Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1103 reviews

942 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1103)
Sort by:
James K. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2015
location

location !! cheap ,
8
location
Report this review
Daniel F. Business travelers Germany, June 3, 2015
Undeiendly staff and noisy renovation

Location only
6.7
It all started with a miserable staff member. He was u friendly and nasty commenting guests wishes (which his boss had already granted) with comments like "What the ...". Really not a good start. Then the hotel is renovating. Fine. It needs that. But please indicate it so noise sensitive people can book a different hotel. Not a very good experience.
Report this review
Daniel F. Business travelers Germany, June 3, 2015
U friendly staff

Location
5.3
Generally not so bad. Abit noisy due to renovation (why drilling in a sunday...?). Far worse though was the terrible performance of one staff member. We wanted to srip our luggage. He refused to take it bc we hadn't booked the room personally and the person who bioked it wasn't there yet. Later his colleagues and manager confirmed that he should have taken it. On top of giving us that bad experience he was also very u friendly and rude. Seriouslt don't work u. A customer facing role if you don't know what friendliness and decency means!
Report this review
Murniadi C. Families with older children Indonesia, June 3, 2015
Nice Hotel Near Train Station

Clean, near train station, walking distance to opera house
8.3
Nothing special to mention, but we could sleep well.
Report this review
Thomas M. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2015
TLodge ok

Location, friendly staff, clean room
6.7
Hotel is ok for a short stay, but the lack of free wifi is a blight on this hotel and the Australian hospitality industry
Report this review
Glenda F. Couples Australia, May 29, 2015
Vivid

location, cleanliness, service
9
Stay was good but I was not happy paying $1.00 fee on credit card holding deposit. I do not think that was at all necessary.
Report this review
Barry D. Business travelers Australia, May 28, 2015
Back in Sydney

nothimg
5.7
Extremely disappointed with the extra charges incurred. Nothing was indicated at the time of booking/charging to card the extra international fees would be charges due to payment to Singapore. When checking a credit card was required as per normal and supposedly cancelled on leaving if no charges/use of mini bar etc. I incurred a charge on that as well, which is not supposed to happen. Never will I use Travelodge again and will inform my colleagues to do the same. Shame on you for the extra charges.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, May 27, 2015
Great stay

Cleanliness, rates and location
8.3
Report this review
Yuan L. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2015
Good location

Location, comfort, value
9.7
Very near to the train station. Just 5min walk. Direction train station from the airport. And if don't mind, the hotel can be walk to places like darling harbour, the rock. Near to supermarket as well. I will choose this hotel to stay if I am to visit Sydney again.
Report this review
Valerie B. Couples Australia, May 23, 2015
Location location location

no fuss, central, efficient
8.7
This is our 4th stay there. we go to Sydney for the Writer's Festival at Walsh Bay so location and price perfect. The hotel has all that you need room even has a table and two chairs so we bought in a pizza one night. Easy walk to Walsh Bay and Circular quay to see Viv'd Sydney lights.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 942 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03