Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1014 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1014)
Sort by:
Gail T. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Location of the hotel may the stay very enjoyable

Location, Parking available,although you had to pay for it. Later check out than normal.
6.7
Enjoyed our time although I thought the hotel was in need of a makeover as it was looking tired.Location was excellent.
Report this review
Eisen L. Groups Australia, March 4, 2014
Well worth the money!

Easily Accessible, Price & Comfort
7.7
Report this review
Shyan L. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2014
Go ahead - you wont regret it!

Location, Value for Money, Staff
8.3
Report this review
Michael L. Groups United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Disappointing

closeness to Circular Quay & Darling Harbour
5.7
I booked 2 executive rooms shared between 5 adults. Was very disappointed as on their website it said that executive rooms were on high floors & had queen beds. We had rooms on the 4th floor which looked out onto offices & had 2 double beds.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Clean, safe, central location, very helpful staff

The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered. The room was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect.
8.7
We had a great stay. The best thing was the staff. Every one of the front desk staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They helped us with wifi connections, restaurant advice, directions, etc. Great service, great manners, great attitude. The people who clean the rooms are really hard workers and keep the place in very good shape, and they too are friendly and helpful. I came early to the hotel, before check in time. The hotel has shower facilities with towels, etc, and a secure place to store luggage for people in that situation - so you can clean up, change, store your stuff and go out sightseeing until your room is ready. The front staff even passed on a message to my brother from Sydney who was meeting me there, that I was in the adjacent Starbucks, waiting for him. The location is perfect. Can get from airport to hotel by direct rail - the station is right across the street. The ticket office at the station can give you information on how to get anywhere you want to go, and sells tickets for train, bus and ferry. And there is a supermarket in the station, so it is easy to get any supplies you might need. It's a short walk to other transport, and to the harbor and all its attractions. You can catch ferries or buses to beaches and markets and other parts of town if you want. If you have a rental car you will have to pay a fairly high daily fee for parking, because parking space in the city is at a premium. However, the hotel's central location means you don't need one at all when you are exploring the city. The public transportation is excellent, and it is easy to get to the places you might be interested in going. .
Report this review
Tang D. Business travelers China, February 22, 2014
comfortable

locates in the Rock, perfect location. The room is very nice
8.7
Report this review
Lindsay G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
return visit

location location location
8
have stayed here several times, excellent location, reasonable cost
Report this review
Jodie S. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2014
Terrible!

Location
3.7
I booked the Executive Suite for my two bosses and the rooms were terrible! They certainly did not dipict the photos they had on the website. The rooms were dirty, smelly, the shower head had to be held up when in use. The bathtub was grotty. My bosses were not impressed as it cost the Company (two rooms) for one nights accommodation!
Report this review
Joanne H. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Standard for Sydney, i.e. overpriced

Location
6.7
It was exactly what you'd expect for paying ~$250/night in Sydney. Nothing special. I've certainly had worse in Sydney for the same price.
Report this review
Nerine E. Families with young children Australia, February 2, 2014
Comfortable family friendly hotel

Easy access to tourist locations, public transport and they willing to accommodate parents with children
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05