Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 173 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (173)
Sort by:
Patcharaporn B. Solo travelers Thailand, August 5, 2015
Bad stay..noisy and uncomfortable bed

The location
5.7
The hotel was renovating the bathrooms in some of the higher floors and it's really noisy. The work started from 7 am and it was impossible to sleep in. The bed was uncomfortable and the air conditioner didn't work. The staff are friendly though.
Report this review
Thomas M. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2015
TLodge ok

Location, friendly staff, clean room
6.7
Hotel is ok for a short stay, but the lack of free wifi is a blight on this hotel and the Australian hospitality industry
Report this review
Georgie S. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2015
Good Value

Service, Cleanliness, Location
8.3
The hotel was great value for money, we managed to secure it cheaper than a backpackers through Agoda, so we were happy with what we paid for our 3 night stay. I wouldnt stay if was 4 star hotel, but 3-3.5. Its clean, the staff were helpful and very friendly. The room was great. They are in the process of redoing all their bathrooms which is great, as that would be my only feedback - that the bathrooms are outdated and old. But all in all, we had a great stay.
Report this review
Gregory M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 29, 2015
Poor experience

location to work
4
Very disappointed. There was no hot water...had a tepid shower. I went to iron a business shirt and the iron did not heat up meaning I had to wear a shirt that was totally creased. I understand that they were doing renovations and then they were reluctant to let me check in at 1.30 telling me it was a special deal I had received and I was not supposed to book in until 5pm.. At NO point was I advised of this on my online booking. They did finally let me check in.
Report this review
Judith S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
First visit to Sydney

Location, price, room
7.7
3 night stay over a weekend to attend a wedding at The Rocks Very happy overall, upgraded room to accommodate 3 females - very happy with room, though beds and especially pillows were very hard. Surprised no lunchtime food available, (apart from room service), not even in local cafes, but assume this is because of location in business district. Most staff very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jane K. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2015
Well located. Helpful staff

Staff helpful, location good, rooms comfortable
7.7
It was good. Helpful staff. Good location. Clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Merryn M. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
Fitted my needs perfectly

1. close to where the workshop was held 2. clean and comfortable 3.close to train
8
Travelodge Wynyard was perfect for my needs on this trip.
Report this review
Naveed S. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 6, 2015
Good mid range hotel

Proximity to city, easy access to transport, food options close by
8.3
Good hotel for short stay in sydney, i was there for a conference so the days were pretty busy and i could have a nice rest each night .. Average size rooms but comfortable bed and clean otherwise.
Report this review
Kelvin M. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, March 2, 2015
Convenient location

Spacious rooms, helpful friendly staff, great views of the city
9.3
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2015
! night in Sydney

Close to Tarin Station, Great check in, location
6.7
Plane was delayed so only spent 6 hours in the hotel overall, but it was ok overall. i would stay again if the need arose
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03