or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Mindy E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
Better bed than home

Convenient location, comfortable bed,
7.3
The Travelodge was nice. Unassuming. The bed was comfortable even though it was a twin, and had nice white sheets over the duvet instead of a gross, never-washed comforter. The location is pretty great, just off of Lambton Quay so lots to do, and the Cable Car entrance was close. I liked the prominence of sculpture in Wellington and you see the John Plimmer statue as you walk down to the street. Nice. It was windy when I arrived so the peoples' laughter and shouting below was drowned out by wind, Saturday night was louder but it's in the middle of the city so that is to be expected. The mini bar was tempting but, at hotel prices, I declined. The TV only had a few channels and movies were $19.99 each (!!!) so those were foregone as well. Overall a nice stay in Wellington, good enough for the money.
John F. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Central location, comfortable room

location quiet comfortable
7
met our expectations, good location for restaurants shopping museums galleries
Jill M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Great weekend in Wellington

Location,Clean room, Comfortable bed
7.7
We needed a hotel in Wellington that was central, clean & comfortable, and wouldn't cost a fortune for our "girls" weekend away.The Travelodge ticked all those boxes. We could get pretty much everywhere we wanted to on foot; the waterfront, Te Papa, shops, and the funky cafes on Cuba Street were all an easy walk away.
Gillian F. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Met our needs

Location clean and tidy
9
Staff were helpful and the location met our needs. The rooms have views and it was in easy walking distance to town. The one issue is when traveling by car GPS get confused as to where to go. However we have stayed here many times and it does not cause us a problem but may cause some travellers problems. It tries to send you in the wrong location in the Boulcott st area.
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, July 3, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Near to Te Papa museum, Cable Car and Botanic garden
8.3
Only problem was climbing up the flight of stairs to reach the hotel with our heavy luggages, but overall experience are comfortable bed, walkable distance to many cafes, a bigger supermarket is about 5-8 mins walk away with more variety of things to choose from. We even walk back to the hotel from the Botanic Garden which is a surprise as there's this small lane where we cut through and down the slope we came down, and it takes about half an hour to reach though. Te Papa is about 20 min walk away and there's so many cafes and shops to see, you'll reach in no time. Railway station is about 20 mins walk away but if you have many luggages, I rather you take the cab which is about $10.
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Soft bed, Te Papa Museum, Railway Station.
8.7
Very soft comfortable bed, nearby attractions like Te Papa Museum, railway station is about 16-20 mins walkable distance, cable car ride up is just a stones throw away, the downside is that Wellington closed shop really early at 5pm. The supermaket is about 10 mins walk away and there's really a variety of selection of things that ranges from wine to fruits, bread etc... There's indeed many cafes around but still good to buy some ingredients from the supermarket and cook in the hotel room as they provided microwave, just get yourself a microwave safe container which I bought from the supermarket itself and you can whip up some simple meal to cut down your cost on your 3 meals a day.
Sock E. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Very comfortable

Location, comfort, view
9.3
My stay at the Travelodge Wellington Hotel was good.
Christina B. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Basic Hotel, High Price, Better Options

Centrally Located, Clean Rooms, Good Shower
6.7
This hotel is clean and centrally located but like any other travelodge has little atmosphere and everything comes at an additional cost. This place suits someone looking for a clean place in the centre to get there head down.
Rob L. Families with older children New Zealand, June 29, 2013
Great location

Clean rooms great value and central location, close to shopping and restaurants
7.3
Gaye M. Couples New Zealand, June 23, 2013
Clean and Friendly

Very clean, location and awesome staff
9.3
Very pleasent, we were there in a big storm and the TV had no reception but we were able to book movies - great selection. The rooms are always clean and quiet and the staff are very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06