Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1082 reviews

923 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1082)
Sort by:
Richard F. Families with older children Thailand, May 5, 2015
N

N
8
N
Report this review
Georgie S. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2015
Good Value

Service, Cleanliness, Location
8.3
The hotel was great value for money, we managed to secure it cheaper than a backpackers through Agoda, so we were happy with what we paid for our 3 night stay. I wouldnt stay if was 4 star hotel, but 3-3.5. Its clean, the staff were helpful and very friendly. The room was great. They are in the process of redoing all their bathrooms which is great, as that would be my only feedback - that the bathrooms are outdated and old. But all in all, we had a great stay.
Report this review
Huynh T. Business travelers Belgium, May 4, 2015
good location

staff, location, price
7.7
unfortunately no free wifi, location is very good, price is good for sydney
Report this review
Yongzhi Z. Families with young children China, May 2, 2015
Will go back again

Good location, service, ideal prices and clean
8.7
I have been stayed in this hotel for three times with my family. Very comfortable room and good location which very close to circular quey, sydney harbour bridge and darling harbour and other good signseeing places. Will definitely go back again by considering the prices while I stay in Sydney.
Report this review
Gregory M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 29, 2015
Poor experience

location to work
4
Very disappointed. There was no hot water...had a tepid shower. I went to iron a business shirt and the iron did not heat up meaning I had to wear a shirt that was totally creased. I understand that they were doing renovations and then they were reluctant to let me check in at 1.30 telling me it was a special deal I had received and I was not supposed to book in until 5pm.. At NO point was I advised of this on my online booking. They did finally let me check in.
Report this review
Melissa T. Business travelers Australia, April 26, 2015
Just ok - good location

Location
6.7
The building is undergoing some major re-furb, so hopefully the update will improve the hotel overall. When I booked I was given no indication the gym was closed. Unfortunately, there was no alternative at another venue either. The staff are lovely. The hotel is tired, but the location is awesome. They should be offering discount rates whilst the refurb is underway.
Report this review
Makkara S. Families with older children Thailand, April 20, 2015
Close to The Rock and Opera House

Close to The Rock and Opera House , Clean room , Good staffs
9.7
Hotel is very near The Rock , Opera House and QVB. The room was very clean , the twin beds were very soft and comfortable. I really enjoyed stayed at this hotel and hope to come back soon.
Report this review
Ann F. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Great location

Location, staff performance and room size
8.7
Report this review
Ronald G. Couples Australia, April 3, 2015
Wynyard was great

comfort,location,staff
8.3
Very enjoyable stay,as arrived by train,and hotel only 50 metres away from station entrance.Very close to Darling harbour and circular quay.Staff arranged early check-in and were very helpful after I left an item in the safe.Very happy to stay again soon !
Report this review
Sheau F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2015
Great Location

Great Location, Near to Subway and Comfort Room
8
Great Location, Near to Subway and Comfort Room
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 923 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07