arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2751 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2751 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8 David C.
Australia
June 14, 2016
Almost wrote them off - they are better now
They have smartened up the rooms a bit - hooray the shower curtain replaced with proper shower screen door. Most remarkable turn-around is 11:00am check out - it was ok for me to checkout at 11:30 even - previously they had 10:00am check-out and started hassling you on the phone by 5 past 10:00. Much better attitude. Tho I did see 2 cockroaches in my time there - hope they can eradicate the Sydney cockroaches - they spook me.

9.2 Katrine S.
Australia
June 11, 2016
Good central place to stay in Sydney
Clean and quiet with helpful staff .Good location - 5 minutes walk from central station and closer to Museum. Short walk to city shopping. Cafes close by. Good value for money.

8 Megan T.
United States
June 10, 2016
Overall pretty good
Stayed the night here as to be able to get to the airport for a morning flight. Great location. Staff was helpful. Room was clean. Overall a pretty good place to stay. As others have said, free wifi is a joke and there is a bit of a wait for the elevators. But I'd stay again for sure.

7.6 clay G.
Malaysia
June 10, 2016
quiet locations
My family with 2 children stayed for 4 days here. Overall, the locations is quiet and not very near to the main attractions of the city. However, it's good as it's value for money.

10 Shari B.
Australia
June 09, 2016
Travelodge
Great stay, everything was perfect

7.2 Qiu W.
China
June 04, 2016
all good but wifi
The free wifi only offer 100mb data every day, one need to pay extra fee to get connected, I'm not saying they charge too much, but I'm not comfortable about that

8 Laura M.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
no comment
good hotel

9.2 Kevin C.
Australia
June 01, 2016
Great hotel!
Excellent location few minutes walk from Musuem station. No problems with the clean room. Great value when on special rates.

8 Marilyn C.
Australia
June 01, 2016
Thank you ..very helpful...convenient position.
Late check out, staff at reception arranged transport to Airport. Concierge was helpful by allowing us to put luggage in room hours before Accommodation time. Thank you. Marilyn Cash ..was in room 919

4.8 CHEE S.
Singapore
June 01, 2016
Good Location Nothing Else
Stay Travelodge for 5 days. What i notice is very self service hotel. Except for check in.. all other service are DIY. Worst restaurant/ coffee lounge they have. What they serve breakfast is disappointing. There no other service after breakfast. I just don't understand why they need a coffee lounge that serve very short hour. I rather stay at backpack hotel with this kind of service and price they offer. Overall the staff service is monotonous.