or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Buffet Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
826 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (826)
Sort by:
Wendy H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Simply suited us perfectly

Comfort, cleanliness and television
9.7
Perfect
Sonia B. Business travelers Australia, May 24, 2014
Comfortable and lived up to expectation

Friendly front office staff, close to transport (walking distance to Wynyard train station, church and harbour
9.7
I was very pleased when we were allowed to occupy the room in the morning before we went to the business workshop across the road. We therefore avoided carrying our luggage to the workshop and checking in after lunch. The front office staff were all friendly, kind, and had our best interest in mind. I commend them highly. How I wish all hotels had staff like them.The room was quite comfortable and clean with coffee making facilities. Overall, I would recommend the hotel to all my friends.
Christophe G. Business travelers France, May 23, 2014
Central, clean and cheap hotel

Good room, not too small, quick check in/out, no issue
7.3
I always stay in this hotel when in Sydney... if not already fully booked. The rates are really good compared to other hotels around where you will pay much more... for nothing more.
Trevor D. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2014
Great location and comfortable hotel

Close to all public transportation 5 minutes walk to circular quay and city center.
8.3
Very comfortable room bur unfortunately we had to ask for the room to be vacuumed one day
Colleen C. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
Satisfied

Good location and friendly staff
7.3
Brianna H. Business travelers Thailand, May 18, 2014
Adequate bedding, no wifi access, and few staff

Hard working staff and central location
6.7
We stayed on second floor and didn't know the hotel is built over a train station. Noise was continual and cracks on wall showed the effect. Sleep was constantly interrupted. Staff worked so hard trying to deal with lines of guests seeking their services but the wait was ridiculous. There was no wifi over three days as "all passwords have been issued" so this matter needs to be seriously addressed if the hotel wants to advertise this as an available feature- false advertising in our experience.
Oliver L. Business travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Excellent staff

staff,food and transport
9
Perfect in just about every aspect.
Jeremy E. Groups Australia, May 14, 2014
Ease of access and comfortable

Train directly to airport, near great bars and restaurants
7.7
The hotel is clean and comfortable. If you need somewhere to stay that gives you easy fast access to the domestic and international airport then this is the place. Also has a descent buffet breakfast available to help get your day started. Good for business and transit.
Roger E. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
reception service = Slow on arrival and check out.

Location, cost, room size
7.3
reception on arrival - slow. Check out - slow. Dining service on 1st visit dreadful, saving grace was good quality food; a form of better service on 2nd visit. 2 occupants had to share 1 facewasher most nights. Own face washer taken in laundry on first room service. Floor behind bathroom door collected fluff. Carpet not vacuumed in duration of visit. Room 1705.
Clive I. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
Ideal location for those wanting access to CBD

Location, Cost, Acess
8
Satisfactory

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BuffetTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07