or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Leung W. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2014
nice hotel, comfort

close to city centre, comfort and nice staff
7.7
the room is comfortable but the hotel entrance is difficult to locate as it is located inside the carpark, we have miss the entrance and need to stop to ask nearby person.
Leung W. Couples Hong Kong, February 5, 2014
close to city centre

nice staff, good location and clean
7.7
generally the hotel is situated closed to the city centre
Willem L. Couples South Africa, February 5, 2014
Comfortable stay

Good staff; location; clean.
8
We were on an early flight and took our luggage to the hotel for storage, when reception allowed us to check in just after 10:00. That was great because we could go freshen up before exploring the city. The hotel is centrally located and on the bus routes. We loved our stay and experienced only good and friendly service from the staff. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Only the room does not have draws where you can pack clothes, and only hanging space is available. Wifi is very expensive if you want to make use of it, and the main entrance is via a parking garage which can be confusing.
Barbel F. Couples Germany, February 3, 2014
good central location

excellent staff, central location,
8
first got a room which was not shown in agoda's advert in the internet. When we told the staff that it was not the room we booked it was changed to our liking. Because there was no air condition in the room and no fan in the bathroom it got smelly, although you could open the windows a bit.
Nicky T. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2014
Ideal for what we needed

Central to city, very comfy beds, helpful staff
7.7
Pleasant stay - much improved on my last visit! Hotel was quiet and staff helpful
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Plesent stay in good surroundings

the staff the location & accommodation
9.7
It was a very comfortable hotel with good rooms and service at an excellent price
Sarah M. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2014
A nice comfortable stay

Handy, Friendly, Comfortable
8.3
It was a nice stay at the hotel, I was disappointed there was not a minibar in the room though which I always expected in a hotel. I really enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Very comfortable bed too!
Julie-Anne G. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Fantastic place to stay 1st Class

everything about this Hotel ticks all the boxes for us
10
Fantastic Hotel well worth staying at. Ticks all the boxes. Awesome keep up the great work. love your work.
Ronnie Y. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Good location

Location, comfortable room, friendly staff
8.7
Great stay, although we got lost at first trying to find the hotel by the main street (we went by the back entrance, took a very long walk). Hotel's location is good (on the main shopping street), but Pilmer's steps may be hard to locate the first time.
Helen W. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 3, 2014
Very comfortable stay, very happy

Room decor, staff, clean
10
Excellent. Would stay again and recommend to others

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06