or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
282 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (282)
Sort by:
Grant T. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Good location. Adequate

Location, location, location
6.3
The room was small - luckily we were more interested in being out and about. Certainly not a luxury hotel but the location makes up for it a bit.
Maree P. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2014
Enjoyable

It's location, cleanliness & views
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Wayne S. Groups New Zealand, March 16, 2014
Fantastic stay,my brothers birthday

view,location,booked 3 room and all great,and the great buffet breakfast.
9.7
Our stay was really great.Just loved Travel lodge,and thank Agoda for the great deal. My brother had a problem in the car park,so don't leave valuables in your vehicle in view of thieves. The outcome was not great,but was no fault of the hotel. The weather was fantastic.Just had a great weekend.
Leonnie B. Groups Australia, March 4, 2014
Comfortable and centrally located hotel

Central location, the staff were considerate and high speed wifi
8.7
Very comfortable. My only complaint was one of the lifts were out of order.
Judith G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2014
Lousy.the door key did not open properly 4 days

location
4.7
disappointing. the key did not work properly from start in elevator or door. desk came up 4 times promised to fix & never did. other people in hotel had same problem! no drawer or shelf in room so I could unpack some clothes.
Katherine M. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
Adequate room, on the small side

Price
6.7
Leung W. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2014
nice hotel, comfort

close to city centre, comfort and nice staff
7.7
the room is comfortable but the hotel entrance is difficult to locate as it is located inside the carpark, we have miss the entrance and need to stop to ask nearby person.
Leung W. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2014
close to city centre

nice staff, good location and clean
7.7
generally the hotel is situated closed to the city centre
Willem L. Couples South Africa, February 5, 2014
Comfortable stay

Good staff; location; clean.
8
We were on an early flight and took our luggage to the hotel for storage, when reception allowed us to check in just after 10:00. That was great because we could go freshen up before exploring the city. The hotel is centrally located and on the bus routes. We loved our stay and experienced only good and friendly service from the staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Only the room does not have draws where you can pack clothes, and only hanging space is available. Wifi is very expensive if you want to make use of it, and the main entrance is via a parking garage which can be confusing.
Barbel F. Couples Germany, February 3, 2014
good central location

excellent staff, central location,
8
first got a room which was not shown in agoda's advert in the internet. When we told the staff that it was not the room we booked it was changed to our liking. Because there was no air condition in the room and no fan in the bathroom it got smelly, although you could open the windows a bit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C03