My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2072 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2072)
Sort by:
Ross O. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Friendly service,small rooms but quite adequate

Close to inner city, plates and microwave for self catering if required
7.7
we enjoyed our stay.many people arrive from airport before check in time.baggage store is provided and maybe we stayed away a bit too long as double bed room we had booked was no longer available and we were given a twin bed room very convenient to city and transport,buses and trains
Restaurant Tip: Good coffee place up hill to left of hotel entrance
Roger P. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Good location

Easy access to public transport
6
Good location for the price, just at top end of Hyde Park. Few minutes walk from Museum station giving direct access to Sydney airport. Free tourist bus to/from Circular Quay stops just outside Museum Station.
Iain M. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Well located but not very comfortable

Good location near Museum station and staff are friendly
6
The room was smaller than we expected and the kitchenette is just a very small microwave with a cramped minibar fridge and a sink. The bathroom is small and there are no doors on the shower meaning the bathroom floor is constantly flooded. We could have lived with those as a downside given the great location. However, the air-conditioning in the first room we stayed in was pitiful and even after we complained several times all the staff could do was reset it which made no difference. We also had a connecting door to the next room which was very noisy even during the night. After 5 days we asked to be moved. The second room had marginally better air conditioning but was next to the laundry and vending machines. The hotel has no policy on the use of these during the night so we were constantly woken by the thump of coke bottles being dispensed and the periodic thrashing of the very noisy tumble drier which people thoughfully used throughout the night. With some new air-conditioners and a policy on noise during the night it could be a nice hotel but I can't recommend it based on our experience.
Travel tip: Don't use Airport Connect for transfers as recommended by the hotel. We were kept waiting over an hour on arrival and then two of the passengers, an elderly English couple, were subjected to abuse by an obnoxious, very agressive driver who seemed to have been contracted in. On neither trip did the van have an Airport Connect sign so I suspect they contract out all their transfers. In future, we would use Sydney Shuttle.
Berzenn U. Solo travelers Philippines, February 9, 2013
affordable, clean hotel

affordable, clean,
8
Have a pleasant stay.... Very popular hotel,,,checking in takes a while as the checking out as too many customers.... However, overall, it was affordable, clean hotel
Lynn F. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Great location, close to everything.

The location was close to train and cruise terminal. Well appointed room.
8.3
We arrived before the check in time but our room was ready which was great. The room was very good for the price. The bathroom was quite big compared to some other hotels. We were very happy with everything.
Jessica D. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2013
Great location

location
7.3
the location is great! walking distance to surry hills, chinatown, the harbour, pretty much everywhere you would want to go. the rooms were much to be desired. the bathroom is interesting - only a small curtain dividing the shower with the toilet. there were little bugs here and there as well. it is affordable compared to what you would pay elsewhere in sydney, which is the only reason i would stay again.
Nightlife Tip: definitely check out the brewhouse across the street- affordable good beers and live music most nights. there is also a great local Thai restaurant a few minutes walk away where there is always a line.
Miguel B. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
Good lacation walking distance to everything

Good presentation
7
we only stayed for three night staff were friendly, but just the room attendant was coming to the room very late in the afternoon and we needed fresh towels early in the day. apart from that it was good.
Nightlife Tip: close to oxford st, and darling houbour and kings X.
Harley P. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
good hotel for the price

cheap price good location
6.7
staff on check in were excellent rooms are small and not that well appointed (no mini bar) but theyre clean and served their purpose for a party weekend. Checkout staff were a lot less friendly, i think she was having a bad day. I got charged an extra day because i checked out an hour late. all in all happy with the hotel.
Louise B. Couples Austria, February 3, 2013
Great location - close to train stations

The room was quite nice, enough room for our suitcases and quite a large bed. You are able to leave your luggage with them after you've checked out, so you can look around Sydney for the day/a few hours before your flight.
7.3
Friendly staff. We weren't aware of their shuttle bus service to the airport until we had arrived at the hotel. It costs (from memory), so if it's raining/travelling with a lot of people this would be a worthwhile endeavour. We managed with our bags to get to the train and it takes you right to the intl/domestic airports.
Natalee C. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Nice affordable hotel

Clean room
7.7
Our room was nice and clean. Big bed but needs more supplies. Shampoo and conditioner were supplied but no body wash etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B05