Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1082 reviews

922 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1082)
Sort by:
Aireen D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 7, 2016
superb!

cleanliness,accomodating staff,nice location
8.3
comforting and place is very accessible to tourist spots,restos and transports
Report this review
Choi F. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2016
great location

great location, walking distance to darling harbour and opera house
8.7
Good
Report this review
Dara H. Families with young children Cambodia, January 6, 2016
very nice! good location, clean, friendly~

very nice! good location, clean, friendly~
10
Very good!
Report this review
Anni S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Lication is good. Price too high. Staff unfriendly

location
5.7
Staff at the reception were not friendly. Bed is terrible. Price too high compare to other near hotel, we have no choice since we came on new year"s eve. Over rated hotel. Location near Wynyard station. Won't come back again to this hotel.
Report this review
Aimi N. Families with older children Japan, January 2, 2016
Staff was not good

Location
5
Location is very good!! But staff service specially at the reception were very bad. We r 3 adult however they gave me room which is only one queen bed even we paid for extra bed. And also there were towels for only two person. When I called, they said come down n pick it up by yourself. So no one came to my room to bring it.And with that service? I don't wanna stay again
Report this review
Chung H. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
Good hotel

Very near to Wynyard train station. Bus terminal, supermarket, restaurants nearby. Very convenient. hotel service is good.
9.3
Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Sydney Aquarium, Sydney Tower Eye, Queen Victoria Building, Haymarket & Paddy's Market, China Town are within walking distance. Shops, restaurants, convenient stores and supermarkets are around. Good location. Using Opal ticket on Sunday, it only charges A$2 for unlimited travel by bus, train, ferry and light rail.
Report this review
Nimira H. Couples Canada, December 30, 2015
Very central

Location, good value, comfortable
8.3
We were there Dec 27-30 and the hotel was extremely busy. Hotel has lots of large groups coming in so the small lobby gets noisy and very crowded at certain times. Free wifi is very slow. Elevators were also slow because of the number of people but our room was good and met our needs. Location is great.
Report this review
Gary G. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Decent Hotel with Good Location

Location Location Location
7.3
Good location with walking access to Pitt St. and Martin's Place. I would consider this a budget hotel. Even though booked for 3 people (including paid for 3rd bed), everyday had to request towels for 3rd person else, only provided only 2. Staff was neither friendly nor rude.
Report this review
Alphonse L. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Location, Location
8
This hotel is ideal for visiting Sydney. It's close (walkable) to all Sydney's major points of interest. If you are doing the bridge walk in the evening, stay here.
Report this review
Mark M. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2015
Good beds

Location beds price
10
Hotel is 100 meters from Wynyard train station and walking distance from most things you would like to see in Sydney CBD, Rocks area and Sydney Opera House. Car parking is 40$ a day. Bathrooms are small but have been renovated recently. Standard and executive rooms are the same but executive rooms are on higher floors and a bit more quiet from street noise. 500MB free WiFi per day. I would rate this hotel 3+ star. We enjoyed our stay and had no problems. Good for short stay in Sydney for shopping and see the sights.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 922 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06