Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 363 reviews

340 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Cheryl S. Business travelers New Zealand, April 28, 2016
Where to begin
4
My room was tiny and had two windows both of which looked out into the backs of other buildings one having work done. There was no air in the room I couldn't open a window even at night because of the noise. The room had just been cleaned and something used in the cleaning smelled very strong, I was sneezing. The bathroom was awful - limescale all through the floor of the shower, basin wasn't clean there was some sort of oily film on the bottom of it. I have spent time and money at my Dr's today being treated for a fungal infection in my foot. On tge upside, the staff I met were genuinely lovely. I didn't feel comfortable discussing my disatisfaction at the desk when I left as it was busy with other guests all saying they were happy with the accommodation; I didn't have the time to stop and ask for privacy. It was really disappointing.
Report this review
Gill T. Families with older children New Zealand, April 25, 2016
Family weekend away
6.7
Great location, comfy beds, very little street noise due to having rooms in the back of the hotel.
Report this review
Sunmmy N. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2016
Comfortable and friendly
4.3
Although the staff were a bit slow to attend to me, they were friendly. It was difficult to find the hotel at first and a bit of a hike up the hill. There is an alternative route which I wish I had known about to avoid dragging my heavy luggage up. The room was almost clean, however, the hand towel had 2 long hairs stuck to it which made me think that they had not changed it. The chairs were slightly dusty too. But other than that, everything else seemed clean. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Jason B. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2016
Pretty good
5.3
Good location. Happy with the the room and the restaurant. Staff were pretty abrupt and weren't very helpful. Iron was broken, it pissed water everywhere.
Report this review
Satien P. Business travelers Thailand, April 15, 2016
Not available
4.7
Not available
Report this review
Jonathan S. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Excellent location incity close to transport, food
5.7
Room have a nice harbour view ,was clean and spacious
Report this review
Daniel M. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2016
Good
5.7
Want to stay again
Report this review
Susan G. Groups United Kingdom, March 31, 2016
Happy with our stay
6.7
Close to everything. Polite and helpful staff.
Report this review
John L. Business travelers New Zealand, March 10, 2016
Comvenience Plus
6.3
A more than adequate hotel in a very central location.
Report this review
Kay D. Families with older children Germany, March 7, 2016
On wecken noisy due to shouting students near by
4.7
No AC which is sometimes not good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 340 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05