Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 397 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 397 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Richard L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great Location at an Affordable Price
The central location, the standard of the room and the friendliness of the staff
We expected the Travelodge to be a reasonable standard of hotel in an excellent location and it was. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room met all our needs without being luxurious and the location was excellent. The price was very reasonable and we felt we got good value for money. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends looking for the same thing we were.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

deborah R. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
central and fun
location right in the middle of shops and lambton quay.
Very good stay for one night, to attend Victoria University Open Day.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Eric M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Personal opinion
Location & Price
It was good, rooms were a little small but it was comfortable. Was a bit annoying having to pay an additional $15 for car parking but I guess there's not a lot you can do in reference to this. Also there were no complementary bottles of water or even water avail to purchase inside the mini bar which was pretty annoying. Wouldn't say my overall experience was fantastic, but satisfactory for my needs. I would rate it a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Merl C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Wellington Experience
Location Cleanliness Staff assistance
We had an excellent stay and would recommend this accommodation to future travelers, our only negative comment would be that the cooked buffet breakfasts food could have been hotter
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Daryl G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
overall rate satisfactory
accessible to everything. having good time. downside is just the parking space. we purchase the overnight parking but no space when its time to park.
Very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Ross P. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
4 star is correct for this hotel
location,sound proof rooms, good promo's and very plesent staff.
Very good and always stay at this hotel in Wellington when I get a good deal by booking a month out.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Hugh S. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
A good stay at Travelodge.
Location. Price Comfortable bed
Check in was all quick and easy at Travelodge with the friendly staff. The room was a bit cool, but it was middle of winter. Good NZ hot water system in the bathroom. The view from the room was nice over the city and through to the harbour. The rooms at Travelodge are quite small, but ok for an overnight stay. Everything is included that one person needs.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Abigail W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great Stay
Location, Value for Money, Staff Friendliness/Helpfulness
Fantastic! I would recommend it to anyone staying in Wellington. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hotel is quiet at night, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location can't be beat.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Paul M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Te Papa Visit
Clean, quiet, location
Short stay but good check-in and check-out. Great position, comfortable and quiet. Enough free wifi for my purposes. Would recommend.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Reiko S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Very relaxing weekend
Reception serivice, friendly staff and location
Duty manager JT was extremely friendly after explaining it's my husbands birthday upgraded us for free and provided a small birthday cake and staff sung happy birthday next day at bk. It was unexpected happy surprise for my husband&me :)
Reviewed June 15, 2015