arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

5.3 Veeree G.
Thailand
December 01, 2015
Not clean and should have more lock from inside.
Location is the best.

5.3 abraham M.
Thailand
November 01, 2015
Ok
Close to old city close to 7-11 and clean
It was fine but wish there was a fridge. Have stayed other places cheaper with a fridge. Good with tv and private bathroom but the bed wasn't very comfortable and the sheets didn't look entirely clean. Had nice hot water and nothing was broken. I am most unhappy at agora and the use of credit card payment only. It means I got charged more for international fees. I will never use goda again I'll stick to a site called BOOKING instead they don't require a credit card payments. This also ensures that the hotel can charge for missing or broken property which makes me unhappy and nervous.

6 Liew F.
Malaysia
October 29, 2015
not bad
location,cheap,quiet place
basically everything seems like ok to me. the only thing was the bed in my room is not comfort at all and the air-cond were so noisy at night till i couldn't sleep for the whole 3 nights i stayed.

8.3 YIM L.
Hong Kong
October 27, 2015
Miss YIM
Great location, 3 min walk to the morning market and night food bazard. Great value for the location. Quiet at night time. Motor bike rental just 1 minute walk.

7.7 RYOKEN T.
Japan
October 20, 2015
Nice Staff!!
staff, place, price
Correspondence of staff is soooo good! I wanna stay again.

8 Lolin L.
Malaysia
October 18, 2015
Value for money, good location,
Value for money, good location away from main street, quiet and slept well, staff helpful but speak very little english
Good location as it is away from the main street and walking distance to market, eating places , and easy transportation. The hotel room is reasonable and value for money with air conditioning. Cleanliness was acceptable. Electrolux Hot Water system was very good as they seem new. However, the shower gel and shampoo provided have very unpleasant perfume smell throughout the entire room. The artificial perfume caused block nose and tears in my eyes. Good thing it was only one night stay, left the next morning. Hesitate to stay there again due to the smell of artificial perfume which was overwhelming. Staff speak very little English and hard to communicate.

9.7 Debby C.
Hong Kong
July 21, 2015
I would recommend Tree Residences to my friends
Friendly and helpful staff; cleanliness of the room; reasonable price
The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Hotel location is good. The Saturday night market is just besides the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Free coffee is provided to customers.

7.3 AREUM H.
South Korea
July 19, 2015
Good location, value for money, Kind staffs
Location, it's in the satureday, Close to everywhere. Value for money. Ac single room within $10 is pretty good. Staffs are kind. Good management.
Overall fine. Comepare to price, it's decent room. Just down side was bed. It's not comfy. You can feel each mettrrss under you. Only reason I might not go back is bed, I enjoyed Tree tesidence though. I visited Chiang Mai 4-5 times, each time I stayed different placese. This one was cheapest one I've ever stayed in Chiang Mai. If anyone wants cheep, privacy room with ac in good location, nothing can beat this hotel.

9.7 Salin S.
Thailand
July 15, 2015
Bigroom ,value of money
Bigroom,value of money ,near market

9.7 Matthew Y.
United States
July 11, 2015
We liked it so much we extended our stay!
Free coffee! Great location, and great little guesthouse.
I'm just going to copy and paste from my last review because Agoda offers the ability to review for each booking, so might as well boost their review score a bit. :) Tree Residences is highly underrated in terms of the value it provides for cost. Offering one of the cheapest rates/night per room for hostels and guesthouses in the Chiang Mai old town area, rooms come equipped with air conditioning, flat screen TVs, AND a hot water boiler and cups for making your own coffee. Plus there's free coffee in the lobby all day, which is a really nice touch. Rooms are small but cozy and well-appointed, linens are clean, the grounds are carefully manicured, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location right off the Saturday Walking Street is great! Easy walking to the old town, street food at Chiang Mai gate, Sunday Walking Street, Night Bazaar, and pretty much anywhere else in Chiang Mai you'd want to walk. I've stayed at three different places in Chiang Mai and Tree Residences was by far the best value for the price we've paid. Would highly recommend it to all budget travelers looking for an affordable yet comfortable base in Chiang Mai!