Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 2796 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Yixi D.
Singapore
July 29, 2016
Average stay
The good: Location, self-service laundry facilities, quite friendly staff The bad: small and very basic room, lingering stale smell, old TV with few channels, spoilt hairdryer, very thin walls, very slow lift that stops at every floor though there are 3 lifts

Janelle F.
Singapore
July 28, 2016
Good location but rooms were dirty
My friends and I booked 2 rooms there for 6 nights in July. We were given rooms with 2 single beds although we had requested for double beds. The rooms were dirty and the carpet was not vacuumed daily. There was used plasters on the my room's carpet and an old sock in my friend's room. My friend's room had many flies in the toilet. They requested for a change in room but the new room also had flies. Although the hotel had a good location near to the train station and Sydney central, we will not stay there again as the cleanliness and service are disappointing.

Rui L.
Singapore
July 28, 2016
Hotel needs a serious revamp
There were a lot of flies in the toilet, including the new room that we requested. Toilet rolls and amenities were not replenished even though they've been used up. Floor will not be vacuumed, and toilets will not be cleaned even with room service requested. Vent in toilet has a thick layer of dust and dirt. Socks from previous guests were left in the drawer. Missing TV remote control. Safe was spoilt. Empty promises of cleaning room and repairing safe. We spoke and made our requests nicely and politely but our pleas were not answered. Not worth the price and does not live up to the Aussie hotel standards at all.

peter N.
Australia
July 27, 2016
Ok
Great handy location

Sabrina T.
Malaysia
July 27, 2016
ok
ok

Annelise B.
Australia
July 25, 2016
Represents Value, Ease, & Professionalism
As I arrived very late and tired on Friday night I was looking forward to a bit of TV and bed. Very disappointed to discover that most of Australia's Freeview channels were NA (presuming this was due to TV not being HD) and there was no Teletext/subtitle capability for hearing impaired. If you have a TV in the room - people expect the fundamentals.

Port C.
Australia
July 25, 2016
Convenient location with lovely, helpful staff
Enjoyed my stay, comfortable room and lovely staff in a very handy location. Only hiccup was my room was one with the new automatic air conditioning unit which did not recognise when the room was occupied; I couldn't switch on and adjust the temperature. Have stayed at this hotel on previous occasions and will go back again.

Geoffrey M.
Australia
July 20, 2016
Footy
Close to c/railway

Scott B.
Australia
July 19, 2016
Value for money.
We were just staying over night before a cruise.

Scott B.
Australia
July 19, 2016
Was good value for money.
We were just staying over night before a cruise.