Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1014 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1014)
Sort by:
Jason L. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2015
Great location but bad housekeeping/fittings

Great location, good reception service & free guest car-parking
6
We stayed for 2 nights. Housekeeping left a card that they did not tidy our room as we did not respond when they knocked at 12.30pm. When we returned by mid-afternoon, room still not made up. We needed our rest so housekeeping could not come in. Bad decision by housekeeping. Finally the metal hand railing by the bath-tub has been badly dislodged. A real danger for any guest who grabs it.
Report this review
Chang C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2015
good location as it is a walking distance to train

location, locatipn, locatopn
7.3
Breakfast not much choice
Report this review
Sawitree V. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2015
i like the hotel

good location
5.3
The hotel was in the location, easy to access to the public transpiration. Not far from travel destination
Report this review
Ivan J. Business travelers Croatia, May 6, 2015
No WiFi

location
5.7
I was surprised that the rooms do not have WiFi and there was only a small announcement in the Elevator that the gym is closed. No mentioning during check-in and non on the Homepage. Transparency towards the customer would be appreciated during booking would allow a better expectation set and with this satisfaction. In this case the stay was disappointing. The experience was negative and for that room rate there are other Hotels around the corner
Report this review
Georgie S. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2015
Good Value

Service, Cleanliness, Location
8.3
The hotel was great value for money, we managed to secure it cheaper than a backpackers through Agoda, so we were happy with what we paid for our 3 night stay. I wouldnt stay if was 4 star hotel, but 3-3.5. Its clean, the staff were helpful and very friendly. The room was great. They are in the process of redoing all their bathrooms which is great, as that would be my only feedback - that the bathrooms are outdated and old. But all in all, we had a great stay.
Report this review
Huynh T. Business travelers Belgium, May 4, 2015
good location

staff, location, price
7.7
unfortunately no free wifi, location is very good, price is good for sydney
Report this review
Yongzhi Z. Families with young children China, May 2, 2015
Will go back again

Good location, service, ideal prices and clean
8.7
I have been stayed in this hotel for three times with my family. Very comfortable room and good location which very close to circular quey, sydney harbour bridge and darling harbour and other good signseeing places. Will definitely go back again by considering the prices while I stay in Sydney.
Report this review
Gregory M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 29, 2015
Poor experience

location to work
4
Very disappointed. There was no hot water...had a tepid shower. I went to iron a business shirt and the iron did not heat up meaning I had to wear a shirt that was totally creased. I understand that they were doing renovations and then they were reluctant to let me check in at 1.30 telling me it was a special deal I had received and I was not supposed to book in until 5pm.. At NO point was I advised of this on my online booking. They did finally let me check in.
Report this review
Melissa T. Business travelers Australia, April 26, 2015
Just ok - good location

Location
6.7
The building is undergoing some major re-furb, so hopefully the update will improve the hotel overall. When I booked I was given no indication the gym was closed. Unfortunately, there was no alternative at another venue either. The staff are lovely. The hotel is tired, but the location is awesome. They should be offering discount rates whilst the refurb is underway.
Report this review
Makkara S. Families with older children Thailand, April 20, 2015
Close to The Rock and Opera House

Close to The Rock and Opera House , Clean room , Good staffs
9.7
Hotel is very near The Rock , Opera House and QVB. The room was very clean , the twin beds were very soft and comfortable. I really enjoyed stayed at this hotel and hope to come back soon.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03