Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
871 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (871)
Sort by:
Songhyun K. Groups South Korea, June 8, 2014
not too bad not too good. value for money? doubt..

2 min walk from the Wynyard station, 15 walk to Circular Quay, City view not bad
6.3
I was traveling Sydney with my mom during the vivid festival. I was a bit late to book another hotel near the Circular Quay and all other hotels in that area were either fully booked or ridiculously expensive due to the festival. This hotel was almost the only option for me if I wanted to stay near the Circular Quay as at least it was in a walking distance. I was staying on level 10 and the room had a city view with nice skylines. I like it as i didn't expect the harbor view anyways. (Actually I didn't expect anything...LOL) The twin room had 1 double and 1 single bed in a very tight space. not enough room for luggage. However, as I only visited Sydney for 1 night hence I didn't have many luggage with me, it was not a problem. All the tabs in the bathroom were constantly leaking, so I needed to place a towel underneath it to moderate the noise. I could sleep eventually. It was very smelly at the lobby. Not sure what it was but it smelled like a boiled fish souse.... :( Not smelly in the next morning. I though someone had cooked something very smelly. But it was not a good impression at the beginning obviously. **Dental kit is not provided. Hence bring your own dental kit when you stay in this hotel** Overall, just a normal hotel with good location. I can't recommend this hotel to anyone but as there was nothing critically bad, if all other nice hotels are full, then it can be your option :)
Peter C. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
had a great time

location, breakfast, location
8.7
Fantastic
Brendan C. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Plesant stay apart from the hotel restaurant

check in ......comfortable beds........the location
5.7
As a;ways I enjoyed my stay here, but this was my first time dining in the restaurant. Due to my health I cannot eat salad, so I asked if I could have just a few vegetables instead of salad. The answer was abruptly no it would cost an extra $7.50. I decided to speak to the maitre D who eventually said alright.....but just a few snow peas. When my plate arrived, my companion had heaps of chips and a great salad, where as i had six snow peas and five chips only. This was just ridiculous and i want be back again to the hotel full stop
Malcolm K. Business travelers Australia, June 5, 2014
Stayed many times and will return

location, price, comfort
8
Sri S. Couples Indonesia, June 4, 2014
My 3 nights stay becoming memorable.

The room so comfy as the location is very good. Close to many things. Train station just next door! What else do you need???
7.7
Impeccable! Can fulfill my needs. Good value for money. Good location. easy to access to many places. really recommended! Thanks for my friend Leigh who recommend me to stay at this hotel.
Alexandre L. Solo travelers France, June 1, 2014
Too expansive for the quality, no wifi, not clean

Well located
4.7
Travelodge is well located and it's the only positive point I found at this hotel. It needs a serious renovation urgently. The price is too expansive for the quality, I should say for the NO quality. No wifi, only Internet desk which will cost you 2 Aud per 15 mins !!!! Yes you are not dreaming ! I will definitly not return to that hotel.
Harvinderjit S. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Comfortable with good location

good location, close to amenities and train station
8.7
Comfortable. Easy access to all major attractions. Walking distance to the Wynyard train station, harbour bridge, circular quay, opera house George st.
Maureen T. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2014
Management Uncaring

location location location
6.3
On a scale of 1 to 10 one being "never go back"...I would score it a 1 We had a very upsetting experience from an occurrence that happened at the hotel on the 28th of May. I am not going to detail it here as it needs to be investigated by our insurers. I will say that the Manager on Duty at the time needs to take a course in people management. Terms and conditions is one thing, empathy and understanding is another. During our 3 night stay no-one from the Management team came to see if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Genuine concern and a kind gesture goes a long way for ensuring customer confidence and loyalty. 5 star customer service wasn't on their agenda and I would never recommend their hotel purely on their attitude alone.
Leong Y. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Close to Sydney central attraction

Centrally located, clean, near to public transport
7.7
This hotel is centrally located, very near to public transport (Wynyard bus and train). Clean and comfortable beds with all basic amenities. Free wifi only available at lobby for 30 minutes per day.
Warwick F. Couples Thailand, May 26, 2014
goood

clean, good location close to train
7.7
good no issues would stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B08