or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Sydney Hotel

27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet Corner Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Facilities Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Twin Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Queen Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Double
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 406
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
290 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (290)
Sort by:
Peter N. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2015
February 23

Value for money, clean room, friendly staff
7.7
I did not eat at Travelodge, so ranked it mid. There was no N/A option.
Endro S. Business travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2015
Great Hotel

Location,Clean,Confortable
8.7
I already stay here twice,and i will stay here for next trip in Sydney...it's a good hotel for budget,business and family trip.Location to China Town,Darling habour is near,Sydney opera also not so far from this hotel. Thanks
Phillip H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Not a pleasant room

Price, location
5.7
Although it's reasonable value for Sydney, my stay was not enjoyable. The staff at reception and the check in process was fine. The room however was disappointing. The first obvious problem is the absurd amount of furniture in a small-to-average size room; I counted eleven pieces of furniture. Two single beds, a sofa bed, table, 2 chairs, luggage stand, another table, TV unit etc. I had to move and stack furniture just to make room to put up the ironing board. The worst flaw was the air conditioning... it barely made a difference. I slept very poorly both nights, waking with a headache, because the room was hot and stuffy. Finally, general cleanliness was lacking. One look at the A/C vents told me that, beyond the carpets, the cleaning was a priority. Overall, I felt let down by this "brand name" hotel. I won't be booking again.
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2015
Good

Clean, spacious and quality
7.3
Good
Wenxia Z. Business travelers China, February 6, 2015
Need improvement

Location
7.3
Paul Y. Business travelers Australia, January 15, 2015
Good value, clean

Clean hotel, friendly staff, good location
7.3
All good at Travelodge Sydney Hotel.
Ann F. Business travelers Philippines, December 25, 2014
Needs some improvement

Location, comfortable bed, spacious room
5.7
Stay was okay but not great. Housekeeping staff don't clean the room well. In my previous stay I left a travel adaptor in my room, and when I called the next day to let them know that I was going back to get it 3 days later, they said "they couldn't find it". Rooms were okay, but bathrooms need some major work - new toilet seats, ventilation cleaning, tile replacement. But location was great, and price was good. (weekdays). But for weekend stays where the prices are sky high, it's not worth it.
David D. Business travelers Australia, December 19, 2014
best city stay

the location, the cleanliness and the fantastic staff
10
This is the best city hotel i have ever stayed at, better than Bangkok, Sinagpore, London, Hong Kong, New Zealand, France and Spain. This hotel ticked all the boxes, it was quiet close to transport, restaurants and entertainment. Very Very good value. Would stay again what ever the price. The staff were just fantastic and ever so helpful.
Scott A. Business travelers Australia, December 15, 2014
Good location

Location room cleanliness
6
Martin D. Business travelers Thailand, December 11, 2014
Grim and lifeless

location, and ...um that's it.
4.3
Never again. Uncomfortable bed. Unusable desk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - fTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Internet CornerTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room TwinTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room QueenTravelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Double

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Sydney Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B01