Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1114 reviews

953 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1114)
Sort by:
Sabrina L. Groups Australia, October 26, 2015
Great location, great staff

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
Staff were really helpful and knowledgeable, new bathrooms, clean modern rooms. Stayed here with some friend so for the weekend and it was perfect location for us as we walked most places.
Paula B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 26, 2015
Wynyard review

location
7
good but old. needing more polishing up, corridor had food service left there for over 24 hours, room wasn't ready on time. Looked dated. Had better value for money in other places.
Kittisak U. Families with young children Thailand, October 26, 2015
Good location to the Pier

Location
5.7
You can find better place at this price. It is disappointed. The photo is nice and good look but reality is not that nice. Tidy room and not 4 stars for sure.
Michelle M. Couples Australia, October 26, 2015
Great location

Great location, walking distance to all the main attractions and so close to the station. The staff were friendly and breakfast was very good.
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
Joanna S. Couples Australia, October 25, 2015
renovation rescue

The location is good
6.7
When we arrived on Friday night there was a bit of noise but we were ok with that. We went out from 1030-1430 and our room was not serviced. We went out again until late on Saturday night. At 0630 there was a loud bang and a horrible noise. I rang reception but they knew nothing. We tried to get back to sleep but by 0930 we were up. We left the room and found all others were empty, doors open. There were tradies up there drilling and banging. We went for breakfast and I spoke with reception. They told us that a bit of painting was happening. We went back to our room to pack and the drilling started again! I asked one of the tradies what they were doing? He told me drilling out core samples! To be fair when I got downstairs they arranged a refund for my night's accommodation, however they are in the middle of a major refurbishment and should not be putting guests anywhere near it! I also spoke to another lady in the lifts (which are the slowest I have ever taken! ) and she said they'd requested a change of room because of the renovation noise. Basically do not put guests on a floor that's being renovated or either of the floors above or below. I'd steer clear of here until they're done.
Geraldine H. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2015
Housekeeping not up to standard

Location, staff, ?
7
There were hairs on the wall on the shower, mirror in room was sprayed with ?? Spittle ? M & M's missing and anaconda snake half eaten... The place needs a good clean as all the mirrors at the lift were grubby too. The staff were nice though and location was perfect .... Just get cleaning!!
Deborah L. Couples Australia, October 11, 2015
Nice hotel. Executive room turned bad...

Food, Bed, clean room
7
We initially booked a Standard room then was upgraded to an Executive room. It was great until we're about to head out and tried to have a shower but it was COLD (no hot water!) We were advised to make sure we ran the shower for 10 minutes to see if it became warm. As if we didn't try this before we called reception! Train staff to listen to your customers. After coming back from our night out we tried again then we were reluctantly offered to change rooms at 4am when we tried the shower again. Very inconvenient. Not bad for an overnight stay as it was a great location, clean room and decent breakfast. Just bad experience this one time I guess. Would have suggested to stay here if we didn't have dodgy hot water and staff reluctant to address our small problem.
Janet W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2015
Easy access to Quay at a reasonable price.

Location, clean, comfortable bed
8.3
Did the job
Ruth G. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2015
A great comfortable stay

Staff, Food, Cl;eanliness
10
It was good. The only thing that could maybe come a problem was the bathroom. You had to lock the door when you went in otherwise you could be knocked out. Overall it was great in location and everything else. The dining staff were most helpful, as was the reception. Great Great Great
Graham S. Couples Australia, October 5, 2015
Renovation rescue!

Location, Staff, cleanlieness
6
We were very disappointed in the room, because there was no compendium provided to tell you how everything worked? The shower was pitiful, we had to wait around 10 minutes most days, for the water to get hot, and had to run around in the shower to get wet,as the water pressure was woeful! The airconditioning didn't work very well. And for all this pleasure we were charged over $300 per night for room and breakfast. My wife and I will not be going out of our way to stay here again anytime in the future,very overated!!
Previous page 61 - 70 of 953 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06