Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 365 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Kate G. Couples Australia, March 2, 2016
Overnight quick stay
6.3
Great for the night after getting in from a late flight.
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2016
Wonderful service at Travelodge , Gilmer Terrace.

Young man at Reception - Shabash. Courtesy of staff. Location
9.7
Instead of being like other 4 star hotels and refusing to allow us to check in early, Shabash at reception was most gracious and enquired of his superior if we could check in -it was 10.30 in the morning- and not only did they permit this, but we were upgraded. The accommodation was excellent and the reception staff were always helpful - always smiling.
Report this review
Piyanan S. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2016
Location Location Location
5.7
Hotel is located on the prime shopping street. It is a perfect location for guests to stroll the city center. There is hotel parking lots but not for free. Guests have to pay extra $25 per day which is the same rate as public parkings nearby. No security staff at lift hall on the 1st floor, only a CCTV. Key card is also unnecessary. Outsider can get inside to guest room.
Report this review
Marian H. Couples New Zealand, February 23, 2016
Welcoming Staff

Friendliness Convenient Location Great Menu
9.3
Our stay at the Wellington Travelodge was perfect. Cleanliness of our room, good choice of food on the menus, staff all helpful and friendly. We had an issue with initially opening our room door and the cleaner from along the corridor came along to advise us. It was appreciated. We seemed to get preferential service which was prevalent everywhere. Top class but not top price.
Report this review
David R. Couples New Zealand, February 19, 2016
give me a break

location and service was very good. room type just what we wanted.
9.3
very enjoyable. extremely busy tourist time and room rate at full price but did not disappoint. food etc not experienced as we dined out or self catered.
Report this review
Charles W. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2016
Pretty good place. Location fine. hot

Manager front desk
8.7
Over all fine.
Report this review
Amarjit S. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2016
Hotel a bit tricky to find.
5
Room small, no air conditioning. Overall adequate for an overnight stay
Report this review
Susan M. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2016
Average

Staff. Location. Shower.
6
It was ok just, the room was very small, noisey from the construction work outside even on the 20th floor. The room was hot and stuffy with only a restricted window opening to control the room temperature. Also the wifi was hopeless it kept dropping out. Location was good but hotel is tried. Staff helpful.
Report this review
Yury N. Families with older children Russia, January 13, 2016
good location

location, rooms, staff
8
We arrived early in the morning (check in time at 11 am), the staff gave us a room as soon as possible, they told us about the city, location was good, near to supermarket and cable car, wifi worked not too good. we enjoyed our staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Michaela W. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2016
Good stay

location, views, toiletries
9
A standard room. Great location and great rooms. Great service from the reception staff on arrival. The room got very hot at night, although being able to open a window was great. The bathroom was adequate, however a drain by the toilet made the room constantly smell like the sewer. The toiletries were lovely. Good bedding, towels etc.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 340 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05