arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 373 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.7 john B.
New Zealand
April 07, 2015
nice surprise
location to stadium, walking distance, car park
overnite say, pity restaurant not open public holidays

8 Jo T.
New Zealand
March 30, 2015
Location Location
Location, Friendly staff - nice hot chips!
Overall it was nice and we did get a good rate because we got a special but I see that their normal room rate is around $300 per night and I would've been unhappy if I had paid that. The room was very small and the hotel itself seems a bit dated. The staff were lovely and whilst I would stay there again - only if it was on special.

9.3 Ian M.
New Zealand
March 27, 2015
couple
Proximity to the city. Was close to the wharf which was where we wanted to be. Friendly staff.

5.7 LINDA H.
New Zealand
March 25, 2015
No frills
Umm struggling here, location, um soft pillows,the lovely house keeping staff who bought me water
Really noisy from the street, no help with bags or staff to introduce the room, no water in the room, no room information, room service is limited ie; No proper coffee available, no breakfast available. staff were competent, but nothing more. the location is good if you want to be central and can put up with the street noise.

8.3 kelsey P.
New Zealand
March 13, 2015
Excellent hotel
Location, rooms including good bed and shower, price
Excellent would stay again

8.7 Cassie P.
Canada
March 11, 2015
Modern Comfort in the Heart of Wellington Central
Cleanliness, location, comfort
I enjoyed my stay here, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I could have done with a soak so I was a little bummed that there was no bath. I appreciated their commitment to ecological sustainability and the location cannot be beat. Excellent value.

9 Chia-Yu L.
Taiwan
March 04, 2015
Convenient location right in the heart of the city
Great location, close to shops and restaurants, good value for money
Air conditioner's temperature can not be adjusted...

8.3 Alex C.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2015
Nice place to stay in central Wellington
Great location and comfortable rooms

8.7 Juliette I.
Indonesia
February 13, 2015
Smack in the middle of the city
Location, cleanliness, friendlyness
It was very good. The hotel is situated right in the midle of lambton quay and its easy to get around anywhere by foot. Lovely atmosphere and lovely people

10 Brenda R.
New Zealand
February 09, 2015
Short stay in Central Wellington
The ease of booking and pre paying. The friendliness and great help from the staff. Its closeness to the centre of Wellington and Lambton Quay.
Just great. All we needed for our short stay with any questions we had , answered with a smile. Would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in a central location