)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing stay for a two days

Location, excellent standard of hotel and value for money
8
We had a very relaxing stay at the Travelodge. We were there just to chillout for a couple of days and we did just that spending most of the time in the room reading or watching tv. We found a nice bistro at a local pub and it was close enough for us to walk up into the city. The staff were very helpful when we needed anything and they were always quick to respond.
Walter T. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 7, 2013
ni

location, price, clean
7.3
Mina T. Solo travelers Japan, May 7, 2013
clean,cozy room

location,airport shuttle bus,small kitchen
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for 2 days and I was pretty satisfied. I was sort of familier with this area so it was very easy for me to get to wherever I want, esp the city area. There are simple kitchen equipments such as electric kettle,microwave, cups,dish and cutlery so even though u didn't book the breakfast,you can buy something to eat at supermarket and reheat them. I say I'd stay this hotel next time I visit Sydney. BTW you can easily hear the noise from the corridors, next rooms,upper rooms, everywhere so you might wanna take earplugs with you if you need to sleep tight!
Mohammed I. Families with young children India, May 6, 2013
THe location was good but the room was not

Loaction, Location, Location
4.3
The room was not clear specially the carpet. It was very very dirty
Panut M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 6, 2013
Nice room and very convenient

Clean, good service and good location
6.7
The hotel locate near the heart of the city. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The size of the room is quite small. However considering about the price, it is fair enough.
Sri H. Couples Australia, May 6, 2013
Location n clean

Location, cleanliness n new condition
7
The condition of the hotel are good, but the internet in the public area not fair enough by using time compare the other hotel normally free wifi in public area, and check out time limit till 10.00 am and late check out only till 11.00 am is too early normally till 13.00.
Gillian T. Couples Austria, May 6, 2013
Convenient to transport, shops and restaurants.

quiet, comfortable and friendly
7.7
It was most convenient to transport, enjoyed easy access to restaurants, shops etc.
Johnny C. Couples Australia, May 6, 2013
small but centrally located

location, location, location
6
we had to stay an extra night in syd and this hotel came up, it was affordable and very centrally located, near hyde park, oxford st, chinatown and central station. if you are looking for a cheap and comfortable hotel then this is the one, it's very small but it was big enough for us for the night, we can't complain.
Luis B. Couples Australia, May 5, 2013
Not Happy !!!

the btreakfast
3
this hotel was not what i expected, i booked it to celebrate our 39th anniversary, viewing the net looks ok, in site completely different, we were given separate beds, no chance to move to a double bed room(take it as it is), the hair dryer in the bathroom was not working, the power switch was coming out of the socket called for assistance , was told 15 minutes, waited 20 minutes nobody came in, my wife had to dry hair with towel could not treat hair properly, we had to go to the restaurant so we left (wife not very happy), also on the net says CAR PARK, it does not say that car park is in the same site (had to walk from carpark to hotel 10 minutes away) OR that it will cost me $25 for the stay, the funny thing is that the car park attendant told me they would charge $20, for the amount of money that i have paid, this hotel was too expensive, my review a 2 star, would not recommend it to any of my friends or co workers
Taylor A. Business travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
OK. No bathroom bench space at all

Location to Oxford St, Cheap
6.7
The rooms are small. The TV doesn't have all free to airchannels. The bathroom has NO bench space other than a soap holder area. So no choice but to put bathroom stuff on the floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A01