Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 39 reviews

344 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (39)
Sort by:
Cheryl S. Business travelers New Zealand, April 28, 2016
Where to begin
4
My room was tiny and had two windows both of which looked out into the backs of other buildings one having work done. There was no air in the room I couldn't open a window even at night because of the noise. The room had just been cleaned and something used in the cleaning smelled very strong, I was sneezing. The bathroom was awful - limescale all through the floor of the shower, basin wasn't clean there was some sort of oily film on the bottom of it. I have spent time and money at my Dr's today being treated for a fungal infection in my foot. On tge upside, the staff I met were genuinely lovely. I didn't feel comfortable discussing my disatisfaction at the desk when I left as it was busy with other guests all saying they were happy with the accommodation; I didn't have the time to stop and ask for privacy. It was really disappointing.
Satien P. Business travelers Thailand, April 15, 2016
Not available
4.7
Not available
Daniel M. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2016
Good
5.7
Want to stay again
John L. Business travelers New Zealand, March 10, 2016
Comvenience Plus
6.3
A more than adequate hotel in a very central location.
Ross P. Business travelers New Zealand, July 18, 2015
4 star is correct for this hotel

location,sound proof rooms, good promo's and very plesent staff.
8
Very good and always stay at this hotel in Wellington when I get a good deal by booking a month out.
Robyn F. Business travelers New Zealand, May 25, 2015
Business on a budget

clean comfortable
7.7
enjoyed it!
Laura D. Business travelers New Zealand, May 9, 2015
Happy customer

Convenience, clean, friendly staff
8.3
Great
Emma L. Business travelers New Zealand, June 19, 2014
Efficient, clean, friendly staff

Location, price
9.3
Really good, no issues or complaints. Staff helpful. Great location in the city.
Elisabeth Y. Business travelers France, May 20, 2014
adequate

Positives: well situated in the city centre, unlimited internet, practical and friendly. Negatives: very small room and bathroom, limited no of TV channels
7
On the whole, good. It "did the job" well enough and I will possibly return.
Robert D. Business travelers New Zealand, May 11, 2014
Good for purpose

Convenience, cleanliness, quiet
7.7
Good
1 - 10 of 369 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02