Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
986 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (986)
Sort by:
Cynthia B. Groups United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Happy

Location, provided what was needed, convenience
7.3
Good
Jodee H. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
It was "OK"

good business location
5.3
Ray T. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Great Location

Location, Helpful Staff,Value meals
8.3
Stap was pleasant & comfortable
Sharon K. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Great location, clean & comfortable

Location, clean & affordable
9
Very nice
Sharon B. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
Travelodge wynyard noise and heat nightmare

Location, close to train, good shopping close
6
Yes it has no air conditioning,staff were not helpful with solutions. Had to ring for a fan and at first was told they only have central heating set to a certain temp and that we should open the window which left all the very loud traffic noise in. The window is very small prob 30cm wide by 1 meter length so not much air flow. Then a jack hammer was operating on the road from 8.40pm to early hours of the morning, prob not hotel fault but when we asked for ear plugs at reception was met by a smirk and he would see what he could do, never got them or any feedback on this request. We could not sleep at night. The jack hammered holes in the road were covered with metal planks that gave load clunking noises every time driven over by buses. Once again staff were not helpful. Found reception staff not friendly or helpful at all. Dining room staff were very good.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Great Hotel in the CBD

Location, Staff, Food
8.3
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, not the newest of hotels but still clean and comfortable with welcoming staff. The Breakfast here is very good.
Vicki K. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2014
Stay at Travelodge Wynyard

Very good service from staff at hotel lobby and restaurant, good and convenient location
6.7
In general, I am pleased with the customer service from the reception and restaurant staff. They had provided prompt and good service to all my requests and problems. Hotel is in a good central location which is ideal. Only not so nice part is the room cleanliness and housekeeping service. The room furniture is ok.. still looking good and clean. Only issue is that the carpet on the floor looks dirty and old. Gave me a very uncomfortable feeling of stepping on the floor. No room slippers provided also. Would be good if more attention can be given to the hygience level of the carpet. Housekeeping service is a bit sloppy at times. Did not do for a day during my stay although I requested for my room to be made up.I rented a baby cot for my baby. Cot looks old and not so clean with stains around too which again gave me an umcomfortable feeling. Not sure if the cot is really clean. Also expecting baby bedsheet to be changed at least once during my 5 nights but it was not done also. Will be a good place to stay if cleanliness level is given more attention.
Marilyn B. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Good 3 star hotel

food was good excellent postioncomfotabeooms
8.3
Enjoyed our stay, staff were very pleasant and nice to get newspapers daily
Leck S. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2014
good location

location and clean
7.7
Average
Lance S. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Disappointed

Location, Staff, Location
7
Was disappointed with the room Executive 1808 Bathroom needs a lot of work, bedspread had stains on it, cupboard door hinges were coming off.The bar Tub Chairs were very uncomfortable and old and should be replaced. Differently not a 4 star it may have been 10 years ago now 21/2 to 3 star at best.Road noise which should have stopped at 11pm but went on for much longer & kept me awake. Glad to get home so I could get some sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B06