My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Buffet Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
826 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Rebecca W. Business travelers Australia, July 19, 2013
basic

king bed, toilet flushed and kettle worked
4.7
basic very basic - not impressed and awkward location for taxi pick up
Zac B. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2013
good

clean, central, price
7.7
good good good good good good good good good good good (theres my 50 chars)
Christophe G. Business travelers France, July 15, 2013
Convenient and affordable

Good location, good rate and confortable room
6.7
Travelodge Wynyard is indeed a good deal. Rooms are comfortable. It's not a brand new hotel but still ok. Very close to Wynyard subway station and at walking distance from the Rocks and Circular bay. The fare is usually very good.
Andrew D. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2013
City hotel is appropriate

Appropriate location, appropriate price, appropriate room
7
Great location to train station to get to and from the airport, plus a chaep shuttle service. Walkable distance to main venues and sightseeing areas, and close to shopping areas. Sydney is expensive so that cant be helped I guess
William C. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
The room was nice but a bit dated and overpriced

Cleanliness, comfy bed, windows
6.7
The room was overpriced compared to other places stayed but that is generally Sydney... I would only stay here again if a cheaper rate was available
Dan H. Couples China, July 9, 2013
Hotel locates in City Center

Location in downtown.
7.7
Hotel is near Wynyard station, just 2 min walk. Close to Circular quay. Decoration is a little old, but location is really good. But wifi just free for 15min everyday.
Fareed S. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2013
affordable,clean and good location

cheap,clean,location
6
pleasant stay. 2 mins walk to wynyard station. easy acess. clean room.
David F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Good rooms, great staff

Friendly helpful staff, near train station.
7.3
I didn't staying overnight due to flying earlier than originally planned which was a shame as I got an upgrade. The staff members I dealt with were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was good, nice sized bathroom, balcony. The only downside was that the balcony end of the room was all glass and faced the busy road - doubt it would have been very quiet at night.
Susan G. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2013
Convenient location to the work event I attended

Affordability, location & availability
8.3
Great! Suited my needs regarding a last minute invitation to a work event & not wanting to travel home late at night after this event . Thanks
Siew C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2013
It was a great experience.

The hotel is clean, quiet, and bright.
8
Overall, my stay was good, except that I paid a much higher rate online and was charged again at a lower rate after I checked out of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BuffetTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08