or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tree Residences

10/1 Soi 1 Wua-lai Rd. T.Haiya A.Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Single Standard Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Exterior Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Interior
Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Interior Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Weerachart T. Groups Thailand, June 24, 2014
valuable cost and close saturday market

completely in room facilities such as air condition and warm water machine. So close Chiangmai gate and Thapae gate (more restaurant and travel agency). You can rent auto motorcycle at 250 baht/day.
6
So relaxing time in here and I will come here again.
Jennie Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 8, 2014
Quiet encironment and close to airport

value for money; near the airport and close to local market where food is easily available.
6.7
I had a quiet and cool night. The air-conditioning system works well to provide a cool enough environment. But the room is a bit small and there is only a small table to put the baggage. If there is a net fix to stop tiny insects from enter the bath room would have made the bathroom more comfortable. One advantage is it is close to the airport.
Siew T. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Great staying with low rate

Helpful staff, clean room, big attached wash room with hot water. Free wifi at room.
9
We have a very good time staying there. Although there bike rental, but we preffer to walk since its location is very near to the old city (chiang man gate). Sat nite market is just walking distance 2 mins.
Stuart D. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Pleasant

Location, friendly staff
7.7
We stayed in (Deluxe) room B8 for about 12 days, previously we had (Standard) room C5 for 1 night, please see comments about that, some of which apply here. It needs to be said that while this is just a tarted up old apartment block the staff are friendly and helpful and it's location in a lane off Wua-lia rd is quiet with close access to the old city and night food stalls - 200 metres away. There are signs all over this hotel asking to respect the residents and be quiet, in Thai, English and Chinese, pity no one told the dog! You'll enjoy the 5.30am barking alarm clock, this is a clever one too, it has a snooze function, it waits for 15 minutes then just as you've dropped off again it arcs up, and then it arcs up again for a third time but not 15 minutes later, 25 minutes later, after that your well awake. As mentioned earlier this hotel has just had a make over, the deluxe rooms are bigger and there is a larger wardrobe a strange little folding table with 2 stools, a fridge and the bed is a king double but the room still desperately needs a luggage shelf, something basic in most hotels but missing here. The bathrooms is weird too, originally there was an ante room (vestibule) before the bathroom, this would have been the laundry cooking area, it's now covered over with 2 large sliding glass doors and the water heater/shower has been moved there (see photos) but there's no towel rail, you now have to go through this room to get to the toilet, although the glass doors are semi frosted you still feel a bit on display when showering, and the river pebbles and stepping stone floor is completely stupid, there must be a drain in the floor somewhere but the general human waste, soap scum and water collects around these pebbles, after 2 days we had mushrooms growing, and some large slug/leach like creature lives there too! Can see this being replaced and tiled soon.
Stuart D. Couples Australia, April 12, 2014
Barely adequate

Nothing really
6.7
OK, this hotel was probably originally an old apartment block, it's recently been tarted up with a few sticks of cheap furniture and a lick of paint, but it remains very basic, I suppose you get what you pay for however this place is spartan even by Thai standards. We had a standard double room (C5) it had one stool, one small wardrobe, one small desk, no suitcase shelf, no fridge, no drinking glasses (or water) but 2 cups and saucers, with no kettle....??? Chiang Mai has low mains water pressure, it's OK for ground and first floor buildings but a pump is needed for the second floor, this hotel is ground floor only, there is an unnecessary pressure pump located behind this room that comes on and off every minute all day and all night...! Why..?? If you enjoy a good nights sleep this pump will annoy you all night long..! The bed has a duvet, with a cover, but no top sheet, Thailand is a tropical country, it's warm to hot at night, although the duvet is thin it's still a duvet, if you prefer to sleep with open windows and fresh air it's not possible with the duvet as it's way to hot and as there is always the problem of mosquitoes and there is no top sheet so you are forced to use the A/C to cool the room enough to sleep, how logical is that...? Generally we could not recommend room C5, others may be better but it's probably more comfortable to pay the extra 200bht ($6) and get a deluxe room. Certainly this place is just a hotel to sleep in and not more.
Long T. Couples Vietnam, March 29, 2014
It's ok, nice staff and good view

staff, night market, security
7.3
I've been there for 1 day, staff were very nice, I can check in at 9 am, i love it. Hotel condition is good enough. The only thing I don't like is wall, maybe it's made by something like parget, so soundproofing not really perfect :) It's good hotel to visit
Massimiliano M. Couples Italy, March 23, 2014
good time

private quit clean
8
nice time in chiang mai very good sleeping and close to the market
Kirsty W. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Good location

Location, Price, Staff
6
While I only paid for this room, I still forget I'm a budget traveller each time I come to Chiang Mai (I live in the north). The grounds are nice, but when I opened the door, I remembered how little I paid for the room, as it showed. It certainly didn't resemble the photos I saw before I booked it. PROS: Brand new hot water system; great shower Tea/coffee making facilities in the room (sans tea/coffee though) Close to Loi Kroh Road (10 mins walking) Communal microwave, fridge and coffee available all day, magazines & books to read/borrow Friendly staff Scooter hire - brand new bikes for 250B/day Coffee shop/bar 5 mtrs down the road 7-11 close by Large wardrobe with coat hangers Desk CONS: Scuffed walls with chipped paint The floor felt gritty; may have been swept, but definitely not mopped Mosquito central (IN the room) No soap, it was issued in the form of a dispenser on the wall in the bathroom No mattress or pillow protectors. The duvet cover is removable, but it wasn't washed during my 2 night stay, perhaps (hopefully) it was after I left. Very dark room; no direct sunlight. Doors can slam easily, so if you're a light sleeper.... Overall, I was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was able to walk everywhere, even though I had a motorbike. The room is air-conditioned, but there's no fan, if that gets too cold. Staff can help you with tours.
Tee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
Values for money!

Clean, good location, worth for your money!
8.3
Comfortable and clean for great stay=) I will definitely come back again. Thanks
Matsumoto Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 26, 2014
great for value

clean location staff
10
located within 3 min from chiang mai south gate. good staff and room is comfortable. highly recommended for relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tree Residences Chiang MaiTree Residences Chiang Mai - Single StandardTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - InteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - InteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard single bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard single bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard single bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard  Double bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Twin bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard  Double bed room     Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Twin bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Twin bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A07