or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
880 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Sin H. Groups Hong Kong, November 28, 2013
comfy room

comfy room large bed location
8
It was very good in size of the bed , very good location and easy access to public transport ... Also very friendly staff
Judith M. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2013
Pleasant, comfortable.

comfortable bed; nice bathroom; view
10
The staff was very accommodating with our early arrival, offering the top floor shower and restroom and small lounge to relax in after our long plane trip. They recommended a wonderful group for a tour of the Blue Mountains. The room was very clean and looked very pleasing on our arrival. The restaurant had very good food.
Steven H. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Clean, convenient, comfy

fantastic staff, clean and spacious room, huge bed.
7.7
Our stay, though short, was great. No complaints at all. Although we arrived early, the friendly staff found us a room, enabling us to check in early. Next door we found a terrific noodle bar, and it was a 5 minute stroll to Circular Quay. Pick-ups and drop-offs were easy. Would definitely stay there again, and have already recommended it to others.
Susanna M. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 11, 2013
short stay in Sydney

not far away from Cirqular Quai, easy access to airport, friendly staff
8
nice room on the 17th floor enough equiped fitness room for a short stay close to the shops and restaurant not far away from train station "Wynyard" and Starbucks next to the corner
Deborah J. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
comfortable stay

close to all major attractions and very handy to great public transport. next to train station
7.3
David S. Business travelers Canada, November 10, 2013
Decent but overpriced, good location

location, location, location
7.3
I stayed for 7 nights and it is a well-located hotel in central Sydney. The trip started off badly with a broken safe in the room and completely inattentive staff. I called three times over an hour to have someone come fix the room and when he finally did, proposed I Store my things in the common safe downstairs. Called front desk and asked for the manager. Never called back. Called for a aundry pickup and that took nearly an hour. I went down and completely lost it on the front desk duty manager, and to her credit she upgraded me to a working room and was apologetic. The hotel is just ok, not great not awful. If you book, as I did for a promised fitness centre, look elsewhere. It's sub-par and has barely anything in there. On balance, won't be returning and I'm in Sydney every 2 months.
Kalin E. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Stressful and horrible

When i left! There wasnt 3 good things
4
The car park will not fit anything other than a small hatch back car and im not exaggerating. Don't even bother with a four wheel drive. The staff were rude and didn't even bother to help you. The double bed was two singles put together. It was uncomfortable. The walls are paper thin. The air conditioning was TERRIBLE! I was happy to get out and leave.
Chuan K. Business travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
Good for having a good night's sleep

Location, helpful staff
5
Room cramped and looking decidedly tired, with musty smell, leaking shower, and peeling paint. Surcharge for room service and Wi-Fi facility. No privacy (window backing on another high-rise). Great if you just want a bed for the night, in a central location. Pleasant stay otherwise.
Sam R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
uncomfortable

Location
3.7
uncomfortable, air conditioning not working, beds hard uncomfortable
Susanna M. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 28, 2013
short stay for sightseeing

fitness room, not far away from Circular Quay, train station Wynyard just a few steps away from the hotel
8.7
good stay, friendly staff, centrally located and close to a train station, the fitness room is enough equipment for some workout. Unfortunately no free internet acess in the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07