Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1014 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1014)
Sort by:
Cathy C. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Travelodge needs a facelift

Location, location, location
6
Having stated at the Wynyard travelodge previously I was disappointed on this occasion. The toilet in our room wasn't working and could not be repaired during out stay. As the hotel was fully booked on that night another room couldn't be found so we had to use a bucket to fill the cistern in order to flush it. Not impressed! The bathroom In our room was generally shabby and in need of a facelift. I won't be in a hurry to stay there again!
Report this review
Garvin S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
1 to 2 stars at best not 4

Location
4.7
Hotel room was at best 2 stars will never use agoda to select a hotel again.
Report this review
John L. Business travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
Great location....but.....

Location, Staff Helpfulness
7
The hotel is in the perfect location for business travel and visiting Sydney. The staff is fantastic and helpful. The rooms are worn, not very clean, and definitely leave something to be desired. On the second day, they clearly didn't wash out my bathroom sink or bathtub, which was disconcerting. Overall it was a perfectly fine place to stay, but could be a bit better on the room cleanliness.
Report this review
Ngo E. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
fair

central business area
5.7
Normal.
Report this review
Neil B. Couples Australia, January 24, 2015
Sydney Festival stay

Air con very effective; location very central; clean and comfortable; baggage storage much appreciated
7
Met our needs very well but I felt the increased price for the Sydney Festival period was not justified. I have stayed at the hotel many times since the 70's . It's time for a reasonable upgrade, without going over the top.
Report this review
Greg S. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2015
Great place to stay in the CBD

location, price, quality
8.7
Good. The room was very nice.
Report this review
Lorraine F. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Wynyard Travelodge

Location, parking,size of room
8
Stay was great though bathroom could do with maintenance esp shower screen
Report this review
Andrew P. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2015
Review

Good location, Reasonable Price,
9
Report this review
Fiona D. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2015
Convenient hotel for visitors to central Sydney

Very close to every form of transport, walking distance to whole CBD, Opera House etc., friendly staff
7.3
The location is hard to surpass if you want to visit central Sydney or travel out from there. The staff are friendly and helpful. I found the bed and bedding comfortable, the air-conditioning and television good and all the basics are present. I especially like having a strong luggage rack. But the hotel is getting shabby: the corridor and the room smelt of mildew, a hanger was missing, a tap dripped gently and one bedside lamp was very wobbly. I could hear everything from the next-door bathroom, with little muting from closing the door. The breakfast offerings have been pared down to a pretty basic minimum. The WiFi was not free in rooms despite this being stated on the Agoda website (or else the in-room information is very out of date). The hotel gets generally shabbier every time I stay, and this time it really is showing lack of love. I’d only rate it 3-3.5 stars, and if it weren't for the location I suspect it wouldn't have much of a following.
Report this review
Adelina N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2015
Just ok

location
5.7
ok
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04