Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
868 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (868)
Sort by:
Jodie S. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
Terrible!

Location
3.7
I booked the Executive Suite for my two bosses and the rooms were terrible! They certainly did not dipict the photos they had on the website. The rooms were dirty, smelly, the shower head had to be held up when in use. The bathtub was grotty. My bosses were not impressed as it cost the Company (two rooms) for one nights accommodation!
Joanne H. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Standard for Sydney, i.e. overpriced

Location
6.7
It was exactly what you'd expect for paying ~$250/night in Sydney. Nothing special. I've certainly had worse in Sydney for the same price.
Nerine E. Families with young children Australia, February 2, 2014
Comfortable family friendly hotel

Easy access to tourist locations, public transport and they willing to accommodate parents with children
8.3
Hou L. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2014
awesome and very comfortable stay

friendly staff, comfy bed, great location
9.3
Very very very comfortable! The bed was comfy n the staff r very friendly
Gillian L. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Good location but very uncomfortable bed n pillows

location, cleaniness
5.3
It was ok. Great location close to the rocks, circular quay and public transport. However the room and bathroom was tiny. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable and I was constantly waking up with severe back pain during the night.
Heather A. Business travelers Australia, February 1, 2014
Great Location

Across the road from the train station, right in the heart of the city next to shops and restaurants
8.7
This is the second time that I have stayed here. The service was great once again and I would stay here again when next in Sydney on business.
Vlado F. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
A bit disappointing state of rooms.

location, location, location
6.3
Initially we got a room on the 9th floor. The hinge on the window was broken and instead of being replaced the window was secured with a makeshift piece of a rope. Some serious building work was going on just outside of hotel and noise was unbearable. We were given another room on 17th floor. Again the general state of fixings ( loose fixings in bathroom, corroded hinges and leaking taps...)plus overwhelming smell of mould despite of the room being so high contributed to feeling of un-welcomeness...Not again.
Andy P. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Good location dated hotel

Location, Bars and Restaurants
6
Like most Sydney hotels this is past its best. Dated and looking tired but clean and functional. Good location and can be used as a good base.
Alan H. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Comfortable

location, comfort, easy access
8.7
Excellent stay for a brief period of business in the city
Royston J. Families with older children Switzerland, January 22, 2014
No wifi and terrible customer service

location
4.3
We (mother and daughter) are on a 12 week trip so several large suitcases. When we arrived staff just looked at us from behind the counter as we struggled to get them from the curb where the taxi had left them, to the lobby. He then watched as we located a trolley, loaded them onto the trolley. No offer of help. When we left the same employee woke us up at 4.30am instead of 5.30 - no apology except to say it was out mistake. The most annoying was that the "free" wifi they advertise is 15min per room per day. Then it is $11 per hour .... They explained "that is Australia" but we had already stayed in 6 hotels in Australia on this trip and never found that "free wifi" is one device for 15mins a day ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03