My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Buffet Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
826 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Joo C. Couples New Zealand, January 28, 2013
Great location

Neat, convenient location
6.3
The restaurant opened until later but overall very neat.
Ann Z. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
good location. nice room

location
8.3
a busy hotel with two convenient restaurants right next door and across the road. an easy stroll to the rocks and just as easy to walk to the city, parks and galleries. the 14th floor room has great views of the rocks and the city. the staff are friendly and helpful. altogether the stay was pleasant and the room adequately comfortable.
Yun W. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2013
great location and nice rooms

location, service, cosy room
9.7
the hotel is situated in a central location to the attractions we wanted to visit. me and my family traveled around the city centre, sydney tower of eye, the opera house, darling harbour, chinatown and the markets all by foot. hotel room was also big, clean and cosy. it was a pleasant stay.
Melanie J. Groups Australia, January 23, 2013
Fantastic stay

Awesome location
8.3
The room was ready to go at 10 am so they let us in!! Wow!!
Shopping Tip: Scoupons aNd groupons for Sydney were great!!
Carlina A. Groups Indonesia, January 22, 2013
Fabulous Hotel

Easy access to airport train service, close to coffee shops & restaurant, walking distance to city attractions.
7.3
I loved staying at Travelodge Wynyard Hotel. The staffs were helpful and friendly. Furthermore, the hotel is located in the CBD (City Business District) Sydney, it closed to city attractions, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping malls (QvB, Westfield and Chinatown). It was a delightful time staying at Travelodge Wynyard Hotel. However, it a little pricey for students since I am a student staying there with my friends but after all the hotel was great. I would love to stay at Travelodge Wynyard Hotel again sometime.
Janette C. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Great Location

Location
7.7
We were very happy with our stay the room was clean and adequate.
Christina P. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Very Good customer care and so convenient!

Position and service
8.7
The Travelodge is ideally placed close to trains, shopping and tourist attractions. The rooms were simple, clean and comfortable. It was quiet and the customer service was excellent. We were very satisfied and will stay there again. We arrived at 9.30am - way before checkin time and the reception were able to give us a room immediately.What a bonus!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on the Manly Ferry and eat fish and chips on the steps of the beach!
Peter B. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Staff were good, hotel was clean.

Location near train station. Airport shuttle service.
8
I did not have any issues with my stay.Good location and friendly helpfull staff.
Sabina J. Groups Netherlands, January 14, 2013
good location, friendly staff

location, friendliness staff, starbucks with free wifi just 10mtr away, close to wynjard train station, thus easily accessible
6.7
central location, friendly staff, starbucks with free wifi just 10mtr away, close to wynjard train station, thus easily accessible
Shajib R. Business travelers Bangladesh, January 12, 2013
Great location

location is great
8.7
Always love to stay in this hotel. Natuarally, when I go sydney I always stay in this hotel because of its location. station is just at the door steps and can go to anywhere in the city in five minutes. Hotel has its standard, clean, well maintained and friendly staffs. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BuffetTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A07