Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 1149 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

JIA L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
great
food bed service
great hotel
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Kevin S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Weekend Stay
Location, cleanliness, staff
comfortable
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Jan L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Bedroom fine - bathroom left things to be desired
Location. Friendly helpful staff
We were disappointed in the "new bathrooms" the toilet seat in our bathroom would not stay up. We had a towel each, floor mat and one face cloth - no hand towels - would have expected to have at least one.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Gemma P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
value for money
cheap, location, easy check in
It was ok, facilities so so lots of nouse at night but cheap and clean
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Michelle M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great location
Great location, walking distance to all the main attractions and so close to the station. The staff were friendly and breakfast was very good.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Kittisak U. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location to the Pier
Location
You can find better place at this price. It is disappointed. The photo is nice and good look but reality is not that nice. Tidy room and not 4 stars for sure.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Paula B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Wynyard review
location
good but old. needing more polishing up, corridor had food service left there for over 24 hours, room wasn't ready on time. Looked dated. Had better value for money in other places.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Sabrina L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great location, great staff
Location, staff, cleanliness
Staff were really helpful and knowledgeable, new bathrooms, clean modern rooms. Stayed here with some friend so for the weekend and it was perfect location for us as we walked most places.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Joanna S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
renovation rescue
The location is good
When we arrived on Friday night there was a bit of noise but we were ok with that. We went out from 1030-1430 and our room was not serviced. We went out again until late on Saturday night. At 0630 there was a loud bang and a horrible noise. I rang reception but they knew nothing. We tried to get back to sleep but by 0930 we were up. We left the room and found all others were empty, doors open. There were tradies up there drilling and banging. We went for breakfast and I spoke with reception. They told us that a bit of painting was happening. We went back to our room to pack and the drilling started again! I asked one of the tradies what they were doing? He told me drilling out core samples! To be fair when I got downstairs they arranged a refund for my night's accommodation, however they are in the middle of a major refurbishment and should not be putting guests anywhere near it! I also spoke to another lady in the lifts (which are the slowest I have ever taken! ) and she said they'd requested a change of room because of the renovation noise. Basically do not put guests on a floor that's being renovated or either of the floors above or below. I'd steer clear of here until they're done.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Geraldine H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Housekeeping not up to standard
Location, staff, ?
There were hairs on the wall on the shower, mirror in room was sprayed with ?? Spittle ? M & M's missing and anaconda snake half eaten... The place needs a good clean as all the mirrors at the lift were grubby too. The staff were nice though and location was perfect .... Just get cleaning!!
Reviewed October 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: