Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park

117 Brisbane Road, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Australia 4216

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
13 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Anne R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2015
great location, great food and staff

location, staff, value for money
9
great holiday park, very friendly staff, great price, great location - nothing to not like!!!
Report this review
Kay S. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
Comfortable unit for one person

Definitely a family friendly place
9
Well presented property, very clean. The Bistro was a plus, and children were well catered for.
Report this review
Neil R. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2012
Great place to holiday

cafe jumping castle location
7.3
excellent place to stay, close to the shopping centre, as well as the bus services. Friendly atmosphere
Report this review
Chat C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2012
Good family resort

Nice resort to spend holiday with family. Close to theme park and supermarket nearby.
7.3
Extremely suitable for family trip. One point to note is there is no cleaning service during the stay or refill of bathing stuff which is a bit disappointing. The room pantry is well equipped for cooking. the resort locatiion is close to theme park. The kids enjoy.
Report this review
Jodie S. Groups Australia, May 13, 2012
iIt was OK but traffic noise was loud

my son loved the jumping pillow
8.7
the restaurant was very affordable and all the facilities were great
Report this review
Neil R. Families with young children Australia, May 3, 2012
Nice place

the jumping castle and service
8.7
enjoyed the stay and would recomend it ! will stay there again
Hotel Feature Tip: Food was exellent
Report this review
Elliot B. Families with older children Australia, April 29, 2012
Little Disappointing!

Many kids activities(weather permitting) & proximity to theme parks.
6.7
Annoyed that I booked a family room for overnight,only to be told that it was an extra $15 for my 8 year old daughter to use the existing bunk bed! The weather wasn't good & all the outdoor activities were closed. Only buffet breakfast I have bought, in many worldwide locations,that didn't even include coffee or tea(extra $3.50 a cup). Overall,a pretty disappointing stay,after higher expectations of the place,considering the price.
Report this review
Lisa E. Families with young children Australia, April 1, 2012
Great facilities but expensive for the room

great location, great for kids
6.3
great place to stay, the room was quite old and the glass door kept sliding open... the smell was a bit off, but my son had a blast and that was the main thing.
Shopping Tip: Harbour town right next door
Report this review
Julieta I. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2012
Nice!

Amenities and location
9
We enjoyed our stay here. Bus stops are near; we did not have any problems travelling from one place to another.
Shopping Tip: Harbour Town is just around the corner. You'll find plenty of outlet stores here.
Report this review
Allan B. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2012
Studio Room, very spacious

Location ideal, for shops/food
8
Very good location, an easy 200mtr walk to Harbour town shops and food outlets...Studio room booked, very spacious with small balony of lounge room. Ensuite was large with good size shower and basin. Check-in was effortless, with welcoming and pleasant staff. I didn't use the facilities however looks like a great place for families with children.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07