Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 333 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Brenda R. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2015
Short stay in Central Wellington

The ease of booking and pre paying. The friendliness and great help from the staff. Its closeness to the centre of Wellington and Lambton Quay.
10
Just great. All we needed for our short stay with any questions we had , answered with a smile. Would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in a central location
Report this review
Brian Y. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2015
Central Location

Central City Location, NEAR
9.3
Report this review
Jeannie S. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
great hotel

location location location oh and the staff were really nice too!
8
Great. Stayed there both times we have visited NZ and would stay there again
Report this review
Jamie H. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2015
great night in Wellington

location , the shower and the bed
8
Report this review
Dianne H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 8, 2015
We had an pleasant stay

Location, price and friendly staff
9
It was great
Report this review
Tiffany S. Couples Germany, January 7, 2015
good quality hotel

room standard, location
8.7
the hotel was worth the money as the rooms very modern and nice. location was excellent and staff very friendly. breakfast was the only disappointment. we had to leave early so they prepared a lunch box but it was not good. It was a canned fruit salad, 1 banana and a little muffin.
Report this review
Alison W. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2015
hh

location good staff
8.7
The stay was good but I found that the room was to hot
Report this review
Edward D. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Overnight stay

The location, convenience, staff
9
I had an overnight stop here on the way to the South Island the staff were nice and helpful the breakfast was a standard buffet breakfast but seemed to lack staff as I found the bowls empty and the one waitress had to juggle clearing tables and restock food but overall I would go back again!
Report this review
Karen S. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2015
Great for a stopover.

Location. Quiet Room. Outstanding Staff
9.3
The highlight was the staff. They handled all our queries with efficiency and courtesy. We had a baggage problem with our flight to Nelson and the staff were so gracious and courteous about storing one bag for one week.
Report this review
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Nice place to stay in central Wellington

Great location and comfortable rooms
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C03