or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
922 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
Sher K. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2013
Nice hotel near amenities

Location, comfort and price
7.7
It was a nice stay at the hotel as it was near to the amenities and tourist attractions. It was also easy to get here from the airport because of the airport subway line.
Peter A. Families with older children Australia, August 26, 2013
The staff were exceptionally helpful

staff, prompt helpful service, good room service
8.7
Very Pleasant, there was some diruption regarding our arrival/check in ( not the hotels fault) and the hotel went to great lengths to assist and accomodate our needs.
Timothy L. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
Great, able to sleep well when in room

Quiet/Clean/Comfortable bed
8
Abel S. Groups New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Long Waiting Times for Lifts

Location,Location, Location
7.3
One of the lifts was not functional during my stay and the hotel was full which resulted in long waiting times for guests using lifts to get to and from their rooms. The lifts were not fixed for approximately 2 days and granted this was over the weekend but the waiting times was further prolonged as service staff had to use the only functional lifts to get from floor to floor which held the guests up.
Ricky M. Business travelers India, August 23, 2013
Nice Hotel

Good Location, Friendly staff, Budget
6.7
The Hotel was good. But the only shock was it was a non smoking hotel. Guess i didnt check that first. Location wise it is the best place to stay.
Filippo S. Business travelers Italy, August 23, 2013
Great location and value for money

location, room, convenience
8
First time i stay at the Travelodge, normally i would stay at the pricier 5 star hotels in town. This time i thought of changing since my suits spend more time in the room than i do. The lobby is basic, and you literally just walk through to go to the lift and go to the room. Common areas in general are basic and functional, nothing chic or glamorous around here. The room is quite large, more than i expected for the price i paid. the bed is large and comfortable, room is clean. Bathroom is a little small and dated, however does the trick. Overall not a hotel for a honeymoon, however given the location and proximity to Circular Quay and Sydney Opera House/Botanical Gardens, this is a great value for money option.
Antony Z. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Great hotel in excellent location

Central city location, close to all CBD facilities, adjacent to railway station
9.3
This hotel is new, rooms are relatively small but clean, and in-house restaurant has a good selection of food with a great breakfast. All good and have stayed there many times before.
Tony L. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2013
great locations - near to trains station

Clean, Well maintain, Free 30min WIFI at lobby area only
7.7
*Near to train station. *NO FREE WIFI in the room. *Hotel is at the central Business District
Nigel G. Business travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Great location

close to public transport, good size rooms and reasonable price
7.7
Wee L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Love it, so convenient, no regrets at all.

close to public transport, walking dustance to everywhere , felt safe
9
good night sleep, toilet was clean, lift was fast but the wifi free 30 minutes was not notified till we ask the reception. We did not post on our facebook till the last day, should have given to us while we check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B02