or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Interior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Exterior Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard Station Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (70)
Sort by:
Cynthia B. Groups United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Happy

Location, provided what was needed, convenience
7.3
Good
Cj Z. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2014
Weekend short stay at Wynward

Location, convenience and price
6.7
For the price paid at this location, I have to say its worthwhile. Unfortunately the charges for wifi is crazy and only offer 30 mins free at the lobby
Sandhy W. Groups Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Good location

location, helpfull staffs
7.7
Its good for traveller who dont need carpark. Carpark is super tiny and not many spots available. 2 ways traffics in carpark but the lane only fit for one car.
Sin H. Groups Hong Kong, July 4, 2014
Clean and good location

clean, good location, friendly staff
9
This is my second time staying at this hotel. It was overall very well experience (as always) with good support from friendly staff and very good location.
Yunzhen C. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2014
friends trip

centrally located, comfortable, not pricey
7.7
next to wynyard station, direct line from airport, in cbd. walking distance from opera house and fish market
Agus S. Groups Indonesia, June 17, 2014
Cozy hotel that is at the size of Sydney's CBD

Bathtub, large bed and clean
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here, it is located at one end of the CBD, so the area wasnt too crowded but still you can easily go to city centre. The free city shuttle bus 555 makes it even more perfect
Songhyun K. Groups South Korea, June 8, 2014
not too bad not too good. value for money? doubt..

2 min walk from the Wynyard station, 15 walk to Circular Quay, City view not bad
6.3
I was traveling Sydney with my mom during the vivid festival. I was a bit late to book another hotel near the Circular Quay and all other hotels in that area were either fully booked or ridiculously expensive due to the festival. This hotel was almost the only option for me if I wanted to stay near the Circular Quay as at least it was in a walking distance. I was staying on level 10 and the room had a city view with nice skylines. I like it as i didn't expect the harbor view anyways. (Actually I didn't expect anything...LOL) The twin room had 1 double and 1 single bed in a very tight space. not enough room for luggage. However, as I only visited Sydney for 1 night hence I didn't have many luggage with me, it was not a problem. All the tabs in the bathroom were constantly leaking, so I needed to place a towel underneath it to moderate the noise. I could sleep eventually. It was very smelly at the lobby. Not sure what it was but it smelled like a boiled fish souse.... :( Not smelly in the next morning. I though someone had cooked something very smelly. But it was not a good impression at the beginning obviously. **Dental kit is not provided. Hence bring your own dental kit when you stay in this hotel** Overall, just a normal hotel with good location. I can't recommend this hotel to anyone but as there was nothing critically bad, if all other nice hotels are full, then it can be your option :)
Kathy B. Groups Australia, April 6, 2014
Relaxing and carefree

location, comfort and central location
9.3
Fantastic
Debra G. Groups Australia, March 23, 2014
Great stay with great Location

Location, restaurant and staff
7.3
The stay was good, room was nice had a few problem with the lift had to keep taking the stairs
Eisen L. Groups Australia, March 4, 2014
Well worth the money!

Easily Accessible, Price & Comfort
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - InteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Wynyard StationTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - WestfieldTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08