or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Area Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception Desk Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Kitchenette Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2289 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2289)
Sort by:
Elaine D. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
EXCELLANT VALUE

Value for Money. Clean and comfortable rooms.Centrasl location
8
We had an enjoyable stay and would certainly use travelodge hotels again. Excellent value for money.
Andrew W. Business travelers Australia, April 21, 2015
Hote

Value
7.7
Good
Graham T. Couples Australia, April 17, 2015
Could be better

Location...room price...
6.3
It was fair for the price paid for the room...the breakfast buffet was poor for the price that was paid...and the cleanliness of the buffet area was poor and not maintained sufficiently as people were having breakfast ...spillage on the floor and Unwiped dirty tables between one person being seated to the next...but I guess that's why it's a three star hotel and you get what you pay for...also there were five ice machines on different levels of the hotel...only one was working ...notified staff twice..and after 4 nights in the hotel nothing was done...and no feed back given..this hotel I feel relies on its location as its only saving grace..
Mary L. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Holiday

Location, service and hospatality
10
Excellent stay staff very courteous and helpful
Kevin M. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2015
Good

Location clean tidy
8.7
Good shower head broken which was only problem
Min H. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Comfy room but poor Wifi

Roomies clean, hotel staffs are friendly and comfy bed
7
The bed is really comfy but hate about the free wifi which is only allocated for 100mb per day. We have problems logging in for the first two nights
Liz W. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2015
Great stay

Position, finish relaxed atmosphere
8
Great
Gabor T. Solo travelers Hungary, April 12, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast

location, staff
8.7
Great hotel in the heart of the city, near Oxford Street. Central location with very helpful staff.
Johnny A. Solo travelers Malta, April 9, 2015
great location and staff

staff, beds, location
6.7
nice place for the price. staff did a great job.
Julien R. Couples France, April 6, 2015
Lies on parking and WiFi and poor cleaning

Location.
7
We've chosen Travelodge to visit Sydney because it claimed having free parking and free wifi. Well, haven't you read the small lines? "free parking" means 25AUD per day. Even when the actual parking fee is 10$ on weekends, they charge you 25. What about free Wifi? Well, "free wifi" means "free 100M wifi... followed by outragous overpriced wifi". Some hotels haven't figured out yet that we're no longer in 1990. Cleaning? We stayed for 2 nights. On the second day, the bed was cleaned up nice and the bathroom too. The rest, kitchen sink, table, chairs... were still covered with bread crumbs from our breakfast and coffee stains. Maybe we should have read the small lines here too. There must be something like :partial cleaning only, full cleaning available for an extra fee". All in all, NEVER AGAIN. Hold on, ONE THING went well: Adrian, front desk staff, was very patient, nice and helpful, even though his shift was over! Good job Adrian, you were the only sunshine of our stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium


AS-AGWEB-3A05