or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Jo T. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 28, 2015
Location Location

Location, Friendly staff - nice hot chips!
8
Overall it was nice and we did get a good rate because we got a special but I see that their normal room rate is around $300 per night and I would've been unhappy if I had paid that. The room was very small and the hotel itself seems a bit dated. The staff were lovely and whilst I would stay there again - only if it was on special.
Ian A. Couples New Zealand, March 24, 2015
couple

Proximity to the city. Was close to the wharf which was where we wanted to be. Friendly staff.
9.3
Linda V. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 21, 2015
No frills

Umm struggling here, location, um soft pillows,the lovely house keeping staff who bought me water
5.7
Really noisy from the street, no help with bags or staff to introduce the room, no water in the room, no room information, room service is limited ie; No proper coffee available, no breakfast available. staff were competent, but nothing more. the location is good if you want to be central and can put up with the street noise.
Cassie P. Solo travelers Canada, March 10, 2015
Modern Comfort in the Heart of Wellington Central

Cleanliness, location, comfort
8.7
I enjoyed my stay here, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I could have done with a soak so I was a little bummed that there was no bath. I appreciated their commitment to ecological sustainability and the location cannot be beat. Excellent value.
Kelsey P. Couples New Zealand, March 9, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location, rooms including good bed and shower, price
8.3
Excellent would stay again
Chia-Yu L. Couples Taiwan, March 3, 2015
Convenient location right in the heart of the city

Great location, close to shops and restaurants, good value for money
9
Air conditioner's temperature can not be adjusted...
Juliette S. Groups Indonesia, February 10, 2015
Smack in the middle of the city

Location, cleanliness, friendlyness
8.7
It was very good. The hotel is situated right in the midle of lambton quay and its easy to get around anywhere by foot. Lovely atmosphere and lovely people
Brenda R. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2015
Short stay in Central Wellington

The ease of booking and pre paying. The friendliness and great help from the staff. Its closeness to the centre of Wellington and Lambton Quay.
10
Just great. All we needed for our short stay with any questions we had , answered with a smile. Would recommend for anyone wanting to stay in a central location
Brian Y. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2015
Central Location

Central City Location, NEAR
9.3
Jeannie S. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
great hotel

location location location oh and the staff were really nice too!
8
Great. Stayed there both times we have visited NZ and would stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B02