Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
868 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (868)
Sort by:
Fiona H. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
OK

Comfortable bed, food in the restaurant centrally located
7
The central location was a must, however in the bathroom it appeared that the floor had not been cleaned as there was a used cake of soap and bobby pins on the floor. There were 3 lifts however 1 of them was out for the whole week I stayed, annoying.
Jill V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Comfortable, small rooms

Convenient location, good restaurant, very friendly helpful staff
8.7
Our stay was great...but be prepared, if you're staying on the 23rd floor, the elevator does not go to that floor... It stops on 22nd floor, and you have to carry your luggage etc.... Up a flight of stairs. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Antony Z. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2014
Great hotel in excellent location

Central city location, close to all CBD facilities, adjacent to railway station
8
This hotel is new, rooms are relatively small but clean, and in-house restaurant has a good selection of food with a great breakfast. All good and have stayed there many times before.
Gail T. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Location of the hotel may the stay very enjoyable

Location, Parking available,although you had to pay for it. Later check out than normal.
6.7
Enjoyed our time although I thought the hotel was in need of a makeover as it was looking tired.Location was excellent.
Eisen L. Groups Australia, March 4, 2014
Well worth the money!

Easily Accessible, Price & Comfort
7.7
Michael L. Groups United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Disappointing

closeness to Circular Quay & Darling Harbour
5.7
I booked 2 executive rooms shared between 5 adults. Was very disappointed as on their website it said that executive rooms were on high floors & had queen beds. We had rooms on the 4th floor which looked out onto offices & had 2 double beds.
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Clean, safe, central location, very helpful staff

The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered. The room was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect.
8.7
We had a great stay. The best thing was the staff. Every one of the front desk staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They helped us with wifi connections, restaurant advice, directions, etc. Great service, great manners, great attitude. The people who clean the rooms are really hard workers and keep the place in very good shape, and they too are friendly and helpful. I came early to the hotel, before check in time. The hotel has shower facilities with towels, etc, and a secure place to store luggage for people in that situation - so you can clean up, change, store your stuff and go out sightseeing until your room is ready. The front staff even passed on a message to my brother from Sydney who was meeting me there, that I was in the adjacent Starbucks, waiting for him. The location is perfect. Can get from airport to hotel by direct rail - the station is right across the street. The ticket office at the station can give you information on how to get anywhere you want to go, and sells tickets for train, bus and ferry. And there is a supermarket in the station, so it is easy to get any supplies you might need. It's a short walk to other transport, and to the harbor and all its attractions. You can catch ferries or buses to beaches and markets and other parts of town if you want. If you have a rental car you will have to pay a fairly high daily fee for parking, because parking space in the city is at a premium. However, the hotel's central location means you don't need one at all when you are exploring the city. The public transportation is excellent, and it is easy to get to the places you might be interested in going. .
Tang D. Business travelers China, February 22, 2014
comfortable

locates in the Rock, perfect location. The room is very nice
8.7
Lindsay G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
return visit

location location location
8
have stayed here several times, excellent location, reasonable cost
Jodie S. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
Terrible!

Location
3.7
I booked the Executive Suite for my two bosses and the rooms were terrible! They certainly did not dipict the photos they had on the website. The rooms were dirty, smelly, the shower head had to be held up when in use. The bathtub was grotty. My bosses were not impressed as it cost the Company (two rooms) for one nights accommodation!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B07