or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Buffet Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
826 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Syuhaida M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2013
value of money but room quite small

2 minutes walk to wynyard station, next to starbucks, staff very knowledgeable and friendly
7.3
Great eventhough room is quite small for family with young children. Free wifi only half an hour per room per day and in the lobby area only. Halal food is quite far
Syuhaida M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 30, 2013
great stay, value for money

near to train station and attraction, knowledgeable and friendly staff
7.3
Great. Very convenient for us to go anywhere using public transport. The staff was really helpful. They will guide us to the places that we are planning to go in detail. Bravo.
Sher K. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
Nice hotel near amenities

Location, comfort and price
7.7
It was a nice stay at the hotel as it was near to the amenities and tourist attractions. It was also easy to get here from the airport because of the airport subway line.
Peter A. Families with older children Australia, August 26, 2013
The staff were exceptionally helpful

staff, prompt helpful service, good room service
8.7
Very Pleasant, there was some diruption regarding our arrival/check in ( not the hotels fault) and the hotel went to great lengths to assist and accomodate our needs.
Timothy L. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
Great, able to sleep well when in room

Quiet/Clean/Comfortable bed
8
Abel S. Groups New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Long Waiting Times for Lifts

Location,Location, Location
7.3
One of the lifts was not functional during my stay and the hotel was full which resulted in long waiting times for guests using lifts to get to and from their rooms. The lifts were not fixed for approximately 2 days and granted this was over the weekend but the waiting times was further prolonged as service staff had to use the only functional lifts to get from floor to floor which held the guests up.
Ricky M. Business travelers India, August 23, 2013
Nice Hotel

Good Location, Friendly staff, Budget
6.7
The Hotel was good. But the only shock was it was a non smoking hotel. Guess i didnt check that first. Location wise it is the best place to stay.
Filippo S. Business travelers Italy, August 23, 2013
Great location and value for money

location, room, convenience
8
First time i stay at the Travelodge, normally i would stay at the pricier 5 star hotels in town. This time i thought of changing since my suits spend more time in the room than i do. The lobby is basic, and you literally just walk through to go to the lift and go to the room. Common areas in general are basic and functional, nothing chic or glamorous around here. The room is quite large, more than i expected for the price i paid. the bed is large and comfortable, room is clean. Bathroom is a little small and dated, however does the trick. Overall not a hotel for a honeymoon, however given the location and proximity to Circular Quay and Sydney Opera House/Botanical Gardens, this is a great value for money option.
Antony Z. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Great hotel in excellent location

Central city location, close to all CBD facilities, adjacent to railway station
9.3
This hotel is new, rooms are relatively small but clean, and in-house restaurant has a good selection of food with a great breakfast. All good and have stayed there many times before.
Tony L. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2013
great locations - near to trains station

Clean, Well maintain, Free 30min WIFI at lobby area only
7.7
*Near to train station. *NO FREE WIFI in the room. *Hotel is at the central Business District

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BuffetTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C08