My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Rebekah F. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Average

comfy beds
7
The stay was average, the staff were not overly friendly and the place was nice, but not amazing. The room service was great, and it was lovely to come back to a tidy room. I was a bit disappointed that we had to pay so much to watch movies and had to pay to connect to internet. As most places have better tv channels. Also really appreciated that we could leave our bags after check- out.
Soh K. Families with older children Singapore, July 16, 2013
It is like living in my own home, warm and cosy.

The three best things about Travelodge Wellington Hotel are the cleaniless of the room, comfortable bed and the user friendly bathroom.
7.7
When I arrived two hours earlier before check in time at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprise that we are able to check into the room. It was raining on that day and all we want at that moment is to be able to rest and we did.
Garth B. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable, central to cdb
7.3
Clean and comfortable. Even with a raging storm going on, it was relatively quiet.
Graeme M. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2013
very good value for money

location, value for money,easy to access
8
very comfortable stay, hotel was easy to access, & had clean & tidy rooms
Christopher W. Business travelers New Zealand, July 9, 2013
Pleasant but not exceptional

Location, price, location
6.3
The processing at reception was polite and efficient, both on arrival and departure. Our room was clean, tidy and large enough. The cost over overnight parking is too high.
Mandeep S. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Excellent

Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, efficient
9
It was overall good. However, there was a $100 hold during check it which should be return by the time i checked out. However, it had to call the hotel a few times before my money was return. It took them a week!
Mindy E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2013
Better bed than home

Convenient location, comfortable bed,
7.3
The Travelodge was nice. Unassuming. The bed was comfortable even though it was a twin, and had nice white sheets over the duvet instead of a gross, never-washed comforter. The location is pretty great, just off of Lambton Quay so lots to do, and the Cable Car entrance was close. I liked the prominence of sculpture in Wellington and you see the John Plimmer statue as you walk down to the street. Nice. It was windy when I arrived so the peoples' laughter and shouting below was drowned out by wind, Saturday night was louder but it's in the middle of the city so that is to be expected. The mini bar was tempting but, at hotel prices, I declined. The TV only had a few channels and movies were $19.99 each (!!!) so those were foregone as well. Overall a nice stay in Wellington, good enough for the money.
John F. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Central location, comfortable room

location quiet comfortable
7
met our expectations, good location for restaurants shopping museums galleries
Jill M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Great weekend in Wellington

Location,Clean room, Comfortable bed
7.7
We needed a hotel in Wellington that was central, clean & comfortable, and wouldn't cost a fortune for our "girls" weekend away.The Travelodge ticked all those boxes. We could get pretty much everywhere we wanted to on foot; the waterfront, Te Papa, shops, and the funky cafes on Cuba Street were all an easy walk away.
Gillian F. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Met our needs

Location clean and tidy
9
Staff were helpful and the location met our needs. The rooms have views and it was in easy walking distance to town. The one issue is when traveling by car GPS get confused as to where to go. However we have stayed here many times and it does not cause us a problem but may cause some travellers problems. It tries to send you in the wrong location in the Boulcott st area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C02