Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1084 reviews

923 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Brenda N. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
Hotel not what I expected but served out purpose.

Leaving our luggage at Hotel before we could check in as we arrived Sydney early in the morning.
6
It won't be on our list of places to stay as other places we have stayed are much better maintained. I dislike showers in the bath tub & windows that can't be opened for fresh air, and have to remain covered for privacy.
Report this review
Arjuna S. Business travelers New Zealand, April 1, 2014
Good hotel, no major complaints.

Location, proximity to public transport, price
8
Rooms were clean. Check in and check out was prompt. Excellent price. Some odd constant noises I could hear from inside the room, but not loud enough to keep me up. Plug points were in less than ideal locations, and the wi-fi was only accessible from the lobby. Otherwise, very good value stay.
Report this review
Darren W. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Clean and tidy, affordable central city location

location
6.7
Hotel is dated but comfortable enough for a short stay. Good location, walking distance to all main attractions and right next door to Wynard station.
Report this review
Nicholas W. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Fantastic

Location, Cleanliness, Parking
8.7
Stay was Excellent.Carparking excellent and location to the rOCKS WAS FANTASTIC
Report this review
Debra G. Groups Australia, March 23, 2014
Great stay with great Location

Location, restaurant and staff
7.3
The stay was good, room was nice had a few problem with the lift had to keep taking the stairs
Report this review
Fiona H. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
OK

Comfortable bed, food in the restaurant centrally located
7
The central location was a must, however in the bathroom it appeared that the floor had not been cleaned as there was a used cake of soap and bobby pins on the floor. There were 3 lifts however 1 of them was out for the whole week I stayed, annoying.
Report this review
Jill V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Comfortable, small rooms

Convenient location, good restaurant, very friendly helpful staff
8.7
Our stay was great...but be prepared, if you're staying on the 23rd floor, the elevator does not go to that floor... It stops on 22nd floor, and you have to carry your luggage etc.... Up a flight of stairs. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Antony Z. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2014
Great hotel in excellent location

Central city location, close to all CBD facilities, adjacent to railway station
8
This hotel is new, rooms are relatively small but clean, and in-house restaurant has a good selection of food with a great breakfast. All good and have stayed there many times before.
Report this review
Gail T. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Location of the hotel may the stay very enjoyable

Location, Parking available,although you had to pay for it. Later check out than normal.
6.7
Enjoyed our time although I thought the hotel was in need of a makeover as it was looking tired.Location was excellent.
Report this review
Eisen L. Groups Australia, March 4, 2014
Well worth the money!

Easily Accessible, Price & Comfort
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 923 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02