or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Kenneth L. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Location, Affordable, Clean
5.7
Irene T. Groups Australia, January 22, 2013
Great location but smallish rooms

Room was cleaned every day, staff was helpful, room was airconditioned, bed was comfortable, fridge great
6.7
It was convenient with getting in & out of the hotel & your room by swipe card any time. The cleaning staff was not invasive & rarely came knocking (in any case you could put up a message in the door whether you wanted them in there or not) although we slept in most days, but our room was always cleaned when we came back. Having a fridge with small freezer compartment was great, and there was little to complain about. It had everything we needed. The only thing I could possibly complain about was the quality of the TV picture, but I don't go on holiday to watch TV anyway, so I find that pretty irrelevant.
Gary M. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Neat and tidy hotel

Well located..value for money
8
neat aand tidy room. the air conditioner struggled to keep up with the very hot day.nothing at all in the refrig..one small milk..not replenished daily !room was ready on time and linen changed ( towels only ) upon our request..bed made. the dining room for breakfast was good plenty to chose from.
Hwe M. Couples Indonesia, January 21, 2013
Right at the city centre

The location is perfect, small but clean room, excellent reception
8.7
when we arrived, we were greeted with a very warm welcome and the registration is very fast. although the room is quite small, we don't mind because it is clean and tidy. the service is also very good, the cleaner comes every day and make up our room nicely. the position of this hotel is very close to the city centre and by just walking for a few you can catch a free tourist bus that runs along the elizabeth street around sydney cbd. only downside is that we got room with view to another building on the back of the hotel and some narrow streets which are not very good to look at.
Aowhamm A. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Good experience

Great location
8
The staff was supportive and helpful. I loved how we were close to major streets of Sydney CBD. The only thing is that there bathroom needs some attention to important details such us slippery floor and not enough toiletries.
Tom O. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Well situated and all the basic needs

No unnecessary trimmings.
8.3
Good location for sightseeing and close to many good eateries.
Travel tip: Visit to ANZAC memorial in the park adjacent to the hotel is a must
Kwok K. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location with functional rooms

Location & price
8
was pretty happy with everything apart from the choice of twin/double bed when booking, which is not clear what you'll get.
Seoyeon L. Couples South Korea, January 12, 2013
it was everything good.

clean, fast services,place
7.7
it was summer when i was went there so i need more get air coundiitioner.
Ying Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 11, 2013
averahe hotel, near free shuttle bus station

good location
6.3
Hard to control water temperature. Air conditioner is not working properly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the free shuttle bus
Kee S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Convenience CBD location

Close to Bontanica Garden
6
Satisfactory, the Fridge in the hotel is too small
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paddy's market and around the area is good and recommended for travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04