or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Buffet Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
833 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Natasha K. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2013
Comfty

Privacy, comfort and relaxing
4.7
Vicki D. Business travelers Australia, June 7, 2013
I guess you get what you pay for

Clean, handy to everything, close to public transport
6.7
The bed was hard, and the pillows were flat.The windows are obviously not double glazed - there was so much noise coming up off the streets. In particular from trucks emptying the industrial bins in the alley way below. General traffic does not bother me - but a truck emptying a bin full of glasses at 4.00am does!I could hear the guy in the room next door to me talking on his phone, through the connecting door. There was no body wash with the toiletries in the bathroom - I can live without it but would normally expect it. The walls in the hall way need renovating - the paint is chipped and tired.
Stephen B. Business travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
good enough to stay again

Price, closeness to areas I need for those days, friendly staff
7.7
As this was a business trip I was only at the hotel for sleeping only. I did not have the time to eat or use any of the facilities that were on offer. I always rate my stay at a hotel based on the room such as how clean (bathroom) etc and how comfortable the beds are. The Travelodge passed.
Ashok K. Families with older children India, June 5, 2013
A comfortable stay.

the rooms are good, attentive staff and the hotel is in the heart of the city.
7.7
Troy K. Business travelers Australia, June 5, 2013
Was staying on business, nice comfortable room

location, price, quiet
7
Good value for money, but nothing special if you are on a holiday and want to be fancy. great location and friendly staff willing to assist.
Hao L. Couples Taiwan, June 4, 2013
Overall is good

Location, Transportation, Cleanses
7.7
Ho F. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2013
provide basic service, $$$ for additional service

Clean room, next to airport train, in the heart of sydney city next to Darling Harbour and only few blocks away from China Town.
7.3
Stacey A. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2013
Comfortable affordable stay

Comfortable room size with good water pressure; centrally located making every part of Sydney town area within walking distance; friendly staffs with fast check in and check out
8.3
Good! The overall experience is enjoyable with good and prompt staff service.
Peter G. Couples Australia, June 3, 2013
Very nice hotel,

Great location, clean rooms, good food at restaurant , staff helpfully .
8.3
Very enjoyable , will stay again,great location
Darlene F. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Short comfortable stay but a little pricey

Clean, comfortable, ok location
7
Reception was friendly and helpful but service was pretty slow, they need more staff for a busy hotel. Rather like a budget hotel for the amount paid, but at least it was clean. Location is alright, close 10 minute walk to Circular Quay, but no views from room and beware the noisy street/traffic even late at night. Easy to access from Wynyard station, just across the street if you exit on York street. Aiport shuttle available to the Airport as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BuffetTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C08