Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 998 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Alexandre L. Solo travelers France, June 1, 2014
Too expansive for the quality, no wifi, not clean

Well located
4.7
Travelodge is well located and it's the only positive point I found at this hotel. It needs a serious renovation urgently. The price is too expansive for the quality, I should say for the NO quality. No wifi, only Internet desk which will cost you 2 Aud per 15 mins !!!! Yes you are not dreaming ! I will definitly not return to that hotel.
Harvinderjit S. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Comfortable with good location

good location, close to amenities and train station
8.7
Comfortable. Easy access to all major attractions. Walking distance to the Wynyard train station, harbour bridge, circular quay, opera house George st.
Maureen T. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2014
Management Uncaring

location location location
6.3
On a scale of 1 to 10 one being "never go back"...I would score it a 1 We had a very upsetting experience from an occurrence that happened at the hotel on the 28th of May. I am not going to detail it here as it needs to be investigated by our insurers. I will say that the Manager on Duty at the time needs to take a course in people management. Terms and conditions is one thing, empathy and understanding is another. During our 3 night stay no-one from the Management team came to see if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Genuine concern and a kind gesture goes a long way for ensuring customer confidence and loyalty. 5 star customer service wasn't on their agenda and I would never recommend their hotel purely on their attitude alone.
Arie R. Business travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Good location

Location, location, small bathroom
6.7
Leong Y. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Close to Sydney central attraction

Centrally located, clean, near to public transport
7.7
This hotel is centrally located, very near to public transport (Wynyard bus and train). Clean and comfortable beds with all basic amenities. Free wifi only available at lobby for 30 minutes per day.
Warwick F. Couples Thailand, May 26, 2014
goood

clean, good location close to train
7.7
good no issues would stay again
Deborah N. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Comfortable and friendly

Value for money, great location, quiet
6.7
Overall pleasant, bathroom inadequate staff helpful
Gaye E. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
GREAT LOCATION, EASY TO FIND

LOCATION, PRICE, NEAR RAILWAY STATION
8.7
WONDERFUL
Wendy H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Simply suited us perfectly

Comfort, cleanliness and television
9.7
Perfect
Sonia B. Business travelers Australia, May 24, 2014
Comfortable and lived up to expectation

Friendly front office staff, close to transport (walking distance to Wynyard train station, church and harbour
9.7
I was very pleased when we were allowed to occupy the room in the morning before we went to the business workshop across the road. We therefore avoided carrying our luggage to the workshop and checking in after lunch. The front office staff were all friendly, kind, and had our best interest in mind. I commend them highly. How I wish all hotels had staff like them.The room was quite comfortable and clean with coffee making facilities. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to all my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04