Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 363 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Daniel F. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 31, 2015
Great view

The view, the location and the price.
10
Report this review
Awang A. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Average stay

Excellent location, comfortable bed and complimentary wifi
7.7
We had an average one night stay. We arrived on Christmas day and most of the shops were closed. So, it was the best time to get to know the city when there were not many people around. The hotel itself is located right in the middle of the city and its only 5 minutes walk to the Wellington Cable car. We received a complimentary wifi which was a bonus as most big hotels will require you to pay for the internet. The downside of the hotel was we had to pay $15/day to park our car in the car park. If you are staying at this hotel and don't plan to venture out of the city, I say better not to have a car as everything are just within walking distance from the hotel (i.e. museums, cable car, parks, restaurants, shopping, supermarket). The room was big and comfortable with huge ensuite. I don't think there was any air conditioner in the room except for heater. It was a warm day when we arrived and the staff had the windows opened for us to let the cool air in. We also tried the buffet breakfast at the hotel. The price was $20 per pax but the menu selection was just average and basic. Good to just fill in your stomach to start off the day.
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2015
A good place to stay

Location, Cleanliness, Friendliness
7.3
We liked how close the Travelodge is to Lambton Quay. Everything was pretty much within reach. The rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.a The only negative we experienced were a bunch of partygoers who stayed on the same floor. They were shouting and laughing loudly just outside our room and this went on till about 2 am in the morning. I reckon a few people from different rooms (including myself) had to contact the receptionist to get someone to tell them off. The rooms aren't exactly soundproof so you get to here pretty much everything on the corridor and a little bit from the rooms next to you.
Report this review
Alan N. Couples New Zealand, December 13, 2015
very avrage

location...
4.3
first it took 10 min to sort out the key card. the room pictured on the site was not the one we got it was half the size. the 24 hr room service was A joke no one answered the phone for 15 min I went down to reception no one was there for 35 min very poor will not be returning ever
Report this review
Helga H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 9, 2015
Great Location

Great location, nice room with the harbour view
7.3
Good stay
Report this review
Lyn D. Couples December 7, 2015
Good location

Location, quiet and friendly staff.
8
On check in we were alarmed to find we had single beds in our room when we had requested a king room. However the staff sorted this out quickly without any fuss. Great location for the city; restaurants, shops, museums etc.
Report this review
Margaret G. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2015
our stay

location. convenience, parking
6.7
sufficient for what was required
Report this review
Alice B. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2015
Best hotel to stay at during WOW

Location, price and easy access
8
Great stay, the location is perfect and everything is very accessible such as shopping, bus etc
Report this review
Richard L. Couples New Zealand, August 30, 2015
Great Location at an Affordable Price

The central location, the standard of the room and the friendliness of the staff
8
We expected the Travelodge to be a reasonable standard of hotel in an excellent location and it was. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room met all our needs without being luxurious and the location was excellent. The price was very reasonable and we felt we got good value for money. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends looking for the same thing we were.
Report this review
Deborah R. Families with older children New Zealand, August 28, 2015
central and fun

location right in the middle of shops and lambton quay.
9.3
Very good stay for one night, to attend Victoria University Open Day.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 340 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05