or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
871 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (871)
Sort by:
Susanna M. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 28, 2013
short stay for sightseeing

fitness room, not far away from Circular Quay, train station Wynyard just a few steps away from the hotel
8.7
good stay, friendly staff, centrally located and close to a train station, the fitness room is enough equipment for some workout. Unfortunately no free internet acess in the hotel
Ho P. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2013
Not bad

a standard hotel, good location
7.7
Booked this hotel for my colleague's business trip. He said the hotel is pretty standard and is fine. Convenient located for business travelers.
Robert H. Business travelers Australia, October 23, 2013
Basic

Location
5.3
Simple but nothing special considering the price. Location fitted my needs but the room smelt like bleach and the toilet ran all the time. The room was hot there wasn't any temperature control which made it hard to sleep. The staff were friendly but not overly helpful but I won't be booking to stay considering the other hotels around the same area at competitive prices.
Xiao Q. Solo travelers China, October 22, 2013
city location

room service, restaurant and bar, close to shopping center
7.3
Beverley W. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2013
Comfortable and quiet

Proximitry, friendly staff
7
Theresa F. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Very pleasant

Location , easy access to transport and friendly staff.
8.3
Gloria P. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Right in the city near the harbour

Convenience .. Good price clean
8.3
Pretty good overall.. Rooms clean good beds good service
Rodney J. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
excellent place to stay. I will be back

comfortable ,easy to get to and close to all the city highlights
8.7
Very good place to stay. Close to everything that we wanted to do in the city
Diana M. Groups Australia, October 7, 2013
Comfortable

Location, value for money & comfort
7.3
Great for a short long weekend away with friends.
Fiona D. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
Great location, guest laundry, but barely coping

Close to transport; walk to shops, attractions and culture venues; guest laundry with a great view
5.3
The room had a large window with a small openable section and outlook over Wynyard park, so was pleasant. There was no luggage rack or shelf, despite ample space for it, and as the floor was not a viable option for me, I had to put my case on the glass-topped coffee table. Bathroom was very small and one bulb in the overhead lights was blown. House-keeping didn't seem to reach my room. Breakfast chef seemed overwhelmed, didn't even start cooking more bacon until previous lot had totally gone, and it was pretty ordinary when he did. He incinerated my gluten free toast with clouds of black smoke! Dinner menu was very uninspiring and the only gluten free main was the most expensive (steak), though the room service menu incorrectly indicated that another dish (with cous-cous) was gluten free - disturbingly misleading. Staff were mostly friendly, but seemed over-stretched.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A04