My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (15)
Sort by:
Akbar T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Hotel is convenient to guest who wants city centre

Location, shopping and restaurants which are quite close by.
8.7
Overall, I am pleased with the stay as the parking was easy and the hotel is clean and close to shopping centres.
Akbar T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Close to city centre and place of interest

Clean, close to shopping places and easy parking
8.7
It was an interest part of my trip to Wellington. it is centrally located and provise easy means to move around.
Dean W. Families with older children New Zealand, March 23, 2014
Very pleasant stay would stay again

Haven't got time to fill this part in. sorry
7.7
Marie S. Families with older children New Zealand, September 29, 2013
All good,excellent location

Servic, location, breakfast
4.3
Found everything good, really enjoyed the breakfast, would certainly tell my friends about your hotel if they were coming to the world of werable arts. Everything was just handy.
Soh K. Families with older children Singapore, July 16, 2013
It is like living in my own home, warm and cosy.

The three best things about Travelodge Wellington Hotel are the cleaniless of the room, comfortable bed and the user friendly bathroom.
7.7
When I arrived two hours earlier before check in time at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprise that we are able to check into the room. It was raining on that day and all we want at that moment is to be able to rest and we did.
Gillian F. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Met our needs

Location clean and tidy
9
Staff were helpful and the location met our needs. The rooms have views and it was in easy walking distance to town. The one issue is when traveling by car GPS get confused as to where to go. However we have stayed here many times and it does not cause us a problem but may cause some travellers problems. It tries to send you in the wrong location in the Boulcott st area.
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, July 3, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Near to Te Papa museum, Cable Car and Botanic garden
8.3
Only problem was climbing up the flight of stairs to reach the hotel with our heavy luggages, but overall experience are comfortable bed, walkable distance to many cafes, a bigger supermarket is about 5-8 mins walk away with more variety of things to choose from. We even walk back to the hotel from the Botanic Garden which is a surprise as there's this small lane where we cut through and down the slope we came down, and it takes about half an hour to reach though. Te Papa is about 20 min walk away and there's so many cafes and shops to see, you'll reach in no time. Railway station is about 20 mins walk away but if you have many luggages, I rather you take the cab which is about $10.
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Soft bed, Te Papa Museum, Railway Station.
8.7
Very soft comfortable bed, nearby attractions like Te Papa Museum, railway station is about 16-20 mins walkable distance, cable car ride up is just a stones throw away, the downside is that Wellington closed shop really early at 5pm. The supermaket is about 10 mins walk away and there's really a variety of selection of things that ranges from wine to fruits, bread etc... There's indeed many cafes around but still good to buy some ingredients from the supermarket and cook in the hotel room as they provided microwave, just get yourself a microwave safe container which I bought from the supermarket itself and you can whip up some simple meal to cut down your cost on your 3 meals a day.
Rob L. Families with older children New Zealand, June 29, 2013
Great location

Clean rooms great value and central location, close to shopping and restaurants
7.3
Loh W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Counter staff snobbish and not helpful. Room small

None I can think of
4.3
Very disappointed with the snobbish counter staff. Not helpful at all Basically tarnishing the hotel name

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02