Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 2696 reviews

2137 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2696)
Sort by:
Samantha C. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2016
Sufficient for short term stay
5
Great location. Clean. Compact but has everything you need. Requested for the queen bed option on higher floors when booking online 2 months before but none of the requests were met. Maybe you should call a few days before to request again.
Report this review
Kimberly K. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2016
Ok but could have been better
4.3
We booked through agoda only to find out while checking in that our bed selection was not guaranteed. We were two single girls who did not want to share a bed. Luckily they changed our room from having 1 double bed (when we booked 2 singles) to a room with 3 single beds as that's all they had left. The shower head was broken but they replaced that on day 2 after tightening it wasn't working. Staff were quick to help but the last day i think our cleaners forgot to finish our room. They made our beds, didnt do the dishes as they had b4 giving us that expectation and didnt replenish tea and towels were stacked on the sink instead of hung up. The bathroom floor was dusty from day 1... so i didn't feel they were meticulous with their cleaning.
Report this review
Celestine P. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2016
It was Great
6.7
Loved the location.
Report this review
Boon S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Nice
5.7
good location
Report this review
Douglas C. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2016
OK
5.3
OK
Report this review
Gilbert A. Couples Austria, April 16, 2016
It's Syndey - what you expect?
5.3
Sydney hotels are expensive and you don't get much for your money. Travelodge is lowest tiers of the TFE group. Only two towels per room, otherwise no complaints.
Report this review
Yung-Kun C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 15, 2016
friendly
5.7
Staff are friendly, transport convenient
Report this review
Melina M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Excellent Location, Great Value, Great Staff... Lo
6
-
Report this review
Angie T. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms.
4.7
.
Report this review
Thapanee K. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2016
Big room and clean
6
It was satisfied at the end
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2137 reviews Next page
Travelodge Sydney Hotel SydneyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lounge AreaTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Easy Access BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Reception DeskTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - KitchenetteTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Town HallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Circular QuayTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Pitt Street MallTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour BridgeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Taronga ZooTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Street WharfTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Sydney


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02