Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tree Residences

10/1 Soi 1 Wua-lai Rd. T.Haiya A.Muang, Wua Lai, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Single Standard Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Exterior Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Interior
Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Interior Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Bathroom Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest Room Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Wua Lai Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 248 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Areum H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 18, 2015
Good location, value for money, Kind staffs

Location, it's in the satureday, Close to everywhere. Value for money. Ac single room within $10 is pretty good. Staffs are kind. Good management.
7.3
Overall fine. Comepare to price, it's decent room. Just down side was bed. It's not comfy. You can feel each mettrrss under you. Only reason I might not go back is bed, I enjoyed Tree tesidence though. I visited Chiang Mai 4-5 times, each time I stayed different placese. This one was cheapest one I've ever stayed in Chiang Mai. If anyone wants cheep, privacy room with ac in good location, nothing can beat this hotel.
Report this review
Debby C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 8, 2015
I would recommend Tree Residences to my friends

Friendly and helpful staff; cleanliness of the room; reasonable price
9.7
The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. Hotel location is good. The Saturday night market is just besides the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Free coffee is provided to customers.
Report this review
Matthew Y. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2015
We liked it so much we extended our stay!

Free coffee! Great location, and great little guesthouse.
9.7
I'm just going to copy and paste from my last review because Agoda offers the ability to review for each booking, so might as well boost their review score a bit. :) Tree Residences is highly underrated in terms of the value it provides for cost. Offering one of the cheapest rates/night per room for hostels and guesthouses in the Chiang Mai old town area, rooms come equipped with air conditioning, flat screen TVs, AND a hot water boiler and cups for making your own coffee. Plus there's free coffee in the lobby all day, which is a really nice touch. Rooms are small but cozy and well-appointed, linens are clean, the grounds are carefully manicured, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location right off the Saturday Walking Street is great! Easy walking to the old town, street food at Chiang Mai gate, Sunday Walking Street, Night Bazaar, and pretty much anywhere else in Chiang Mai you'd want to walk. I've stayed at three different places in Chiang Mai and Tree Residences was by far the best value for the price we've paid. Would highly recommend it to all budget travelers looking for an affordable yet comfortable base in Chiang Mai!
Report this review
Matthew Y. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2015
A wonderful little guesthouse near Chiang Mai gate

Great value for cost, perfect location, and free coffee!
9.7
Tree Residences is highly underrated in terms of the value it provides for cost. Offering one of the cheapest rates/night per room for hostels and guesthouses in the Chiang Mai old town area, rooms come equipped with air conditioning, flat screen TVs, AND a hot water boiler and cups for making your own coffee. Plus there's free coffee in the lobby all day, which is a really nice touch. Rooms are small but cozy and well-appointed, linens are clean, the grounds are carefully manicured, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location right off the Saturday Walking Street is great! Easy walking to the old town, street food at Chiang Mai gate, Sunday Walking Street, Night Bazaar, and pretty much anywhere else in Chiang Mai you'd want to walk. I've stayed at three different places in Chiang Mai and Tree Residences was by far the best value for the price we've paid. Would highly recommend it to all budget travelers looking for an affordable yet comfortable base in Chiang Mai!
Report this review
Chia J. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2015
Good price and great location to the Sat. Market

Good location and Quiet
8.7
Nil
Report this review
Aaron A. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Nice choice for a hotel close walking distance

Spacious, clean, free drinking water
9.3
Good stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Stayed in two different rooms. The room closest to garden had a problem with mosquitos the first night we were there. Weren't sure how they were entering the room. This room was also much smaller than the second room. The second room was spacious. Not too bright because only one window to the room and it faced the foyer. Free drinking water bottles are a nice amenity. TV worked well. Bathroom water was good and comfortable. About 10 minute walk to night food market with lots of choices of food. The neighborhood is quiet itself but the hotel staff were loud in the mornings which made it difficult to sleep late.
Report this review
Lip K. Solo travelers France, February 12, 2015
hotel ok

quiet , service, near night restaurants good food....
7.3
hotel is good , staffs are good , but fare from down town , nearby have small restaurants so ok.
Report this review
Kin M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 31, 2015
Near to Chuangmai Gate, hawker food and Old Town

It's price and quiet neighborhood
7.3
I enjoyed the stay. Nice and helpful staff
Report this review
Chanutta T. Groups Thailand, January 5, 2015
The staffs are friendly and helpful.

Value , location , service
7.3
Report this review
Su W. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Value for money

Value fo money, quiet place and ample space in room
8
Satisfactory
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tree Residences Chiang MaiTree Residences Chiang Mai - Single StandardTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - GardenTree Residences Chiang Mai - ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - InteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - InteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Guest RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Executive RoomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard single bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard single bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard single bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - BathroomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard  Double bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Twin bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard  Double bed room     Tree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Twin bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - Standard Twin bed roomTree Residences Chiang Mai - ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - ExteriorTree Residences Chiang Mai - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04