Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1081 reviews

921 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1081)
Sort by:
James B. Couples Australia, October 2, 2015
Pillows

Location.Friendly staff. Spacious room.
7
Need to get rid of all their pillows and get good quality soft pillows. A good pillow makes a huge difference to a good night sleep. The mattress was fine. I also think it would be a good idea to replace the doors for each room as they are hollow. I could hear people talking easily as they walked past my room. I could also hear a mother berating her teenage son as I walked past her door. Not pleasant. Doors need to be sound proof. The walls seem to be ok. The windows have sliding shutters which are good for keeping light out but during the day you need a sheer curtain to let light in but also have privacy from buildings across the street. So a sheer curtain you can open and close for during the day and block out drapes for night might work better. Unfortunately I was very sick during my time at the Travelodge and to hear the constant drilling noise due to renovations at the time all day as I lay in bed. Of course, this was just bad luck on my part. I have to eat gluten free (coeliac disease) and may I suggest that you supply Weet Bix GF. IT's about the best GF cereal as it tastes good & not like card board as other GF cereals do. A must at breakfast is pitted prunes soaked in prune juice......and get a separate toaster for GF toast only. This will save a lot of time and offer better service. The air con didn't seem to work very well in my room. I did wonder how it would be in the summer? If all I have mentioned was tended to, I would definitely stay at the Travel lodge again. Must have good pillows!
Report this review
Issac L. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2015
Fantastic Location close to the rocks and walkable

Fantastic Location
8.3
Fantastic Location
Report this review
Amy C. Business travelers Ireland, September 4, 2015
Nice business hotel

location, price
8
Very pleasant. No internet in the rooms when I stayed there but perhaps this was due to the renovation.
Report this review
Pedro D. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2015
Sydney Trip

Location, Cozy Place
8.3
Overall experience is great. Toilet just got renovated. Staffs are friendly. Location is walking distance to Sydney Opera House and The Rocks district. Can easily be reached from Wynyard Train Station just a few meters walk.
Report this review
Danica D. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2015
Great location, but carpet needs changing

Great location and staff
7.3
Report this review
Douglas M. Couples Australia, August 31, 2015
Good Value for Money

Location Price
9
Not sure if it's really a 4 star hotel. Rooms are small and a bit dated. But it is good value for money. It's not to expensive and in a great location. Beds are comfortable which is always important. Overall a good stay.
Report this review
John B. Couples Australia, August 12, 2015
Anonymous

Location, parking and food.
7.3
Report this review
Jia L. Business travelers China, August 7, 2015
great

food bed service
10
great hotel
Report this review
Patcharaporn B. Solo travelers Thailand, August 5, 2015
Bad stay..noisy and uncomfortable bed

The location
5.7
The hotel was renovating the bathrooms in some of the higher floors and it's really noisy. The work started from 7 am and it was impossible to sleep in. The bed was uncomfortable and the air conditioner didn't work. The staff are friendly though.
Report this review
Hannah M. Couples Australia, August 3, 2015
Good location, needs more attention to detail

Location and clean room
7.3
The Travelodge Wynyard is in a great location; a two minute walk from the Wynyard train station and only five minutes walk from the Rocks and Circular Quay, but even though we were in an updated room, we found some details still lacking. The tv was old, the picture poor quality and on the first night I had to remove a drawer from the bench to get to the powerpoint to switch it off as the remote and buttons on the tv itself wouldn't work. We also found the staff not overly friendly when raising the issue with the tv. Worst bit however, is the very small and slow lifts; on a couple of occasions we found ourselves waiting with a number of others for a very long time. Having said all that the hotel is comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 921 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04