Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Travelodge Wynyard Hotel

7-9 York Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
79 reviews

922 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (79)
Sort by:
Gary G. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Decent Hotel with Good Location

Location Location Location
7.3
Good location with walking access to Pitt St. and Martin's Place. I would consider this a budget hotel. Even though booked for 3 people (including paid for 3rd bed), everyday had to request towels for 3rd person else, only provided only 2. Staff was neither friendly nor rude.
Report this review
Bee T. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Expensive because of the location

near to wynyard train station, it's sydney, tall building hotel
6.7
the bed sheet seems doesnt changed. the smell is body odour. we stay here for 4 nights. the third night, they stop providing the shampoo, bodywash. i don't know why. we are running out of shampoo and bodywash, the carpet is not vacuum. not room slippers provided. let's try other hotel but u can always stay here if you want to but i will consider other hotel next time.
Report this review
Lyudmila G. Groups Australia, December 2, 2015
City stay

Location, location, location
7.7
We stayed 3 nights, location perfect - close to the subway (2 min) and 10-15 minutes walk to the ferry which takes you everywere. Never tried any food - so can't comment on that but hotel has little restaurant on the ground floor where people have their meal in the morning. Plenty eating places around - no problem.Room OK, bathroom OK, bed good. Not 4 star- may be 3.5...good for travelers who come to explore Sydney and not staying all day in the room.
Report this review
Sabrina L. Groups Australia, October 26, 2015
Great location, great staff

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
Staff were really helpful and knowledgeable, new bathrooms, clean modern rooms. Stayed here with some friend so for the weekend and it was perfect location for us as we walked most places.
Report this review
Michelle Z. Groups Australia, July 5, 2015
Nice way to start a holiday

Location, and price
10
Good
Report this review
Yi L. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2015
Good Location. Poor bathroom condition.

Location
6.3
The location of the hotel is definitely good. Upon check-in, the staff told us that we will be upgraded to the executive room on the 14th floor and we were delighted. However, upon entering the rooms, the renovation which involved drilling and bashing was on the 15th and 16th floor, just right above our rooms, making the noise so unbearable that it shook the whole floor. They could have shut a few floors just above and below the floors they are working on to avoid such incidence. We requested to change to rooms to a lower floor, where a friendly and helpful staff assisted us. She herself also agreed that she could hear the noise on the ground floor. This process of dragging the luggages up and down took a whole hour. The bathroom, which the renovation is in progress, is a nightmare. Water just spilled everywhere after showering, regardless of how careful you prevented it. This issue should resolve after the renovation.
Report this review
Tin Y. Groups United States of America, June 6, 2015
Great location

location, cleanliness, staff
9.7
The location is great - just 2 minutes walk from Wynyard Station and walkable distance to restaurants and major attractions. Room is nicely furnished and very spacious (we had two 28" suitcases). It would be better if shower gel is provided besides soap.
Report this review
Ma A. Groups Australia, March 8, 2015
Very good hotel and good value for money

Rooms, kitchen, and longe
9.3
good comfortable stay friendly staff and helpful easy to access for everything. Over all is highly recomended.
Report this review
Dean B. Groups Australia, November 16, 2014
Over rated. Good for a over nighter but that is al

There are no good things about this hotel
4.3
Staff are incompetent The lifts are really slow You can hear the trains on the lower floors of a morning
Report this review
Cynthia B. Groups United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Happy

Location, provided what was needed, convenience
7.3
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1082 reviews Next page
Travelodge Wynyard Hotel SydneyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - LobbyTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - BathroomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - ExteriorTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - RestaurantTravelodge Wynyard Hotel Sydney - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01