or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
869 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Kerrie D. Groups Australia, May 19, 2013
Very conveniently located to the Rocks

Location, Bag storage, free upgrade
8
Great, perfect for what we were after. Which was a quick visit close to Darling Harbour and the Rocks
Richard R. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2013
Incredibly average

Can't think of 3. Location was convenient for major sightseeing
6.7
The Agoda price was the same as that on their website directly but since we went through Agoda there was no free carparking, which had been on their ad.The carparking spaces were narrow and congested, making it difficult to manoeuvre and the charge of $35 per day is excessive for that. The room was basic for 4 stars and the view of the next door building was less than exciting, so the location was not scenic. The receipt upon payment was in the name of another customer, which we did not notice until we returned to our town, so the administration of the staff leaves a lot to be desired.
Renu D. Families with older children Philippines, May 17, 2013
An Accessible Hotel

near the train station but far from main sights
6.7
The issue that I experienced was when we ordered room service and we were charged a 5 dollar delivery charge. How come customers are charged when they order from this hotel? The food comes from the hotel kitchen itself and not outside. The staff just needs to go thru elevator and it added to the menu cost. No other hotel charges a delivery fee. Also their buffet breakfast is more expensive than other travelodge properties , ex: the one in Melbourne at Docklands where we also stayed. The staff also gave wrong information to our relatives and told them we had left our room for a tour without even checking in our room thru a phone call that were right there! They did not pass any calls to our room.
Hui N. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2013
hassle free

convenient, affordable, comfortable
7
The hotel was pretty much centrally located. It was easy to reach the hotel from the airport. The Wynyard station is just very near from the hotel so basically it is accessible to many places
Tom M. Couples Australia, May 13, 2013
A great location.

Location,ease of access for airport and local transport. good value restaurant
9.3
My first time at Travelodge Wynard after many trips to Sydney and it will be my first choice in future. Central location, reasonable price, comfortable room and most important transport was so accessible.
Yue T. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2013
Simple.

Budget-friendly. Semi-friendly staff [day-time staff]
8.3
Only serious problem, from my perspective, was that one staff member barged into the room [using his universal key], wanting to check the mini-bar, without giving us enough time to come to the door. Thankfully, we were both dressed and ready to go, but it would have been quite aggravating if we needed the privacy at that particular point in time.
Enrico D. Couples Japan, May 12, 2013
Relaxing

Transport to airport, close to Circular Quay, close to CBD
8.3
We had a very relaxing stay and loved catching the ferries around the harbour. You should advise people of the seniors discounts for local transport.
Chris W. Couples Australia, May 12, 2013
Pleasant, no thrills, no hassles and convenient

Location, location, location
7
Man T. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 12, 2013
Good

location is execllent, can access to many scenic spots by walk, the free shuttle bus 555 station is nearby
6.7
Location is very good. It can easily to access to many places. On the other hand, we book a room which mention can live in 3 person, there is only one queen bed in there. The third person force to sleep on the small sofa, but it is not a sofa bed.
Sankie C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2013
Comfortable and very easy access to most places

Great location, clean & comfortable room, helpful & friendly staff
8.7
Very pleasant stay. Will recommend this hotel to my friends. If I re-visit Sydney, I will stay at this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B08