or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Good hotel in convenient location

Location, cleanliness, easy parking
7.7
Good city central hotel for business and leisure travellers.
Reuben G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 3, 2013
Well priced, clean, comfortable Room

the Bed, proximity to city centre and waterfront.
7.7
Good. Wasn't in the room much. Front lobby is hard to find, at the back of an undercover car park, but hotel has good access to city centre and waterfront.
Edmund K. Business travelers Singapore, August 3, 2013
Good location in the CBD

room price, location and near to tourist attractions.
8
It was a pleasant stay for 4 nights. Centrally located in the CBD area in Wellington. A reasonable pricing room - do not expect 5 stars amenities. Only downside is the pricey internet. Hotel claimed that it is a norm for other hotels too. I don't think so though. Also, do remember to check the items at the mini bar after you checked into your room for the 1st time. But overall, it is a no frills hotel. Highly recommended for travellers who just need a room.
John E. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
A welcome stop gap between points of stay/travel.

Location; quiet; city access
8.3
Up to our expectations and good value for the money paid.
John W. Couples New Zealand, July 28, 2013
Nice clean room, great staff, overall great stay

Big bed, clean room, great staff
8
Duncan C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2013
It was well located

Location, good buffet breakfast standard, comfortable bed
9.7
Overall I rate it an excellent stop over for city visitors. only negatives is high parking fees and exorbitant internet charges that I decided not to connect to
Karoon T. Families with young children Thailand, July 22, 2013
business hotel

Clean, location, internet
6
I think we select the wrong type of the hotel. We should stay for the motel type not business hotel.
Rebekah F. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Average

comfy beds
7
The stay was average, the staff were not overly friendly and the place was nice, but not amazing. The room service was great, and it was lovely to come back to a tidy room. I was a bit disappointed that we had to pay so much to watch movies and had to pay to connect to internet. As most places have better tv channels. Also really appreciated that we could leave our bags after check- out.
Soh K. Families with older children Singapore, July 16, 2013
It is like living in my own home, warm and cosy.

The three best things about Travelodge Wellington Hotel are the cleaniless of the room, comfortable bed and the user friendly bathroom.
7.7
When I arrived two hours earlier before check in time at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprise that we are able to check into the room. It was raining on that day and all we want at that moment is to be able to rest and we did.
Garth B. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable, central to cdb
7.3
Clean and comfortable. Even with a raging storm going on, it was relatively quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06