or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Buffet Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
834 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (834)
Sort by:
Choon H. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2014
okay, over-rated in a sense

located centrally in cbd, reasonable parking rates, close to attractions, darling harbour and restaurants
5.7
okay. staff not that friendly, the room condition is like 3-star with dripping tap and almost choked basin.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Right in the centre - great pick

location, close to sights and shopping, convenient public transport
9.3
The Travelodge Hotel is located right in the centre of Sydneys CBD: Just 10 minutes walking distance from Sydney Harbour and the Opera House, close to the Rocks with its nice Bars and Sunday Markets and convenient to walk to the main Shopping Malls in George Street and Pitt Street. This hotel was a great pick for us 3 friends as the main attractions were in walking distance and it is a great price in this location. The rooms were ok and the train station was just around the corner. Located in a busy area we were a bit worried that it might be very noisy, but it wasn't noisy at all. There was unfortunately no nice view out of the window but we didn't really care being outside all day. I would definately stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone that likes to do sightseeing and shopping.
Michael S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Great place to stay

Location Near the subway Great staff
9.3
Great, except no free Wi-Fi
Jayne S. Families with older children Australia, June 11, 2014
easy location

location, staff, clean
7.7
god
Marilyn F. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Great value for money

Centrally located, friendly staff, comfortable room
8.3
We had a great 3-day stay here. Hotels in Ydney are very expensive, especially on Saturday nights, but we stayed 3 nights, including Satursay, for a very reasonable rate. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. It is not a 5 star ( the hotel is not new or luxurious) but perfect if you are on a budget.
Songhyun K. Groups South Korea, June 8, 2014
not too bad not too good. value for money? doubt..

2 min walk from the Wynyard station, 15 walk to Circular Quay, City view not bad
6.3
I was traveling Sydney with my mom during the vivid festival. I was a bit late to book another hotel near the Circular Quay and all other hotels in that area were either fully booked or ridiculously expensive due to the festival. This hotel was almost the only option for me if I wanted to stay near the Circular Quay as at least it was in a walking distance. I was staying on level 10 and the room had a city view with nice skylines. I like it as i didn't expect the harbor view anyways. (Actually I didn't expect anything...LOL) The twin room had 1 double and 1 single bed in a very tight space. not enough room for luggage. However, as I only visited Sydney for 1 night hence I didn't have many luggage with me, it was not a problem. All the tabs in the bathroom were constantly leaking, so I needed to place a towel underneath it to moderate the noise. I could sleep eventually. It was very smelly at the lobby. Not sure what it was but it smelled like a boiled fish souse.... :( Not smelly in the next morning. I though someone had cooked something very smelly. But it was not a good impression at the beginning obviously. **Dental kit is not provided. Hence bring your own dental kit when you stay in this hotel** Overall, just a normal hotel with good location. I can't recommend this hotel to anyone but as there was nothing critically bad, if all other nice hotels are full, then it can be your option :)
Peter C. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
had a great time

location, breakfast, location
8.7
Fantastic
Brendan C. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Plesant stay apart from the hotel restaurant

check in ......comfortable beds........the location
5.7
As a;ways I enjoyed my stay here, but this was my first time dining in the restaurant. Due to my health I cannot eat salad, so I asked if I could have just a few vegetables instead of salad. The answer was abruptly no it would cost an extra $7.50. I decided to speak to the maitre D who eventually said alright.....but just a few snow peas. When my plate arrived, my companion had heaps of chips and a great salad, where as i had six snow peas and five chips only. This was just ridiculous and i want be back again to the hotel full stop
Malcolm K. Business travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
Stayed many times and will return

location, price, comfort
8
Sri S. Couples Indonesia, June 4, 2014
My 3 nights stay becoming memorable.

The room so comfy as the location is very good. Close to many things. Train station just next door! What else do you need???
7.7
Impeccable! Can fulfill my needs. Good value for money. Good location. easy to access to many places. really recommended! Thanks for my friend Leigh who recommend me to stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BuffetTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A03