or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wellington Hotel

2-6 Gilmer Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City Views Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel Exterior Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room
Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Travelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (58)
Sort by:
Deborah M. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 9, 2014
Great location, comfortable & friendly staff

Location, comfortable, helpful staff
8.7
Great stay & i was super impressed when I arrived early in the morning & asked if I could leave my bag until check in & I was given my room. Will stay again & recommend to others.
Eleanor H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 5, 2014
Weekend in Wellington

Location, staff and comfort,
9
Our Travelodge experience was very good and we will go back there because of the friendly, helpful staff and the standard of the Hotel for the price paid. It came up to all my expectations. Thankyou
Donald C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2014
Near the cafes and restaurants

clean, accessible, affordable
6
it was a great place to stay for weekend getaways. Centrally located to wellington cbd and near to cafes and restaurants
Nicki K. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 24, 2014
Consistent for value.

Location, price, ambience.
10
Have stayed here numerous times and it's reassuring to know that the standards always remain the same. Value for money and a good sleep are paramount!
Brodie W. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
Very clean, well located and friendly staff

Cleanliness, quietness, staff
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge. I found staff helpful but also discreet - the housekeeping staff did their jobs very well but weren't at all noisy. I've stayed at some hotels where they slam doors constantly but I barely noticed they were there despite my room being next to their supply closet. My room was very clean and comfortable. Not extravagant at all but modern enough to feel worth the money I paid. I had a room on the 22nd floor which had a great view. The hotel is well located for business and tourist activities. It is not in the nightlife district but Wellington is not a big city and such things were a 5-10 minute walk away. Patrons with mobility needs might find this hotel a little difficult to access. I am sure they have accessible entrances but the building is located quite oddly on a hill so I probably wouldn't choose to stay here if I needed mobility assistance.
Brian M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 27, 2014
short break

location, cost, comfort
8.7
enjoyable and would definitely choose again
Denise M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2014
Very comfortable, attentive staff

Prompt front desk service when asked for help
8.7
Most6 enjoyable. Front desk staff prompt to help when fridge not working and tissues not replaced nor bathroom bin not emptied after first night. Everything else very good
Angela C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2014
Reasonable accomodation

freindly staff, great view, quiet
7
Once I finally found the place it was all okay however it is truely hard to find exactly where it is and how to get into it. The staff were frindly. My stay was short as I arrived very late from an international flight and left very early the next morning.
Nigel S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 21, 2014
Good central hotel - generic but good

Location, price and consistency
8.7
This hotel is located very centrally for Wellington and is good value for the money. I've stayed here before and will stay here again. It is consistent in its good quality and near a lot of restaurants and bars and such. It is on the inexpensive side of things.
Kevin H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 17, 2014
Good location

Location, parking, service
7.7
This hotel is right in the centre of the business and shopping end of the city, so is an excellent location. Convenient parking. Rooms are a bit small though, but OK for 1-2 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wellington Hotel WellingtonTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - City ViewsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Steps RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTravelodge Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A04