Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tree Residences

10/1 Soi 1 Wua-lai Rd. T.Haiya A.Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 307 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff
8.5
Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Wannaporn S. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2016
everything the bettter
6
More Staff take care so nice and friendly
Report this review
Cheung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 9, 2016
Good location
6.3
big room, very clean, staff nice and good location, near Saturday night market
Report this review
James E. Couples Norway, March 7, 2016
Not what we expected
3.3
I guess this room would be fine if you are just looking for somewhere to store your stuff and just sleep after long days out and about. We wanted a more homely place and found this lacked any real coziness. The room was a bit shabbier than the photos would lead you to believe. There was also a "garden view" mentioned, which I guess some rooms have, but not ours! A concrete wall and a covered porch area were our "views". The garden itself is small, but nice to be able to sit in to get some air and listen to the birds. The bed was big and firm but comfy (deluxe room). I was happy that the management agreed to our request to shorten our stay when we realised it was not where we wished to stay, so a plus mark for them there. Location is good - close to the old city and a minutes walk from the Saturday night market.
Report this review
Shu N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 5, 2016
nice place with good price

large room, tidy, silent
8.3
Report this review
Candy C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 28, 2016
Good location
5.7
Clean and good value for money
Report this review
Kanta A. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2016
So so, Nothing much than good location

Good Location
5
Report this review
Maria S. Solo travelers Russia, December 26, 2015
Amazing! Потрясающе!
6.7
I was staying in Tree Residences alone at the end of December. Room was very clean, comfortable and with a super cozy light near the bed. Its very close to the amazing food court/ local market and old city itself, but at the same time it's situated in a quite place so nothing disturb your sleep. There is an outstanding stuff in this hotel! They've been sooo incredibly nice to me, so helpful! (They are definitely saved me). I would never forget this! Thank you again, guys! To sum up, when I'll be back to Chiang Mai, I'll definitely stay in Tree Residence again! Этот отель - один из немногих, где работает потрясающий персонал! Они меня просто невероятно выручили, когда я попала в неприятную ситуацию с транспортом. Комнаты очень чистые, есть чайник, чашки, а ночник вообще меня покорил! Расположен очень близко к центру, рядом отличная булочная-кофейная для завтраков, а вечером открывается огромный стрит фуд-корт. Вообщем, настоятельно рекомендую!
Report this review
Veeree G. Solo travelers Thailand, November 29, 2015
Not clean and should have more lock from inside.

Location is the best.
5.3
Report this review
Abraham M. Solo travelers Thailand, October 28, 2015
Ok

Close to old city close to 7-11 and clean
5.3
It was fine but wish there was a fridge. Have stayed other places cheaper with a fridge. Good with tv and private bathroom but the bed wasn't very comfortable and the sheets didn't look entirely clean. Had nice hot water and nothing was broken. I am most unhappy at agora and the use of credit card payment only. It means I got charged more for international fees. I will never use goda again I'll stick to a site called BOOKING instead they don't require a credit card payments. This also ensures that the hotel can charge for missing or broken property which makes me unhappy and nervous.
Report this review
Yim W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2015
Miss YIM

Great location, 3 min walk to the morning market and night food bazard. Great value for the location. Quiet at night time. Motor bike rental just 1 minute walk.
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 87 reviews Next page
Tree Residences Chiang MaiTree Residences Chiang Mai - Single StandardTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - InteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - InteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard single bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard single bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard single bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard  Double bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Twin bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard  Double bed room     Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Twin bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Twin bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02