My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Buffet Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
826 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Trevor G. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
nice rooms but....

location
5.7
We both thought the rooms were roomy enough, but as a business owner and sone one looking for a good night sleep on the first night of a holiday I was disappointed. Firstly the need for business does not go away, even on a holiday, and the best way to stay in touch is via the internet. Sadly this hotel failed miserably. They just could not provide me wi-fi and with todays technology I find this unacceptable. Secondly, the good night sleep was ruined by a bed so hard it felt like my back was going to snap by the next morning. It felt good to get up and catch our plane, at least the plane seat was more comfortable. Needless to say I wont be staying in another Travelodge Hotel again.
Ann F. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
Great location

Location
7.7
Great location close to all amenities. My room was a littel tired looking but comfortable.
Wayne H. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Showing its age

In the city so accessible
5.3
We got a good deal on this room compared to other places in the city and when we saw the room we could see why. It was very small and the bathroom is looking very tired. It really needs to be refurbished. If you paid full price for this room you should complain.
Amanda T. Groups Australia, December 2, 2012
Nice location

Ease of access to CBD
7
Quite large rooms, clean bathrooms, nice beds and pillows. Service was standard. Left my toiletries bag there and they held it for me for a couple of weeks and offered to post it to my house. Did not try the food there as we were only staying a short time. Recommended for business travellers or short stay travellers.
Alexander R. Couples Australia, December 1, 2012
Handily placed for everything

Location, Location, Location
8.3
The hotel couldn't be more centrally placed for experiencing the sights of Sydney - a short walk to Circular Quay (and therefore access to Ferries), the Rocks, Opera House, Botanic Gardens and also Darling Harbour. It is also situated next door to Wynayard station so is only a 20 minute train ride to/from the airport. Rooms are comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Jerri S. Business travelers Australia, December 1, 2012
good place to stay

price
8
the hotel was overall a great experience, a few of us stayed here and didnt have a drama, the rooms were clean and average sized, staff were friendly and the location suited well
Garry M. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
Good location and parking facility.Friendly staff.

Goog location and easy access to parking,The buffett was very good.
7.7
This hotel is well located and the service is very good. The room is adequate but in need of an upgrade. There was not a friendly bar to meet my client but the area that was made avaiable was sufficient for my needs. Overall value for money.
Jerri S. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
nice hotel, good price

location and price
8.3
we stayed here for the staff xmas party and the hotel was in a great location and the value was outstanding comapred to similar hotels in sydney that are way over priced.
Jerri S. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
decent hotel

handy location
8
ideall location for where i needed to be and the price couldnt be beaten. hotel is in reasonable conditon and had plenty of rooms.
Lynn C. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2012
slightly dim and dirty

Comfortable enough but could do with more lights and should be cleaner
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BuffetTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A04