or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
887 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (887)
Sort by:
Donna H. Families with older children Australia, July 27, 2013
great location but would not recommend

location and access to public transport
5.7
great location but had continuous problems with heating. the first night the room was too cold, we like it cold but there were no blankets to snuggle and keep warm with. the second day the room was cooking, the heating was excessive and the room could not be cooled. room had only a very small opening window to let in fresh air, unfortunately the room was on a main city street and needed to be kept open of a night which allowed in the street nose. Management offer to downgrade us to a lower level with individual A/C - I wasnt happy with this as i had paid extra for that higher level room with a larger window. No other solution was offered. We stayed in the hot room with the window open and got no sleep the whole time we were there....but then again the bed was so hard it was unlikely we would have slept anyway. I ended up with back pain after the third night Staff were friendly, restaurant was on the most part average
Yuantian Z. Families with young children China, July 25, 2013
holiday trip

location, location,location
6
not bad hotel. cheap price. good location. next to train station.
Lynn H. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2013
great location for price

location, price, public transportation
8.3
Central location next to public train station which has airport link. It took less than 20 minutes from airport to hotel and cost less than $15. Faster then shuttle bus service and much cheaper than taxi even for 2 people, and of course faster than fighting through traffic. a few block from Harbor bridge and Opera House. Walking distance from Darling Harbour, China Town and QVB shopping center. Rooms are clean, bath room are a little smaller than US hotels. There was a little issue with water pressure but not big deal with plenty of hot water. I had bad experience with restaurant staff as they won't serve me anymore though they are not supposed to close for another 15 minutes. But I learned to find out there are plenty of places to eat around, so this doesn't bother me anymore. All and all, I will recommend everyone to stay in this hotel.
Zhao N. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
2 days short visiting in sydney city

convenient location, nice food and good price
8.7
it's very centrally located hotel with good price, you can easily go everywhere by taking bus or traing outide the door. the food is also nice with good price
Francesca C. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Easy access to city , ferries, sites and shops

Location, friendly service and clean spacious room.
8.3
Very good. Quiet rooms with comfortable bed. Lifts functioned well during our stay, necessary for 20 floors of rooms and many visitors. Hot water available at all times. One down point, got locked out of our rooms at 10.40am on our day of checking out (11.00am). This required 2 visits down to reception (from18th floor) to get sorted but staff helpful. Evidently an automatic lock-out from 11.00am kicked in early.
Shane G. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2013
Comfortable stay at reasonable price

Location, Price and Comfort
8.3
Hotel was adequate for short stay. Nice room, comfortable bed. Very close to lots of Sydney's attractions. Would stay here again if opportunity arises.
Henk D. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2013
Just business

Close to shops and area of work
7.7
Comfortable, close to Wynyard station and access to 24/7 Coles supermarket
Shoko H. Business travelers Japan, July 20, 2013
Easy to access to shopping

Easy to access to shopping, night life and nice breakfast
4.3
The staffs are very friendly and helpful.The hotel locates very near to shopping area and bar. So even the late at night it was safe to go around.
Megan G. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2013
nice and clean

locality, room, service
7.3
our stay was fine the staff were helpful and happy we did not spend much time there and would make a better stay if it had wi-fi
Rowena F. Business travelers Australia, July 19, 2013
Location location location

Location, access to public transport and quiet
8
Recommend to those wanting central location to many of Sydney's highlights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08