Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Jeslin J. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent service and hassle free stay
Was a very pleasant and hassle free stay. Easy access to everywhere with the station right in front. Excellent customer service.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Abhimat G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location, disappointed in cleanliness
Good location, but I was disappointed in the cleanliness and maintenance of the building. Most of the floor outside of my room was not very clean. There was also a leak in the ceiling in my bathroom, and the floor in the room was very dusty and not very clean.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Kathy T. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Small but not poky
Rooms are comfortable with good beds. Bathroom very small but adequate. Overall a good stay
Reviewed July 25, 2016

MUHAMAD H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
3 nights stay in sydney
A 3 night stay in Sydney for a short break. Not the best hotel. Average at best. Room was not made up daily unless requested.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Oluwatoyin A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
-
-
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Mahmoud J. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Dirty Dirty Dirty. Stay Away
The facility is dirty, Hallways were vacuumed maybe a year or longer away. Large pieces of trash remain in hallway for days. The room service is mediocre. Literally, they only change towels and straighten the upper most layer of the bed. They do not even tuck the sheets in. They never vacuum the room or wipe surfaces. It is disgusting at this hotel. Cups and glasses used are rinsed. My tea cup remains stained with tea residue that can be easily wiped when I ran my finger over it. When I complained to the front desk, I was told that room service is sourced-out and that is why it is lacking (this is not my problem, I need a clean room). I would never ever ever stay at a travelogue again, and more specifically this hotel at Waynyard. It is very shocking that a hotel which costs a good amount of money is lacking that much.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Joshua T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Ok for budget traveller
Location is fine. Tired and worn rooms, unlike pics
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Donna B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Affordable, central location, comfortable
Newly renovated bathrooms. Nice room. Car park provided by hotel is difficult for bigger cars. VERY tight spaces. Was only JUST enough space to get down in a single cab Triton ute. Expensive at $45 a night for parking now, but standard price across Sydney CBD.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Pavel Z. from Czech Republic
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
We're really satisfied... location, staff..
..
Reviewed July 02, 2016

WENG V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Satisfactory
walking distance from train station. Internet is slow, dirty carpet
Reviewed June 27, 2016