Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 369 reviews

344 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Xu Z. Couples China, August 22, 2014
convenient, peace

warm, clearly,convenient
9.3
room is warm and clearly, but room is small. it's very convenient to go to nearly view point
Report this review
Yang M. Families with young children Singapore, August 6, 2014
Big room and nice staff

nice staff and big room
8
Report this review
Bruce D. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Great stay again

We got a corner room with views out to the wharf.spacious,nicely appointed
9.3
Have stayed before the location is great,staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are exceptionally clean and well appointed.my only gripe is that you need to walk through the dinning room to get to the gym.
Report this review
Ivan S. Groups Indonesia, August 3, 2014
nice hotel

location, room, surrounding
7.7
had a good stay here..located in city center, easy to go around
Report this review
Brodie W. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
Very clean, well located and friendly staff

Cleanliness, quietness, staff
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge. I found staff helpful but also discreet - the housekeeping staff did their jobs very well but weren't at all noisy. I've stayed at some hotels where they slam doors constantly but I barely noticed they were there despite my room being next to their supply closet. My room was very clean and comfortable. Not extravagant at all but modern enough to feel worth the money I paid. I had a room on the 22nd floor which had a great view. The hotel is well located for business and tourist activities. It is not in the nightlife district but Wellington is not a big city and such things were a 5-10 minute walk away. Patrons with mobility needs might find this hotel a little difficult to access. I am sure they have accessible entrances but the building is located quite oddly on a hill so I probably wouldn't choose to stay here if I needed mobility assistance.
Report this review
Brian M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 27, 2014
short break

location, cost, comfort
8.7
enjoyable and would definitely choose again
Report this review
Denise M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2014
Very comfortable, attentive staff

Prompt front desk service when asked for help
8.7
Most6 enjoyable. Front desk staff prompt to help when fridge not working and tissues not replaced nor bathroom bin not emptied after first night. Everything else very good
Report this review
Angela C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2014
Reasonable accomodation

freindly staff, great view, quiet
7
Once I finally found the place it was all okay however it is truely hard to find exactly where it is and how to get into it. The staff were frindly. My stay was short as I arrived very late from an international flight and left very early the next morning.
Report this review
June H. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Very ordinary, service was basic and we are 70

Restaurent waitress pleasantness, help, and assistance
4.7
Room was quite tiny - no where to sit and watch TV. Having to carry our own bags up steep ramps, etc.
Report this review
Dave W. Couples New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Excellent

Close to city centre & airport
9.3
Great place to stay
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 344 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07