Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Treasure Cove Resort

Libaong, Panglao Island, Near White Panglao Beach, Bolod, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Island Sitting Area Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Garden & Parking Area Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Pool billiard Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate Hill Deluxe Room Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate Hill Deluxe Room Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Native Fan Room (4 Persons) Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Native Fan Room (4 Persons) Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Sitting Area Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Interior Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Parking area Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Interior Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills Exterior Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Apartments also available Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Apartments also available Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Apartments also Available
Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Apartments also available
Area: Bolod Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Beatriz C. Solo travelers Spain, May 30, 2015
Nice place and very welcoming host!!

The best of the pleace is the host Alona..so nice!i ve enjoyed a lot with her. The room was very nice and very good price.I would recomend to stay in this place.
9
Very nice stay and i have felt like at home!!Thanks Alona for everything!!
Report this review
Jillian W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2015

The manger was lovely. Near the beach. It has potential.
3.7
It seems to be a work in progress. The bar offers nothing, the pool was half full and dirty (so unusable), the trash cans were not emptied and the bathroom and shower was dirty.
Report this review
Russell F. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2015
Terrible place.

Fairly clean.
3.3
Miserable stay. I pre-purchased a standard air con room for two nights. On paper, it looked like a bargain for 20-something dollars per night. Upon arrival, we learned they don't provide soap, no TV, a bare room with a very noisy air conditioner. There was a tiny safe in the room, but they would not (could not?) give us a key. The winows have screens, but the door had huge gaps between it and the door frame, so lots of mosquitos. Pillows are tiny sheets of foam. The wi-fi was only in a public area, and was so weak that i gave up on using it. Slept poorly and checked out in the morning, rather than subjecting ourselves to a second miserable night. This place might meet your expectations if you want a bare bones hostel, but don't stay here if you want a hotel.
Report this review
Annaliza D. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2015
Manager herself recommends to stay somewhere melse

Treasure Cove Resort
2
Manager is not accommodating and helpful. The manager herself was complaining about the hotel and asking others to book somewhere else. Ready yourself to have free mosquitoes, worms and rusted bathroom shower fittings. There's only one staff and you have to wait and search for her if you need anything becoz they don't have intercom. The room hardly has any lights and even the hotel itself. There are cheaper and better hotels near the main beach. Would not recommend anyone to book here
Report this review
Tina L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
very good value and friendly resort

staff were very friendly and helpful. location is 5 minutes from beautiful beach and I like the quiet and low key area.
10
The fantastic management and staff made my stay very enjoyable. I only booked for 3 days but stayed over a week! They were so accommodating to my needs and upgraded me when they had the availability.
Report this review
Katerina K. Couples Czech Republic, April 12, 2015
The best owner ever!!!

The guiet location, if there are not a lot of guests, nice breakfast, very nice owner
9
super! Stayed 3 nights more than supppsed:)
Report this review
Devon B. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2015
Great stay at Treasure Cove Resort!

Staff, Common Area, Rooms
9.7
Stayed 2 nights at Treasure Cove Resort and couldn't be happier with my experience! The rooms and common area were clean and catered to my needs. The cost to stay was very reasonable. The staff, who quickly became my friends, exceeded my expectations! They were extremely hospitable, and attentive. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bohol!
Report this review
Monica P. Solo travelers Italy, March 19, 2015
Just got back from a small paradise

STAFF! paradisiac beach nearby! breakfast
9.7
it exceeded all my expectations! i booked for 1 night and ended up staying for a week. Lou and her family are truly hospitable people and helped me out with any request I had during my stay. The beach nearby is absolute paradise.. sand is white, sea is like a swimming pool and the best part is that there are almost no people :-) this is the perfect place if you look to relax and enjoy the birds singing when you wake up! I already miss this place and I can't recommend it enough!
Report this review
Ed G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
Friendly, clean, comfortable hotel

The Staff, affordability, position, cleanliness, pool and food
10
Treasure cove was by far the best place in the area (Near Alona Beach, Panglao) for the price, big rooms and friendly staff, thank you :)
Report this review
Naomi B. Groups United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
👌

Room, price, staff
9.3
Great!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate Hill Deluxe RoomTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Island Sitting AreaTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Garden & Parking AreaTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Pool billiardTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate Hill Deluxe RoomTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate Hill Deluxe RoomTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Native Fan Room (4 Persons)Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Native Fan Room (4 Persons)Treasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Sitting AreaTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - InteriorTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Parking areaTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - InteriorTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills ExteriorTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Apartments also availableTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Apartments also availableTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Apartments also AvailableTreasure Cove Resort Panglao Island - Apartments also available


AS-AGWEB-3B04