My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street , Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Buffet Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove Restaurant Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living Room Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lobby Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness Center Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St Wharf Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 277

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (66)
Sort by:
Ng X. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Overall it's good

Great location, comfortable, limited internet access
7.3
Jakrin S. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2014
Location of the hotel is closed to train station

Location
6.7
I am ok with hotel reception and my travel by ferry and train is very convenient
Samantha H. Groups Australia, July 5, 2014
Easy

Easy location Clean Upgraded
6
Easy comfortable flexible Friendly staff Affordable Would visit again
Yunzhen C. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2014
friends trip

centrally located, comfortable, not pricey
7.7
next to wynyard station, direct line from airport, in cbd. walking distance from opera house and fish market
Wendy M. Groups Australia, June 28, 2014
Easy and convenient

Convenient
6
Ok and pleasant. Quite and close to all tourist and transport options
Muhammad F. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Good environment to stay

Friendly customer service,very clean and easy to go to train station
7
Great place to stay and easy to walk around. If i have the opportunity to go again i will choose travelodge
Darren K. Groups Thailand, June 20, 2014
Fast, simple and efficient

Price, location and efficiency
7
Satisfactory. Met my needs. Quick overnight trip which was simple and easy.
Mikaela P. Groups Australia, June 18, 2014
Comfortable

Heating, movie deal, bathtub
8.3
Myself, my partner and our 3 month old son had no complaints (except for the pillows).
Agus S. Groups Indonesia, June 17, 2014
Cozy hotel that is at the size of Sydney's CBD

Bathtub, large bed and clean
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here, it is located at one end of the CBD, so the area wasnt too crowded but still you can easily go to city centre. The free city shuttle bus 555 makes it even more perfect
Songhyun K. Groups South Korea, June 8, 2014
not too bad not too good. value for money? doubt..

2 min walk from the Wynyard station, 15 walk to Circular Quay, City view not bad
6.3
I was traveling Sydney with my mom during the vivid festival. I was a bit late to book another hotel near the Circular Quay and all other hotels in that area were either fully booked or ridiculously expensive due to the festival. This hotel was almost the only option for me if I wanted to stay near the Circular Quay as at least it was in a walking distance. I was staying on level 10 and the room had a city view with nice skylines. I like it as i didn't expect the harbor view anyways. (Actually I didn't expect anything...LOL) The twin room had 1 double and 1 single bed in a very tight space. not enough room for luggage. However, as I only visited Sydney for 1 night hence I didn't have many luggage with me, it was not a problem. All the tabs in the bathroom were constantly leaking, so I needed to place a towel underneath it to moderate the noise. I could sleep eventually. It was very smelly at the lobby. Not sure what it was but it smelled like a boiled fish souse.... :( Not smelly in the next morning. I though someone had cooked something very smelly. But it was not a good impression at the beginning obviously. **Dental kit is not provided. Hence bring your own dental kit when you stay in this hotel** Overall, just a normal hotel with good location. I can't recommend this hotel to anyone but as there was nothing critically bad, if all other nice hotels are full, then it can be your option :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Courtyard RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BuffetTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Citrus Grove RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Living RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Lounge Travelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Business CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness CenterTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - King St WharfTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Westfield

Customer Reviews - Travelodge Wynyard Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B07