or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Maria S. Groups United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Comfortable and idealy located

location, cleanliness, lovely room
8
Everything we needed for an overnight stay. WiFi WAY too expencive though!
Michelle B. Couples New Zealand, October 29, 2013
Great Location and Value for Money

Location, Value for Money, Comfortable Room
7.3
Great stay in a central location. Tidy, spacious room and great value for money. Hotel is also located next to a parking building so no issues with parking. Would definitely stay again.
Rosemary C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
Centrally located

Close to shops, restaurants,
7.7
Te Y. Business travelers China, October 21, 2013
it's near my location where I want to go

city center not far away
5.7
Tony M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2013
Affordable Central Accommodation

Parking available at the door. Short walk to city centre. A really good shower.
8.7
A very pleasant stay. The staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful at all times. Although the room was quite small, it had all the right facilities, including an iron and microwave, but the best feature was a wonderful shower in the bathroom. The added bonus was the parking for vehicles - the main hotel entrance was actually located in the car park, so it was extremely easy to come and go at any time. No having to wait for valet service. I would happily stay at Travelodge again on my next visit to Wellington.
Henry W. Business travelers New Zealand, October 14, 2013
Good clean basic accomodation for overnight stay

clean, comfortable, affordable
8.3
Comfortable stay - good value for money although a bit compact
Neville D. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2013
An efficiently run hotel

Clean Comfortable Convenient
7.3
this was a satisfactory experience. The hotel is well located, has limited off street parking and a good standard of appointment. It would be ideal for the business traveller.
Erwin W. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2013
superb hotel in wellington, close to city

clean, comfortable, close to CBD
7.3
Stay for a night before flying back to Ausie, comfy room and easy access to the city (restaurant, shopping centre, CBD)
Nicola H. Groups New Zealand, September 30, 2013
Very comfortable

clean, central, warm
7.3
When we arrived they had no record of our booking, luckily I had printed off the Agoda booking confirmation. I think they had to upgrade our room, luckily I could prove I had booked. Stayed with my mother in law who found the steps difficult getting up to the hotel from Lambton Quay. Had to wait a while for the lifts sometimes.
Marie S. Families with older children New Zealand, September 29, 2013
All good,excellent location

Servic, location, breakfast
4.3
Found everything good, really enjoyed the breakfast, would certainly tell my friends about your hotel if they were coming to the world of werable arts. Everything was just handy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02