My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Barbara M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 14, 2014
Value for money, in a well appointed room.

Location, room facilities, e.g. microwave and fridge, and relatively quiet for a city hotel.
8
Very pleasant. I had one easily fixable issue with the room and this was fixed in about three minutes by a very efficient staff member.
Michael H. Couples Canada, April 1, 2014
You're Not Our Kind of People Attitude!

The comfort of the bed and a very nice bathroom: that's it!
6.3
The location is hard to find for one not familiar with Wellington, parking is $25.00 a night extra and so it is an internet connection. Entrances are inconvenient and one poorly marked. The room was small and cramped. But the worst thing about this hotel was the service at the front desk. When we checked in, we inquired if breakfast was included, and the answer, which was it was not in the case of our booking, was given in a manner that at best was condescending and was closer to contemptuous; when we checked out, we were not asked how we enjoyed our stay and the person checking me out made no eye contact with me, and in addition to the failure to ask about our stay, offered no pleasantries on our departure, such as wishing us a good day or a continued enjoyable time in New Zealand, which with they exception of her surly and snotty service, we had done and continued to do!
Chris A. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Comfortable.

City location, Comfortable room, Easy to get around.
6.7
Comfortable, King size bed was good, Close to shops, restaurants and sightseeing.
Akbar T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Hotel is convenient to guest who wants city centre

Location, shopping and restaurants which are quite close by.
8.7
Overall, I am pleased with the stay as the parking was easy and the hotel is clean and close to shopping centres.
Akbar T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Close to city centre and place of interest

Clean, close to shopping places and easy parking
8.7
It was an interest part of my trip to Wellington. it is centrally located and provise easy means to move around.
Dean W. Families with older children New Zealand, March 23, 2014
Very pleasant stay would stay again

Haven't got time to fill this part in. sorry
7.7
Grant T. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Good location. Adequate

Location, location, location
6.3
The room was small - luckily we were more interested in being out and about. Certainly not a luxury hotel but the location makes up for it a bit.
Maree P. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2014
Enjoyable

It's location, cleanliness & views
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Wayne S. Groups New Zealand, March 16, 2014
Fantastic stay,my brothers birthday

view,location,booked 3 room and all great,and the great buffet breakfast.
9.7
Our stay was really great.Just loved Travel lodge,and thank Agoda for the great deal. My brother had a problem in the car park,so don't leave valuables in your vehicle in view of thieves. The outcome was not great,but was no fault of the hotel. The weather was fantastic.Just had a great weekend.
Leonnie B. Groups Australia, March 4, 2014
Comfortable and centrally located hotel

Central location, the staff were considerate and high speed wifi
8.7
Very comfortable. My only complaint was one of the lifts were out of order.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06