Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 326 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Shu L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
nice place with good price
large room, tidy, silent
Reviewed March 13, 2016

James E. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not what we expected
I guess this room would be fine if you are just looking for somewhere to store your stuff and just sleep after long days out and about. We wanted a more homely place and found this lacked any real coziness. The room was a bit shabbier than the photos would lead you to believe. There was also a "garden view" mentioned, which I guess some rooms have, but not ours! A concrete wall and a covered porch area were our "views". The garden itself is small, but nice to be able to sit in to get some air and listen to the birds. The bed was big and firm but comfy (deluxe room). I was happy that the management agreed to our request to shorten our stay when we realised it was not where we wished to stay, so a plus mark for them there. Location is good - close to the old city and a minutes walk from the Saturday night market.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Candy C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location
Clean and good value for money
Reviewed February 29, 2016

MARIA S. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Amazing! Потрясающе!
I was staying in Tree Residences alone at the end of December. Room was very clean, comfortable and with a super cozy light near the bed. Its very close to the amazing food court/ local market and old city itself, but at the same time it's situated in a quite place so nothing disturb your sleep. There is an outstanding stuff in this hotel! They've been sooo incredibly nice to me, so helpful! (They are definitely saved me). I would never forget this! Thank you again, guys! To sum up, when I'll be back to Chiang Mai, I'll definitely stay in Tree Residence again! Этот отель - один из немногих, где работает потрясающий персонал! Они меня просто невероятно выручили, когда я попала в неприятную ситуацию с транспортом. Комнаты очень чистые, есть чайник, чашки, а ночник вообще меня покорил! Расположен очень близко к центру, рядом отличная булочная-кофейная для завтраков, а вечером открывается огромный стрит фуд-корт. Вообщем, настоятельно рекомендую!
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Kanta A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
So so, Nothing much than good location
Good Location
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Veeree G. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not clean and should have more lock from inside.
Location is the best.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

abraham M. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Ok
Close to old city close to 7-11 and clean
It was fine but wish there was a fridge. Have stayed other places cheaper with a fridge. Good with tv and private bathroom but the bed wasn't very comfortable and the sheets didn't look entirely clean. Had nice hot water and nothing was broken. I am most unhappy at agora and the use of credit card payment only. It means I got charged more for international fees. I will never use goda again I'll stick to a site called BOOKING instead they don't require a credit card payments. This also ensures that the hotel can charge for missing or broken property which makes me unhappy and nervous.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Liew F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
not bad
location,cheap,quiet place
basically everything seems like ok to me. the only thing was the bed in my room is not comfort at all and the air-cond were so noisy at night till i couldn't sleep for the whole 3 nights i stayed.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

YIM L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Miss YIM
Great location, 3 min walk to the morning market and night food bazard. Great value for the location. Quiet at night time. Motor bike rental just 1 minute walk.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

RYOKEN T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice Staff!!
staff, place, price
Correspondence of staff is soooo good! I wanna stay again.
Reviewed October 20, 2015