or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Twin Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Buffet Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Center
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (120)
Sort by:
Christine D. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
very good

service, locality, cleanliness
9.7
very good, was only for 1 night but I was made very comfortable and the service was great
Jill V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Comfortable, small rooms

Convenient location, good restaurant, very friendly helpful staff
8.7
Our stay was great...but be prepared, if you're staying on the 23rd floor, the elevator does not go to that floor... It stops on 22nd floor, and you have to carry your luggage etc.... Up a flight of stairs. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Clean, safe, central location, very helpful staff

The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered. The room was clean and well maintained. The location was perfect.
8.7
We had a great stay. The best thing was the staff. Every one of the front desk staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They helped us with wifi connections, restaurant advice, directions, etc. Great service, great manners, great attitude. The people who clean the rooms are really hard workers and keep the place in very good shape, and they too are friendly and helpful. I came early to the hotel, before check in time. The hotel has shower facilities with towels, etc, and a secure place to store luggage for people in that situation - so you can clean up, change, store your stuff and go out sightseeing until your room is ready. The front staff even passed on a message to my brother from Sydney who was meeting me there, that I was in the adjacent Starbucks, waiting for him. The location is perfect. Can get from airport to hotel by direct rail - the station is right across the street. The ticket office at the station can give you information on how to get anywhere you want to go, and sells tickets for train, bus and ferry. And there is a supermarket in the station, so it is easy to get any supplies you might need. It's a short walk to other transport, and to the harbor and all its attractions. You can catch ferries or buses to beaches and markets and other parts of town if you want. If you have a rental car you will have to pay a fairly high daily fee for parking, because parking space in the city is at a premium. However, the hotel's central location means you don't need one at all when you are exploring the city. The public transportation is excellent, and it is easy to get to the places you might be interested in going. .
Lindsay G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
return visit

location location location
8
have stayed here several times, excellent location, reasonable cost
Joanne H. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Standard for Sydney, i.e. overpriced

Location
6.7
It was exactly what you'd expect for paying ~$250/night in Sydney. Nothing special. I've certainly had worse in Sydney for the same price.
Gillian L. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Good location but very uncomfortable bed n pillows

location, cleaniness
5.3
It was ok. Great location close to the rocks, circular quay and public transport. However the room and bathroom was tiny. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable and I was constantly waking up with severe back pain during the night.
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Very efficient staff, decent price for CBD

Location, in house restaurant, staff
8.3
Very pleasant stay in the CBD and very close to Wynyard Train Station. The in house restaurant had a nice menu. Only 30 minutes free WiFi per day in the lobby but this was all I needed during my stay. No issues with internet speed.
Kengwei H. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 20, 2014
Next o subway station and coffee shop

Location, transportation, and big room
8.3
Great location and easy to the main attractions just like the rock, opera house and bridge.
Milinda G. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2014
Great location

Location, location, location
6.7
Good-it's all about the location! Everything else ticks the boxes
Davina S. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Had a relaxing stay in Sydney

It is a 5 minute walk to Circular Quay, a 5-10 walk to Darling Harbour and a 5-10 walk to central shopping mall. This hotel is all about location, location, location!
8.7
Yes the stay was comfortable. Only comment is they needed more staff behind reception at peak times e.g morning checkouts. It was a little crazy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Twin RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BuffetTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A06