My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
1974 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1974)
Sort by:
Paravastu R. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
service with smile by the manager, monitoring the

location
9
Liked the lady manager smiling, while monitoring the front end staff, rooms are neat and tidy, comfortable stay
Shyan L. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2012
Value for Money

Convenient
6.7
Convenient location when you can get around pretty easily by purchasing the day trippers
Alan B. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
very busy hotel well located for downtown sydney

great reception staff
6.7
room service poor.........you have to order from various outlets wait an hour and pay thru tyhe nose! there was a fire alarm while we were there middle of the night no directions available to clients milling around on the floors!SCAREY!! booked well in advance but couldn`t get double bed etc Wouldn`t go back because of that!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: circular quay(opera house etc )just a short busride away!
Peter R. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Great location

location
7.3
This is as large hotel that's fairly impersonal but well located in an area that allows for walking to many sights and attractions and restaurants.The room was clean and comfortable but fairly small. Overall we were satisfied with the stay and would use the hotel again if we were in the city.
Tim A. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great hotel

Very central
8
I was very pleased, I asked for an upgrade from a double bed to a queen, and received a king...
Feliesia A. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel, clean and near from CBD

Good service, they help us to find the place's direction
8.7
I stayed there for 6 days. The room is nice, very clean. They put small kitchen inside the room so it is very convenience. The services is good. They are all nice.
Travel tip: I found 1 grill restaurant near from Darling Harbour. The name is Taste grill. We tried their pasta, steak and calamari and all these food is great with the cheap price ;)
Dusmanta C. Families with young children India, November 13, 2012
Nice location & value for money

Location, friendly staff
7.7
We stayed here for 4 nights. It is near the CBD with easy access to circular quay,China town,Indian hotel etc. The hotel staffs were good. Room was also good. Only thing I would have liked to see is free internet. And those who would like to end their day with a pint of beer, there is Sydney Brewhouse just opposite to the hotel.
Shoma S. Couples South Africa, November 11, 2012
Good value for money in Sydney

Good location
7.3
rooms are standard and basic but clean and tidy. has good location , within walking distance to most tourist attractions like darling harbour and china town. the only thing that did annoy me, was the shower - it had just a shower curtain and was not seperated from the rest of the bathroom, so each time we showered, almost all of the bathroom floor got wet, making it uncomfortable when using the rest of the bathroom.
Alan W. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2012
great hotel

check in staff
10
stayed overnight great location family friendly easy acess to buses and trains close to shops and great for sightseeing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy access to trains and buses
Wenchao L. Families with young children China, November 7, 2012
Service is just so so

Location
5.7
We stayed there for two days. Overall not happy with this hotel service. When we check in, the Frontdesk people told us there is no standard room available, only triple single bed room for us. This is very strange because we have booked the stay at least two weeks in advance. After a lot of arguments, the manager changed a another two bed room for us. This is not a good experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03