Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1114 reviews

953 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1114)
Sort by:
Verena B. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2016
Very Happy
6.7
Very comfortable Beds
Michael D. Solo travelers Canada, May 20, 2016
location with quality for price
6.7
Excellent location, nice staff, clean hotel and rooms and nice restaurant for the price.
Graham G. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2016
Well positioned hotel
6.3
We were allowed into our room hours before the 2pm advertised. Desk staff were welcoming and very helpful. We placed our luggage in the store and we were given information about flight bus to the airport which we booked. The hotel is no more than 100 mts to the Wynyard station....very convenient for getting around the city. Plenty of coffee shops in the area. The room and bathroom were spacious and extremely clean. We shall return !!!
Swapneeel M. Solo travelers India, May 17, 2016
Good location
6
The rooms are good and spacious. The carpet in the passage could have been cleaner
Jenette L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2016
Na
4
Na
Jenny S. Families with older children Australia, May 14, 2016
.
6.3
.
Ya-Chien C. Families with older children Taiwan, May 10, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.3
Good location and nice staff ,recommend for couple or family travel.
Gabor G. Business travelers Australia, May 4, 2016
good value for money
6.3
nice and clean facilities, friendly staff, good location
Julianna P. Groups Australia, May 1, 2016
Satisfied customers
6.3
What a great, friendly and convenient hotel. Such welcoming staff with great descent sized rooms at a great location. Literally 2 minutes from Wynyard station. Definitely somewhere i would go back to and recommend. Keep up the great service guys!
Anthony L. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2016
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel
5.3
Just one thing, we booked the room for 2 adults and 1 child, that is 3 persons, but only two bath towels. Extra was supplied next day after requested.
1 - 10 of 953 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06