or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 406

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2065 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2065)
Sort by:
David T. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Quite a good standard facility

Cleanliness , staff courtesy, bed.
7.7
Quite good except at five a m when I had to leave early there was no hot water in the shower.
Mary-Anne S. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2014
Handy location

Proximity to public transport, city fringe location, quiet
8.7
Lyle B. Groups Australia, July 9, 2014
Underwhelming.

Location.
4.3
Underwhelming. Staff overworked and unhappy. Problems with logistics , bookings etc. Too full of large tour groups. Unfriendly vibe.
Abdel N. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2014
Excellent

Service, location, and affordable.
8.3
I had lots of fun and enjoyed my stay i will certainly recommend this to all my friends.
Gerald T. Groups Indonesia, July 4, 2014
Enjoy,central located

Central located, fast check in, room is big, has shuttle bus to airport
7.7
Please with my stay, room is bigger than expected prime location 500 meterbto george st
Lori H. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
Great staff, room smelt a bit like cigarettes

Simple check in, central location, good kitchenette facilities in room
8
Stayed 2 nights at Travelodge Sydney, very pleasant staff and nice room but smelt a little of cigarette smoke. Also saw a cockroach run into the crockery cupboard. Otherwise the room appeared very modern and clean. Staff were happy to bring up 2 wine glasses within a couple of minutes when we asked.
Nalina D. Families with young children Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Okey

Clean, friendly staff, near train station
7
This hotel a bit far from the city centre. You can take train from museum station. However museum station is not stroller friendly as we brought baby along. Night life around the hotel very bad as nothing there. Quiet area.
Gerhard P. Couples Austria, June 26, 2014
easy going, good value for money

the receptionist (very friendly and competent), fast check-in and out
5.3
Plus: Liked it, would come back, Minus:1) Internet supposed 15 min for free (or 20 mb usage data) - stopped already after 4 minutes checking my e-mails... , 2) In the bathroom the paper tissues box was empty and not been replaced on day 2; 3) It is ridiculous charging 20 AUD nowadays for 24 hours Internet, where you can get it almost everywhere for free in Cafés! Is that really necessary ripping of guests like this????
Martin G. Couples Switzerland, June 25, 2014
Pleasant stay, horrendous expensive car park fees.

Location, convenience, price
6.7
enjoyable
Regan D. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Good Quality Hotel

Staff, Cleanliness,location
8
Great for an overnight stay in the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LoungeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05