or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
938 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (938)
Sort by:
Neil B. Couples Australia, January 24, 2015
Sydney Festival stay

Air con very effective; location very central; clean and comfortable; baggage storage much appreciated
7
Met our needs very well but I felt the increased price for the Sydney Festival period was not justified. I have stayed at the hotel many times since the 70's . It's time for a reasonable upgrade, without going over the top.
Greg S. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2015
Great place to stay in the CBD

location, price, quality
8.7
Good. The room was very nice.
Lorraine F. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Wynyard Travelodge

Location, parking,size of room
8
Stay was great though bathroom could do with maintenance esp shower screen
Andrew P. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2015
Review

Good location, Reasonable Price,
9
Fiona D. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2015
Convenient hotel for visitors to central Sydney

Very close to every form of transport, walking distance to whole CBD, Opera House etc., friendly staff
7.3
The location is hard to surpass if you want to visit central Sydney or travel out from there. The staff are friendly and helpful. I found the bed and bedding comfortable, the air-conditioning and television good and all the basics are present. I especially like having a strong luggage rack. But the hotel is getting shabby: the corridor and the room smelt of mildew, a hanger was missing, a tap dripped gently and one bedside lamp was very wobbly. I could hear everything from the next-door bathroom, with little muting from closing the door. The breakfast offerings have been pared down to a pretty basic minimum. The WiFi was not free in rooms despite this being stated on the Agoda website (or else the in-room information is very out of date). The hotel gets generally shabbier every time I stay, and this time it really is showing lack of love. I’d only rate it 3-3.5 stars, and if it weren't for the location I suspect it wouldn't have much of a following.
Adelina N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2015
Just ok

location
5.7
ok
Maria M. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
It's all about location

Location, comfortable, friendly staff
9
I really enjoyed my recent stay at the hotel. Great location as it was within walking distance to all the sites and shopping. I would definitely stay there again. It was comfortable with big rooms and all the comforts of home.
Emma N. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Great Location

Easy to get to from the airport, train straight through. 15 minutes walk to opera house. Nice pubs close by.
8.3
Clean, airy and very comfy beds
Helen M. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
My New Years Eve Stay

Location, comfortable bed, good views
6
It was reasonably comfortable, but I was offered upgrade when I booked and original room included breakfast, but upgrade didn't. The upgraded room didn't appear to be much different than room I originally wanted to book. There also wasn't any info on how to use aircon, TV or alarm clock etc. Most hotels have an info sheet on how to use these things in the room.
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Average chain hotel

Location, clean rooms, next to public transport
7
A very average hotel in a wonderful city. This is not worth the money that we paid (inflated for New Years) and was no better than some of the motels in which we had spent nights earlier in our Australian adventure. One minor thing which was very annoying was the limitation of 30 minutes free wi-fi per day which had to be taken in the lobby; even Starbucks give you an hour! However, the room was clean and tidy and the hotel is in a great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07