Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (143)
Sort by:
Jodee H. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
It was "OK"

good business location
5.3
Sharon B. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
Travelodge wynyard noise and heat nightmare

Location, close to train, good shopping close
6
Yes it has no air conditioning,staff were not helpful with solutions. Had to ring for a fan and at first was told they only have central heating set to a certain temp and that we should open the window which left all the very loud traffic noise in. The window is very small prob 30cm wide by 1 meter length so not much air flow. Then a jack hammer was operating on the road from 8.40pm to early hours of the morning, prob not hotel fault but when we asked for ear plugs at reception was met by a smirk and he would see what he could do, never got them or any feedback on this request. We could not sleep at night. The jack hammered holes in the road were covered with metal planks that gave load clunking noises every time driven over by buses. Once again staff were not helpful. Found reception staff not friendly or helpful at all. Dining room staff were very good.
Gemini G. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Worth the spend, close to the action!

Location, room, staff.
9
I enjoyed my stay. Easy check in and easy check out. No fuss. Comfy bed and good amenities.
Jittima S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 14, 2014
close with train station

close with train station, close with interesting place and The room is tidy
6.7
The hotel location is good just walk few minutes to train station, The hotel is close with The Rock and Shopping Centre, The rood is tidy and good decorated.
Priscilla H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2014
Very pleasant stay at the hotel

Location, Staff and Room
8.3
The hotel is very near to our office. Was recommended by a colleague to stay there. It was indeed a great recommendation. Will definitely book this hotel again for my next trip.
Ng X. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Overall it's good

Great location, comfortable, limited internet access
7.3
Samantha H. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
Easy

Easy location Clean Upgraded
6
Easy comfortable flexible Friendly staff Affordable Would visit again
Alodia O. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2014
Very convenient location

Location, price, staff
8
Everything I needed and places I want to go to were all within walking distance of the hotel.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Right in the centre - great pick

location, close to sights and shopping, convenient public transport
9.3
The Travelodge Hotel is located right in the centre of Sydneys CBD: Just 10 minutes walking distance from Sydney Harbour and the Opera House, close to the Rocks with its nice Bars and Sunday Markets and convenient to walk to the main Shopping Malls in George Street and Pitt Street. This hotel was a great pick for us 3 friends as the main attractions were in walking distance and it is a great price in this location. The rooms were ok and the train station was just around the corner. Located in a busy area we were a bit worried that it might be very noisy, but it wasn't noisy at all. There was unfortunately no nice view out of the window but we didn't really care being outside all day. I would definately stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone that likes to do sightseeing and shopping.
Brendan C. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Plesant stay apart from the hotel restaurant

check in ......comfortable beds........the location
5.7
As a;ways I enjoyed my stay here, but this was my first time dining in the restaurant. Due to my health I cannot eat salad, so I asked if I could have just a few vegetables instead of salad. The answer was abruptly no it would cost an extra $7.50. I decided to speak to the maitre D who eventually said alright.....but just a few snow peas. When my plate arrived, my companion had heaps of chips and a great salad, where as i had six snow peas and five chips only. This was just ridiculous and i want be back again to the hotel full stop

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05