or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Nicola H. Groups New Zealand, September 30, 2013
Very comfortable

clean, central, warm
7.3
When we arrived they had no record of our booking, luckily I had printed off the Agoda booking confirmation. I think they had to upgrade our room, luckily I could prove I had booked. Stayed with my mother in law who found the steps difficult getting up to the hotel from Lambton Quay. Had to wait a while for the lifts sometimes.
Marie S. Families with older children New Zealand, September 29, 2013
All good,excellent location

Servic, location, breakfast
4.3
Found everything good, really enjoyed the breakfast, would certainly tell my friends about your hotel if they were coming to the world of werable arts. Everything was just handy.
Megan B. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2013
nice hotel room was small but had a good view

central, close to everything, carpark
6.7
It was good. A little disappointed that WiFi was 14 dollars per hour
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
Good

Clean,central,friendly
9.3
Good service,listened customer requested,good location near cable car,garden
George H. Business travelers New Zealand, September 7, 2013
Very central location, so served my purpose well.

Location, location, location
6.7
This hotel is clean with modern fit-out. Lighting uses white compact fluorescent bulbs - choosing 'warm' versions of these would have been a nice touch.
Esmae V. Business travelers New Zealand, September 6, 2013
Better information supplied at the time of booking

City Center, Clean
6.7
I did not like all the extras you have to pay for, the web site advised parking available but did not say this was charged for, internet extremely high charge, movies extremely high charge. They do not advise any of this at the time of booking, this should be advertised as paid for extras
Tashina T. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
Nice hotel. food wasnt anything special.

room size. clean. nice staff
6.7
lovely hotel and the staff were friendly. The food wasnt anything special.
David B. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2013
Pleasant,economical,close to the event we came for

location,cost,availability of parking and ease of checking in and out.
8.3
We were registered promptly by efficient pleasant staff-had parking arranged for us without fuss and had a pleasant room with city views. There was a problem with the shower head in our en-suite which we reported. Overall our stay was pleasant and the cost reasonable.
Leanne G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
Great location

Location, location, location
8.3
Great stay at the Travelodge Wellington, friendly staff, clean and comfortable and a fantastic loaction
Shane T. Business travelers New Zealand, August 23, 2013
Overnight stay

Location, Location, Location
8
It was only an overnight stay as I was heading home from a business trip, the location is great though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01