or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2290 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2290)
Sort by:
Yuan J. Business travelers Taiwan, May 28, 2013
Beautiful clean city!

convenient
6
the room I selected this time is the most bad one in SYD, noisy, small and service on counters is sucks
Suresh J. Business travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
terrible asked for two single beds got double bed

location,easy transport,central to the city
5.3
it was terrible, asked for two single beds got double bed to share with mum also too much english student there partying till 3am all night two days in a row disgusting and horrible stay
Rapheephan T. Groups Thailand, May 27, 2013
Budget and good location

location, good price , easy to access local transport
5.7
I booked the hotel via agoda as it’s the best deal and good location. The Hotel itself situates at the corner not easy to spot but the location is good, all attraction is within walk distance plus close to main road where free bus no. 555 pass. Lobby is small and internet is payable by hours or package. No free Wifi in public area. I stay in triple bed room so it locates in lower floor, luckily there was no noise from traffic outside. The room is small and I like they have sink, plate, mug, silverware etc so we can bring some food and eat. The only thing I want to emphasis is cleanliness. Housekeeping didn’t do well. First day I intended not to change sheet to help environment but eventually 4 nights they didn’t change at all even our sheet was dirty. They didn’t do turndown properly. They threw used wet hand towel under the sink in bathroom, broke the rack next to toilet, no clean at sink in room we could see some small garage lie at the same place when we came back in the evening. So I think it’s okay for short stay if you look for something budget with good location. You might want to try another Travelodge near harbor though.
Vernon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2013
Great value at a central location

Value, location, cosyness
7.7
A very comfortable stay. The friendly staff ensured that every need was met during my stay.There is limited free wifi in the hotel lobby. The parking lot is in the garage across the street but fairly easy to gain access in and out of 24 hours of the day. Good value.
Cindy L. Business travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
Good price

Easy access, good location close to Hyde park, Quite new
7
Good place for budget stay in Sydney, surround in a good areas.
Kong P. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
pleasant and happy

good location, quiet and proximity to restaurants and shopping areas
8
Room is clean, staff is friendly, room condition is comfortable and quiet environment. Location is close to China town (15 mins walk) and Opera House (20 mins walk).
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Location, quiet, kitchenette
7.7
Wenxia V. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
Very good n enjoyable

Cheap, comfortable and cosy!
7.3
The hotel stay was great! No complaints at all! Check in and check out was free of hassle!
Calvin L. Groups Australia, May 26, 2013
Great stay. Will stay again

Location, room, friendly staff
7.7
Sue P. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Great Location

Location, Public Transport Options, Airport Shuttle
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08