Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 397 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Susan M.
New Zealand
January 15, 2016
Average
Staff. Location. Shower.
It was ok just, the room was very small, noisey from the construction work outside even on the 20th floor. The room was hot and stuffy with only a restricted window opening to control the room temperature. Also the wifi was hopeless it kept dropping out. Location was good but hotel is tried. Staff helpful.

Michaela W.
New Zealand
January 14, 2016
Good stay
location, views, toiletries
A standard room. Great location and great rooms. Great service from the reception staff on arrival. The room got very hot at night, although being able to open a window was great. The bathroom was adequate, however a drain by the toilet made the room constantly smell like the sewer. The toiletries were lovely. Good bedding, towels etc.

Awang J.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
Average stay
Excellent location, comfortable bed and complimentary wifi
We had an average one night stay. We arrived on Christmas day and most of the shops were closed. So, it was the best time to get to know the city when there were not many people around. The hotel itself is located right in the middle of the city and its only 5 minutes walk to the Wellington Cable car. We received a complimentary wifi which was a bonus as most big hotels will require you to pay for the internet. The downside of the hotel was we had to pay $15/day to park our car in the car park. If you are staying at this hotel and don't plan to venture out of the city, I say better not to have a car as everything are just within walking distance from the hotel (i.e. museums, cable car, parks, restaurants, shopping, supermarket). The room was big and comfortable with huge ensuite. I don't think there was any air conditioner in the room except for heater. It was a warm day when we arrived and the staff had the windows opened for us to let the cool air in. We also tried the buffet breakfast at the hotel. The price was $20 per pax but the menu selection was just average and basic. Good to just fill in your stomach to start off the day.

Daniel F.
New Zealand
January 05, 2016
Great view
The view, the location and the price.

Nicholas C.
Malaysia
December 27, 2015
A good place to stay
Location, Cleanliness, Friendliness
We liked how close the Travelodge is to Lambton Quay. Everything was pretty much within reach. The rooms were clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.a The only negative we experienced were a bunch of partygoers who stayed on the same floor. They were shouting and laughing loudly just outside our room and this went on till about 2 am in the morning. I reckon a few people from different rooms (including myself) had to contact the receptionist to get someone to tell them off. The rooms aren't exactly soundproof so you get to here pretty much everything on the corridor and a little bit from the rooms next to you.

Alan N.
New Zealand
December 15, 2015
very avrage
location...
first it took 10 min to sort out the key card. the room pictured on the site was not the one we got it was half the size. the 24 hr room service was A joke no one answered the phone for 15 min I went down to reception no one was there for 35 min very poor will not be returning ever

Lyn D.
December 12, 2015
Good location
Location, quiet and friendly staff.
On check in we were alarmed to find we had single beds in our room when we had requested a king room. However the staff sorted this out quickly without any fuss. Great location for the city; restaurants, shops, museums etc.

Helga H.
Indonesia
December 10, 2015
Great Location
Great location, nice room with the harbour view
Good stay

Margaret G.
New Zealand
November 24, 2015
our stay
location. convenience, parking
sufficient for what was required

Alice B.
New Zealand
October 02, 2015
Best hotel to stay at during WOW
Location, price and easy access
Great stay, the location is perfect and everything is very accessible such as shopping, bus etc