or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
846 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Christina P. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Very Good customer care and so convenient!

Position and service
8.7
The Travelodge is ideally placed close to trains, shopping and tourist attractions. The rooms were simple, clean and comfortable. It was quiet and the customer service was excellent. We were very satisfied and will stay there again. We arrived at 9.30am - way before checkin time and the reception were able to give us a room immediately.What a bonus!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on the Manly Ferry and eat fish and chips on the steps of the beach!
Peter B. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Staff were good, hotel was clean.

Location near train station. Airport shuttle service.
8
I did not have any issues with my stay.Good location and friendly helpfull staff.
Sabina J. Groups Netherlands, January 14, 2013
good location, friendly staff

location, friendliness staff, starbucks with free wifi just 10mtr away, close to wynjard train station, thus easily accessible
6.7
central location, friendly staff, starbucks with free wifi just 10mtr away, close to wynjard train station, thus easily accessible
Shajib R. Business travelers Bangladesh, January 12, 2013
Great location

location is great
8.7
Always love to stay in this hotel. Natuarally, when I go sydney I always stay in this hotel because of its location. station is just at the door steps and can go to anywhere in the city in five minutes. Hotel has its standard, clean, well maintained and friendly staffs. Strongly recommend this hotel.
Patricia M. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
nice hotel in good location

happy and helpful staff, clean rooms
8.3
we felt the hotel was in a good location, not too noisy and close to train station. We found staff helpful and room clean. It was quite warm when we were there and at times felt the air conditioner could have been set at a cooler temp. but was not possible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to get public transport from hotel and also easy walk to the rocks and circular quay and also not far to shopping precint.
Shajib R. Business travelers Bangladesh, January 7, 2013
Great location

just beside the wynyard station
8.3
i prefer to stay in this hotel because of its location. everything is just within the reach. can catch the train in two minutes and one station to circular quay. i strongly recommend this hotel because of its location, cleanliness, well maintained etc. also at night lot of food places within the reach.
Corin W. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2013
Nice Hotel

Good Location
7.7
Great place to stay for New Years eve, was out of the way of the hustle and bustle. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the hotel was in a great location. The rooms were simple and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Down the road from the Harbour
Tsz C. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel close to city

close to city, clean and comfortable
7
Located near Wynyard station, Centrally located in the city. Room is clean and bright, not large but the bed is quite comfortable. The price is good too.
Tin A. Couples Myanmar, December 27, 2012
Great Location, very convenient

Great Location
7
Hotel is very near to Wynyard station and very convenient for travellers. The room is a bit small, but it is reasonable with the price. If someone is looking for 3/4days with budget price, this hotel is one of the good hotels in Sydney.
Movin D. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Convenient location

Location is great. Very close to the Rocks and Circular quay.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge Wynyard Hotel. The room was clean and the location is good enough with the rates offered. Will definitely stay there again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C04