Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 397 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 397 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Chia-Yu L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Convenient location right in the heart of the city
Great location, close to shops and restaurants, good value for money
Air conditioner's temperature can not be adjusted...
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Alex C. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice place to stay in central Wellington
Great location and comfortable rooms
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Juliette I. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Smack in the middle of the city
Location, cleanliness, friendlyness
It was very good. The hotel is situated right in the midle of lambton quay and its easy to get around anywhere by foot. Lovely atmosphere and lovely people
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Brenda R. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Short stay in Central Wellington
The ease of booking and pre paying. The friendliness and great help from the staff. Its closeness to the centre of Wellington and Lambton Quay.
Just great. All we needed for our short stay with any questions we had , answered with a smile. Would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in a central location
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Tiffany S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
good quality hotel
room standard, location
the hotel was worth the money as the rooms very modern and nice. location was excellent and staff very friendly. breakfast was the only disappointment. we had to leave early so they prepared a lunch box but it was not good. It was a canned fruit salad, 1 banana and a little muffin.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Brian Y. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Central Location
Central City Location, NEAR
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Jeannie S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
great hotel
location location location oh and the staff were really nice too!
Great. Stayed there both times we have visited NZ and would stay there again
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Karen S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great for a stopover.
Location. Quiet Room. Outstanding Staff
The highlight was the staff. They handled all our queries with efficiency and courtesy. We had a baggage problem with our flight to Nelson and the staff were so gracious and courteous about storing one bag for one week.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Edward G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Overnight stay
The location, convenience, staff
I had an overnight stop here on the way to the South Island the staff were nice and helpful the breakfast was a standard buffet breakfast but seemed to lack staff as I found the bowls empty and the one waitress had to juggle clearing tables and restock food but overall I would go back again!
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Dianne H. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
We had an pleasant stay
Location, price and friendly staff
It was great
Reviewed January 12, 2015