Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Susan P. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
great value and convenience

location, price, location
7.3
Lift was not operating early in the morning. Had to carry our luggage 14 floors! No offer of assistance, we are not so young or fit anymore!
Shelley Z. Couples China, April 19, 2014
Nice stay, affordable prize

Staff, car park, location,
9
The water kettle wasn't working but that's just minor. Very fast internet and very comfortable bed. Great discount for weekend car parking and very friendly staff. Definitely stay again when we go to Welly for a holiday.
Iwona G. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Centrally located, but room too small and noisy

Fast check in and out
5
Candy C. Groups Australia, April 16, 2014
This hotel was centrally located in Wellington CBD

central, well heated, good value
8
I had a good time.
Teck C. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2014
Expensive parking, mediocre standards City Hotel.

Centrally located.
4.7
Hotel overnight parking (9.00pm - 8.00am) cost NZ$25.00. Later, we learned that public parking at one level above same building is cheaper! Hotel staffs did not tell us!!! Hotel is a renovated office building, reception at Level 6. Interior is fairly new but no aircon. We opened windows for cold air through the night but quite noisy from Police & ambulance sirens. Imagine in summertime!!! Suitable for winter time stay.
Barbara M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 14, 2014
Value for money, in a well appointed room.

Location, room facilities, e.g. microwave and fridge, and relatively quiet for a city hotel.
8
Very pleasant. I had one easily fixable issue with the room and this was fixed in about three minutes by a very efficient staff member.
Michael H. Couples Canada, April 1, 2014
You're Not Our Kind of People Attitude!

The comfort of the bed and a very nice bathroom: that's it!
6.3
The location is hard to find for one not familiar with Wellington, parking is $25.00 a night extra and so it is an internet connection. Entrances are inconvenient and one poorly marked. The room was small and cramped. But the worst thing about this hotel was the service at the front desk. When we checked in, we inquired if breakfast was included, and the answer, which was it was not in the case of our booking, was given in a manner that at best was condescending and was closer to contemptuous; when we checked out, we were not asked how we enjoyed our stay and the person checking me out made no eye contact with me, and in addition to the failure to ask about our stay, offered no pleasantries on our departure, such as wishing us a good day or a continued enjoyable time in New Zealand, which with they exception of her surly and snotty service, we had done and continued to do!
Chris A. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Comfortable.

City location, Comfortable room, Easy to get around.
6.7
Comfortable, King size bed was good, Close to shops, restaurants and sightseeing.
Akbar T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Hotel is convenient to guest who wants city centre

Location, shopping and restaurants which are quite close by.
8.7
Overall, I am pleased with the stay as the parking was easy and the hotel is clean and close to shopping centres.
Akbar T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Close to city centre and place of interest

Clean, close to shopping places and easy parking
8.7
It was an interest part of my trip to Wellington. it is centrally located and provise easy means to move around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02