Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 397 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 397 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Nicole S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Was nice, modern and comfortable.
The size of the bed, the easy access to town and the big shower.
Although it was brief it was enjoyable, nice room, reasonably quiet only annoying part was you would hear the water running when neighbors showering but otherwise was nice. Staff were friendly. Room was tidy, clean and modern. Overall nice stay.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Deborah J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great value for money
Very helpful staff, very clean & good location
No complaints
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Guntur P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel with great location
Great location, comfortable, nice hotel
Located at the heart of the city, this hotel has perfect location. Walking distance to cable car station. This hotel has also friendly staffs. Awesome..
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Wendy B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Burnand/Hart
Comfortable bed, clean rooms & quiet
Good apart from car being broken into while parked in car park area, no spaces on level for Travelodge so went up one level and car window was broken into while we slept on Sunday night disappointing to find on Monday morning at 4.30am!
Reviewed April 08, 2015

john B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice surprise
location to stadium, walking distance, car park
overnite say, pity restaurant not open public holidays
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Jo T. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location Location
Location, Friendly staff - nice hot chips!
Overall it was nice and we did get a good rate because we got a special but I see that their normal room rate is around $300 per night and I would've been unhappy if I had paid that. The room was very small and the hotel itself seems a bit dated. The staff were lovely and whilst I would stay there again - only if it was on special.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Ian M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
couple
Proximity to the city. Was close to the wharf which was where we wanted to be. Friendly staff.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

LINDA H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
No frills
Umm struggling here, location, um soft pillows,the lovely house keeping staff who bought me water
Really noisy from the street, no help with bags or staff to introduce the room, no water in the room, no room information, room service is limited ie; No proper coffee available, no breakfast available. staff were competent, but nothing more. the location is good if you want to be central and can put up with the street noise.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

kelsey P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Excellent hotel
Location, rooms including good bed and shower, price
Excellent would stay again
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Cassie P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Modern Comfort in the Heart of Wellington Central
Cleanliness, location, comfort
I enjoyed my stay here, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I could have done with a soak so I was a little bummed that there was no bath. I appreciated their commitment to ecological sustainability and the location cannot be beat. Excellent value.
Reviewed March 11, 2015